We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Z Executive Boutique Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Europa Royale Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Bucharest City Center(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Pier Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Bucarest City Centre(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$124
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveller rating
655
304
64
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
304
64
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townuniversity squaregreat hotelmetro stationexcellent locationquiet side streetsmall hotelairport transferexcellent breakfastfree internetconvenient locationbreakfast roomcity breakbars and restaurantsclean roomscomfortable hotelreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Location is the most important thing to me in a hotel when I want to explore a city for the first time. Comfort, of course, is vital. As is a friendly and helpful, when needed, staff. This hotel meets all those criteria perfectly. The rooms are small and somewhat generic - lacking in any particular charm. But they are very well appointed with what you need, everything works well, they are immaculately clean and comfortable. The location really couldn't be better. When I am on the sort of trip where I spend more time out and about exploring than I am in the hotel room, this is the perfect sort of place for me. They seem to be a small European chain - equivalent perhaps in style and comfort to Hampton Inns in the U.S. Not super cheap, but not expensive either. I will definitely be staying in more of them and will certainly return to this one when I am in Bucharest. It would also be an excellent business hotel. (And on top of it all the breakfast is very good. They even have espresso or cappucino if you think to ask for them.)

Room Tip: Some of the rooms, especially on the lower floors, have very small windows. Ask for a room with a full sized window with a small balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing our K+K Hotel Elisabeta and special thank you for choosing us for your return visit to Bucharest!
We are delighted to learn that our location and our facilities met your expectations and that you found our rooms well apointed, clean and comfortable.

We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

After staying in a very bland business hotel nearby, I decided to pay a bit more for K+K. It was certainly worth it. While I had a bit of a trouble with the needlessly complicated door locks, overall the hotel was comfortable and sleekly outfitted, and you couldn't beat the prime location. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was unfortunately tucked into a windowless basement, but it had a wide and tasty variety of offerings which changed daily.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Natasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience at our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

We very much appreciate your valauble insights as well as your sugesstions regarding our facilities. It is wonderful to learn that the personalized service that our staff delivers really makes a difference.
Our commitment to hospitality is to provide a high level of comfort, fulfill your needs and exceed expectations.

Thank you once again for your kind remarks and we look forward to your return visit at our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

great location and clean, good service, good value
great location and clean, good service, good value
great location and clean, good service, good value
great location and clean, good service, good value

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ipb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

We are delighted to learn from your review that you had a comfortable stay with us and that our location, our facilities and customer service met your expectations

We look forward to your return visit to K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Perfect location, best breakfast,a wide selection of hot and cold buffet, friendly staff, very helpful in all means, hotel 5 mins away from the old town, clean room with all facilities, taxi driver Mario was so friendly and took care of us in Brasov and all day long.

Room Tip: nothing to say, just perfect
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MaltaMoulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post such a great review about your stay at our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!
We very much appreciate your very nice comments on our location, our services and facilities and we are glad to learn that we managed to make your stay a wonderful experience.
We strive to provide the most personalized service so that our guests can make the most of their stay.We hope to keep up the good work and we very much look forward to your opinions and review at your next visit to Bucharest and of course at your next stay in K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

First of all, I will like to say hello to the staff, Reginna, Mary and Danielle. These guys went above the call of duty to make our stay a pleasant one. I was there for the weekend of the 7th of June with 13 friends. The hotel was situated 6 minutes walk from the old city, The breakfast was very nice indeed and the rooms were of a good size. I really liked the hotel a lot and the staff were very good. You wouldn't go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank lagunahotel_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for your outstanding review and special thank you for choosing us for your return visit to Bucharest.
It is with great delight that we learn about your experience with our K+K Hotel Elisabeta! Seeing our guests happy is our greatest satisfaction ! We are glad to find out that you and your friends spent quality time with us and that you were fully satisfied with our central location, our friendly and attentive customer service and our delicious breakfast buffet.
Once again we thank you for your great review and we look forward to having the pleasure of your return visit at K+K Hotel Elisabeta in Bucharest!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews