We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel with extremely helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
Ranked #9 of 172 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Altrincham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good hotel with extremely helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

Stayed for 2 nights in June before moving on to Bulgaria. Hotel breakfast was very nice and lots of choice. Room was nice and clean and of a good standard. The location of the hotel is good within 5 minutes walk of Lipscani district (plenty of bars and restaurants) about 25 min walk to Palace Of The People and 10 minutes to Royal Palace. The hotel staff were extremely helpful in booking my transport from the airport (15 euro) and to the gara de nord train station. Also after a request for information on how to travel to Bulgaria from Bucharest the hotel were very helpful and booked us tickets for a bus from gara de nord station. The service was excellent and whenever I had any queries the hotel staff answered them.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NealeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    236
    47
    14
    7
See reviews for
76
246
101
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat Governorate, Oman
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

Very Nice Hotel. The room are small but the bathroom is great. Very clean, very plush. Staffs are very nice. Breakfast is also good. Nothing to complain. Also near to night life.

Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank fahmi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

Pre booked taxi by hotel saves 10 Euro
Reception very effieceint
Room warm & clean
Shower hot
Breakfast good, hot meals cooked on demand, plus cold buffet
Free Internet
Central to city
What else could you ask for

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastofEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem
Level Contributor
69 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2010

I chose the hotel because of the pick-up service from the airport and the location. Right from this pick-up I felt very good about this hotel. Very recommendable!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PenkiArnhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2009

We were extremely pleased by the staff, they were very helpful and kind, they spoke very good English. They even arranged us a car driver to take us to brasov and gave us any information we asked about the city, restaurants, museums, etc. The room was as in the pictures, clean, comfortable and well furnished. I liked that it had coffee/ tea amenities inside the room. Internet access was available 24 hours a day, for free. The breakfast was excellent, served until 11-12, good variety and very tasty. I would recommend!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,032 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 595 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

I have stayed in most of the other K&K hotels.This hotel is slightly smaller than those i have visited in Prague,Vienna and Budapest.As a result the bedrooms are smaller.However the room was fine.However i have to say that i found the pillow slightly uncomfortable and the duvet too small.Breakfast was fine.It was a pity they did not provide boiled eggs.However they did provide fried mushrooms with a topping of cheeses and bacon.The receptionists were all very helpful.A big plus for this chain of hotels is that they all have free computer points in the foyer.Our room cost 344 euros for 4 nights which was very reasonable.In the unlikely event that i go to Bucharest again i will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wingate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2009

K+K in Bucharest was really a great hotel. Location, cleanliness, and front desk service were great and I don't think you could get much better. Bus and metro stops are both right there making getting around easy even though we pretty much walked everything. Everything was perfectly clean. The front desk gets high marks because she was very helpful in tracking down the rental car company that was dropping us a car but was late. She also insisted on giving us short-cut directions and things to see once she learned the direction we were headed. Overall, a great stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if I ever returned to Bucharest.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enzo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, 15 December 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your outstanding review!
What can be more pleasant than finding out directly from our guests about their great experience during their stay at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!
Thank you very much for offering us this opportunity and please rest assured that we will pass your great comments to our entire team!
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again in 2015 at our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 172 in Bucharest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.7 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 172 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#4 of 172 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Elisabeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Elisabeta

Property: K+K Hotel Elisabeta
Address: Strada Slanic 26, Bucharest 030242, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#17 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Elisabeta 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming boutique hotel – perfect for mixing business with pleasure – is a sophisticated, avant-garde showcase for the talent and creativity of an international team of architects. Each room is both elegant and cozy.Located in the center of Bucharest, the K+K Hotel Elisabeta is the ideal point of departure for exploring every aspect of the city: from here you can easily reach the University, business quarter, city center with its theaters and restaurants, as well as the famous Cismigiu Gardens. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Elisabeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Bucharest
k Hotel Elisabeta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing