We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, price, and helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Dacia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Dacia
Ranked #76 of 170 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Excellent and quiet location in the center of the town, perfect for turists. Really friendly and helpful staff (also at night), very clean and new rooms. Non smoking rooms are also available.
The price is very reasonable: I tried it for my first visit to Bucharest, and I will surely stay at this hotel also the next times.

Room Tip: There are non smoking rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob66erto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

Me and my wife recently got married in Bucharest and had 30 guests coming over from the UK. We needed to find a hotel in the city centre that could accommodate 30 people and very important at a reasonable price as some of our wedding guests were on a budget. The hotel was clean and modern and for the area the price could not be beat (trust me we went to every hotel in central Bucharest). The staff were very polite and could not do enough for us. Our guests arrived at different times with some not getting to the hotel until 11.30pm but the hotel were more than happy to keep reception and kitchen open to accommodate. The waiting/bar staff could not do enough and on one night one guy kept the bar open until 4.30 am just because 2 guest wanted to stay up drinking.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Excellent location for shopping or business, walking distance to transportation facilities.
New and elegant hotel with private parking area.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Very clean spaces and rooms, good variety and delicious food in the restaurant.
Two negative observations:
1. the magnetic card for opening the room's door is not working good.
2. the room windows are permanently close type so the fresh air intake is difficult.
Otherwise it's a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leon062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I never fail to be impressed by the quality of service and the friendliness of the staff at this wonderful hotel. I have now stayed at this hotel many times, perhaps as many as 15, the quality of the rooms are much better than hotels like the Marietta, Ramada, Novotel which I have also stayed at in Bucharest, excellent free Internet access, everyone speaks very good English, and the staff are so friendly and helpful it is unbelievable.Gerard

Room Tip: Very close to the city centre and easy to get anywhere in Bucharest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gerard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Had the extremely good fortune to stay here while going to celebrate a wedding.

The room size was amazing, much bigger than anything I've had in the UK - although my other half was more gushy about having a sink each in the bathroom!

The staff were friendly, and extremely helpful. We had detailed information provided about what to see in Bucharest, how to get around (including the new hop on-hop off bus!), and prices.

Excellent location - very close to Plata Romana and the old town made it very convenient. Yes the surroundings aren't brilliant, but there's not a lot can be done about it.

Facilities spotless, and the restaurant was fantastic.

Can't really comment too much on the cost, as we were guests of the hotel owner, and everything was paid for us, but looking at the price list everything seemed very reasonable.

Definitely making a return trip, and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viscount_Grey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

The hotel is new and modern, located close to Unirii Square - maybe not the nicest location in Bucharest but at a walking distance to the transportation hub and shopping facilities as well as to the old town with its many bars and restaurants. Our business class room was large and comfortable. Hotel staff friendly and service-minded.

The water pressure in the 4th floor was really low making it time consuming to take a shower. If you are planning to have sex in your room, keep your voice down! The walls sounded to be very thin... Breakfast rather regular, only tasteless white bread available.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreeMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Good location near to Piata Romana. Very, very, very nice owner :) This man was waiting for us at 2 o'clock in night, because we had problem with transport!!! Greetings! :)

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjawna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.5 mi away
Europa Royale Bucharest
Europa Royale Bucharest
#16 of 170 in Bucharest
782 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 170 in Bucharest
1,211 reviews
1 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sarroglia Hotel
Sarroglia Hotel
#25 of 170 in Bucharest
271 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
1.7 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dacia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dacia

Address: 19 Matei Basarab Street, Bucharest 030679, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dacia 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Dacia RRT is an elegant 4-star property which offers comfortable and spacious rooms, tastefully designed. It is the perfect location for business travellers as well as for those who wish to explore Bucharest. In an elegant and relaxing ambience, the Dacia offers its guests superb accommodation conditions and high-quality services. The Dacia Restaurant serves sophisticated Romanian and international cuisine, where various dishes and gastronomic specialities are offered. In The Bar, you can sip your favourite finest drinks, delicious cocktails and long drinks mixed by the bartenders. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Dacia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dacia Hotel Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing