We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will return” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arc de Triomphe by Residence Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arc de Triomphe by Residence Hotels
Ranked #52 of 171 Hotels in Bucharest
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I will return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed 2 nights in this small but friendly hotel. The location is really convenient because it is close to the donwtown and the street quiet - at least compared to other major hotels in Bucharest. There is a quite nice restaurant for 100 meters in the same street.
My room faced to the yard what made possible that the window could be open all the time without much noise and smoke. My room was quite large, its traditional design tried to follow the overall atmosphere of the building.The room was rather clean, the bathroom was also comfortable.

The restaurant where the breakfast was served is on the first floor and if someone does not mind the cigarette smoke it can be served even on a closed terrace. The internet is available in the whole building.

The hotel staff was helpful even though the internet booking does not seem to be their strongest point. (They missed my breakfast order and had a different payment option than on the internet.)
I will definitely consider to return if the price is not going to change for the summer period what usually can happen.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabor274887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    30
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
25
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thornham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Friendly and efficient service in a quiet location just out of the centre of he city. Rooms done out in old colonial style. only problem was a squeaky bed! The service in the outside patio restaurant was first class, again with the most pleasant and efficient service

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjw1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George M, Manager at Arc de Triomphe by Residence Hotels, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madame

It is a pleasure hearing such kind words from guests that stayed our hotel. Our guests satisfaction is the best reward for the high services that we offer.

We thank you for your suggestion about the mattress; be sure that it is taken care of.

Next time when passing by Bucharest, we will gladly offer you same high quality services, and a very relaxing room.

Thank you and best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Quite far from center location, excellent mediteranean restaurant for lunch and dinner average at breakfast, average room with good bathroom, first floor noisy, stylish furniture, good Wi-Fi. The bath wrap was not changed from previous guest.Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piatra Neamt, Romania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

A welcome change to extended stays in large brand hotels. Staff are friendly and helpful rooms are spotlessly clean though decor may not appeal to everyone. The surprise here is the restaurant huge portions you wont go hungry and very reasonably priced considering.

Only drawbacks I would say breakfast if you are looking for a full english forget it and car parking is on the street in front of the hotel and is a bit of a free for all with spaces being problematic at certain times of the day.

Final mention is there is no lift/elevator and disabled access is a non starter.

Overall though a very pleasant break for a few days.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandahar, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
218 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 495 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

This unique hotel has turn of the (19th) century type furnishings; rich woods, antique style lamps and so on. The room we stayed in was like a small suite and even the bedroom was very roomy. It gives a very relaxed, homey feeling to the room. Service is top notch. The breakfast buffet is elegant and varied. A stay here is a great value for the price. The only thing odd is the location: in the middle of an apartment block neighborhood. Some stores and shops are walking distance but very few restaurants nearby. Hotel taxis are very cheap..you should pay only about 5 lei one way for nearby trips. Ask desk for suggestions!

Room Tip: Ask for #30 or one like it: a small suite with sitting room. Like a small apartment - very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csundseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We arrived at the hotel a little after midnight... like very tired. The receptionist on shift was so helpfull (fastest check in ever!!) He helped us to the room... and guess what? we had a free upgrade. Now that was like a cherry on top. We had the best sleep ever!! and in the morning, because we came in so late, the nice waiter served us a delicious breakfast in bed - best one I ever had in years of traveling !! . At check out, same hospitality, different receptionist.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was number 9 - very very nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catalin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George M, Manager at Arc de Triomphe by Residence Hotels, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Catalin,

Thank you for your kind words. That is exactly the kind of service that we want to offer to our guests so they will have the same journey as you did.

I hope that you will have time to visit us again.

Best regards,

George Mandaghios
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We could not fault the service here!
The rooms were very clean and the location is wonderful. A choice of restaurants within walking distance - the restaurant at the hotel also offers fine dining Bucharest style. The hotel is also quite close to supermarkets and shopping.
We found the room decor a little odd but it was very comfortable with a huge bed. We had a gorgeous view out over the small, tree-lined street. Would definitely recommend this hotel for couples and the business traveller.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank algernonaugustus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.6 mi away
Domenii Plaza by Residence
Domenii Plaza by Residence
#57 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.1 mi away
Capital Plaza
Capital Plaza
#32 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#21 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
#34 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vila Paris
Hotel Vila Paris
#56 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arc de Triomphe by Residence Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arc de Triomphe by Residence Hotels

Property: Arc de Triomphe by Residence Hotels
Address: Strada Clucerului 19 | District 1, Bucharest 011362, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 171 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arc de Triomphe by Residence Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a residential area 300 metres from the Triumphal Arch, Arc de Triomphe Hotel is a 4-star plus superior hotel and restaurant, 15 minutes from the historical city centre. Free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. The rooms are decorated with massive cherry and oak wooden furniture, Egyptian cotton and English linen, have air-conditioning, cable TV and a minibar. The property is a 20-minute drive away from Otopeni International Airport and 5 minutes from the RomExpo International Exposition Centre. After a day in the city, guests of the Arc de Triomphe Hotel can enjoy the spa area. It consists of a hot tub or a sauna and a full range of massages. The elegant Oliviers Restaurant welcomes its guests with excellent modern Romanian and international cuisine, using mainly organic products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Arc de Triomphe by Residence Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing