We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, did the job”
Review of Golden Tulip Times

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Tulip Times
Ranked #86 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, arrived very late the first night and was out working most of the time so didn't make much use of the facilities.

Reception staff helpful, kept room for an extra 2 hours without charge. Arranged car to take me back to the aiport (€20 for this. I was ripped-off big style on my arrival, 200 Ley! These Bucharest taxi drivers are giving the place a bad name and need some regulation. It was my first visit and I was not aware of this scam).

Anyway back to the hotel, great room, minibar, pleasant cleaners, nice cafe bar downstairs where I had lunch.

Recommend and I will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuarttaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTTimes, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Times, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Golden Tulip Times and for your review on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate your comments and we are very glad we were able to make your stay comfortable and rewarding.

I am delighted to read that you were very satisfied with our overall services and that you would consider staying with us again.

Thank you and Kind Regards,

Mihaela Slave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

This hotel was is veru cozy and the service is very nice ,i have been there for an event and the waiters were very nice and helpfull.The food that they served was really tasty,the place looked really intimate and nice.It was a great evening.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra17777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I've been here several times. I love the place and a specially the Cafe downstairs. It's a nice place to relax and enjoy a good coffee. The only thing I always had a problem with is the service. The waiters always seem tired and have that look that you aren't wanted and makes you feel that you shouldn't be there. I had this felling not just once and I hope it will change because I don;t want to stop going to this place.

Room Tip: Try the "News Cafe" downstairs it's very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoriaSzabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I stayed here recently for four days and five nights on an official tour in the city. One of my friends recommended this place and it really proved to be a relaxing place. I just can't forget my stay here. I need to deal with 9 clients in 4 days and it was very hectic schedule for me, but it all went very smoothly. And, I was left surprised. Staff here is very lovely; they tried their best to assist in every way. Hot coffee was awesome!! My room was very cool, beautifully decorated and clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Besides the good location (not too close to center but close enough) to enable both easy business and easy leisure places acces, the hotel offers a really friendly staff, good breakfast, neat and clean rooms and good prices. Despite high traffic roads the rooms
isolation is really good so no disturbances. The only thing you should NOT ask for here is the contracted, ptivate city tour guide. Not worthy unless you want to have an expensive taxi drive around the city. He is not a professional, nor knowledgeable one so you will only get some building names in some very bad Emglish ( I was with some business colleagues).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catalin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The hotel located on a street with stores and restaurants in its vicinity. Rooms are large and nice. Really enjoyed the breakfast selection. Parking is limited. Staff are friendly and price is excellent. It is not downtown, though on a main artery sweet.

I recommend it for anyone coming through town and needing a good rest, restaurant near by and refill on water/groceries at near by store with excellent selection.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evghenii S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Very nice, clean place. Very good location, close to National Stadium and also not far from Old City Centre. Has a nice bar. The breakfast is very good and tasty. Golden Tulip clients already know the quality of the hotels. maybe it's a bit expensive, but in the weekends you can ask for a discount.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan_Branc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
2.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Victoria - Bucharest
0.8 mi away
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
#52 of 169 in Bucharest
163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#60 of 169 in Bucharest
317 reviews
2.3 mi away
RIN Grand Hotel
RIN Grand Hotel
#38 of 169 in Bucharest
480 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#13 of 169 in Bucharest
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Times? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Times

Address: Bvd Decebal 19 - Sector3, Bucharest 30964, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: £49 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Times 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Tulip Times reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Bucharest
Bucharest Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Hotel Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing