We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”
Review of Tempo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tempo Hotel
Ranked #30 of 170 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms are cosy, very clean, comfortable and generously equipped. The staff are generally very helpful and polite. Great breakfast. Location is good for visiting the city, etc. Excellent value for money

Highly recommended to all. Definitely worth a visit!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Pistachiogreen6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your review.
I am glad that you had a good time here and that you enjoyed your stay with us.


Regards,
Cristina Solomon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

I had a great stay at tempo hotel.
The staff is friendly and very helpful they speak excellent English and the breakfast buffet is nice too. The hotel location is great it's right in the center and many attractions are within walking distance. I will stay there again when in the city and will recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Markus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your nice words.


Regards,
Cristina Solomon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

just returned from bucharest having been to a wedding in rediu, we spent the first two nights and the last night of our weeks trip at the tempo hotel and it is definitely value for money. although on the small side it is exceptionally clean, the breakfast offers plenty of choice and the staff were outstanding, the only thing it needs to add is some seating on the balcony. it is only a 15 minute stroll to the university square and the old town so very conveniently situated. if going back to bucharest i would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: try and get a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davejol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback.
I am glad that you had a good time in Tempo.



Regards,
Cristina Solomon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Average hotel close to the city centre but difficult to find.Although we had a no smoking room and the whole floor was no smoking there was smoke coming from the room next to ours which wasused by the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Sofia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your input.
Unfortunately we can't control the smoking in the rooms but we will try to limit it as much as possible.



Regards,
Cristina Solomon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Let's just get this of the way: it's an older hotel. I stay here for business trips, and some of my colleagues prefer a newer hotel a few streets over. Me, I can't find a single thing to complain about with Tempo. Everything is super-clean, amenities meet or exceed even the most-expensive hotels I've stayed in over the years, and along with the breakfast buffet you can ask the woman serving espressos to also make you an omelette. Superb value for the rather low cost. Location is great, too, about a 10-minute walk from the old town/center. Also, if you're doing any business with Avira Software's Bucharest office, Tempo is right across the street.

Room Tip: Go high as possible, for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SelfExiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words.
I am glad that after 10 years we can still offer our guest good facilities and services.



Regards,
Cristina Solomon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

i was so impressed with the Tempo Hotel, Bucharest that I am now writing my first ever review. i stayed for one night in July 2014 on a business trip with a colleague, and it was the excellent reviews that made me book. The staff were very friendly, very helpful and really do care for the customer. The rooms are perfect, very well finished, very clean and comfortable. I even had a balcony!
Location is good, a short walk to the amazing Old Town and superb restaurants and pubs.
The breakfast was great. Good variety, good quality and yes amazing omelettes !
I felt really relaxed in this hotel and felt like home. I will definitely be staying here again when I am in Bucharest.
A special word of thanks to Marion who was very helpful and made us feel welcome.

Room Tip: Rooms 203 and 204 have a balcony and are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your comments.


Regards,
Cristina Solomon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Tempo Hotel at the end of June 2014 for five nights, including a weekend after a booking on lastminute.com, which ended up providing excellent value for money.

In the first instance, the location is excellent, within easy walking distance of the main sights of the city and the Old Town, with its plethora of clubs, bars and restaurants. It's also easy to get to from the Otopeni airport (get the 783 bus to piata universitate, and from there it's about a ten minute walk). Staff were universally friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The included breakfast was wide ranging and of good quality. Our room was spacious and included a balcony, which was excellent - I suggest this was a distinct advantage over some other rooms in the hotel. The admittedly free Wi-Fi could be slow and unreliable at times when trying to check where certain things were but this is a very minor quibble.

Overall, we had a highly enjoyable short stay in Bucharest and would thoroughly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tempohotel, Manager at Tempo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your comments.
I am glad that you had a good time here and I hope you will come back to TEMPO.


Regards,
Cristina Solomon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.1 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#22 of 170 in Bucharest
551 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#17 of 170 in Bucharest
676 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#49 of 170 in Bucharest
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Trianon
Hotel Trianon
#25 of 170 in Bucharest
441 reviews
0.6 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#13 of 170 in Bucharest
484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tempo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tempo Hotel

Address: Strada Calinescu Armand 19 | Sector 2, Bucharest 021011, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#9 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#23 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: £34 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tempo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tempo Hotel is centrally located on Armand Calinescu, being very close to the Armenian Church and just five minutes walk from Piata Universitatii. Tempo has 32 rooms with king-size beds, mini bar, individual climate control installation, TV (cable as well as satellite TV), direct dial telephone, choice of bath-tub or hydro massage shower system, hair-dryer, complimentary digital safe box and kettle. All rooms have electronic keycard access. Some rooms also have terraces and balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tempo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tempo Hotel Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing