We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel International
Ranked #97 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was a guest at this hotel for two nights. First night I could not sleep because I had a back room and something made a lot of noise (I think it was the heating system). I have contacted the staff and the next day I received a great room, I quiet one, excellent.The room was an executive, very large, with a huge bad, good pilows. The breakfast was also good, diversified food, tasty coffee. The hotel is near many great locations of Bucharest. The exterior parking is free of charge and it is a big plus that the hotel has a parking because in Bucharest is hard to find a parking spot. All the area is quiet in the night. If you are in Bucharest for business, shopping or just traveling, this hotel is a good choise.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mihcojocaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

I have recently (Feb. 2014) stayed at the hotel for 5 nights (as a visiting scholar at the University). I was very impressed with their service, and the comfortable rooms. Breakfast was reasonable. I will surely stay at this hotel next time I visit Bucharest. Indeed, like the my previous reviewers stated below - "Good value for the money".

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doctor barak c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The hotel is situated quite close to the centre. Staff is very friendly. My internet connection wasn't very strong, so they sent an IT tech ½ an hour later. He worked for 20 min. and actually managed to improve the signal. Very good service. The breakfast is OK. The rooms are somewhat worn down, but very big, which I like.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Kenn_Viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The location is central. It looks so much better inside than outside! The rooms are large, the Wi-Fi is free, the staff is very professional and breakfast is great!!!

Try Restaurant Tirol for Dinner as the food is very tasty especially the vienese schintzel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raluca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I have been staying in Hotel International Bucharest several times in the past. Lately something has changed with the management staff. The attitude of the employees has changed, they seems not to be very happy with their work. The employees are not the same …something is very wrong here. I have been treated very badly and the services are very poor. The restaurant is OK but the breakfast is very poor and the food is not very fresh and healthy!!
Even the hotel is well located I will avoid this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper floor as the other rooms are very smelly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesG12_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Overall, I enjoyed my stay because the staff was friendly and helpful. It is clear they are investing a great deal of efforts to attract business, as they were several events being hosted at the convention room upstairs.

GOOD
Large executive room, light and airy. Bathroom, sheets and towel are very clean. Bed was comfortable and huge. There are many channels in English. Price was reasonable.

BAD
I would give it a better rate if they had a gym during my stay (it's currently being renovated) and the Wi-fi connection was more reliable. Also, breakfast was not what I expected for a 4 star hotel.
The toaster, though, must be replaced ASAP, as it takes forever to warm the bread up.
It is a fair location; however the neighborhood is not the best, there is no much to see and do around. To get to the old town, you are suppose to walk 10/15 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Location
Good ten minutes walk from the centre so not ideal, but still walkable so OK. Only problem is when it’s late Taxis won’t take you that distance from the centre without a lot of haggling… Painful.

Room
Huge, but smelly. We had a smoking room, not ideal, but OK. We are in a country where smoking is allowed pretty much everywhere… The smell issue was more that the bathroom smelt of sewerage and there was a lingering smell of urine near my bed…

Décor (and of the whole hotel) was very wood based – brown and quite oppressive.

Curtains didn’t meet in the middle and let light straight through anyway. Not great for a lie in.

Beds large for twins – kind of like a queen single bed?!

Shower good, but the shower head did keep falling off – slightly irritating.

Breakfast
Unmitigated disaster. We realised they hadn’t told us at check-in the times so checked the guest information – breakfast until 10-30. Went down at 10, to a surly waitress saying it closed at ten – and indeed so on the door of the restaurant it does say 10… Perhaps the guest information needs updating?!

No apology received….

And as a tourist, 10 is far too early for breakfast to finish anyway – overall is much more of a business hotel.

Service
Dreadful… from the surly waitress, to reception not informing us on breakfast times.

They did call a taxi when asked, and reception staff were generally more pleasant than the rest of the staff, but not impressed at all.

Other
Wi-Fi patchy and couldn't get it at all in the lobby. Mini-bar relatively well stocked and not overly expensive considering.

Wouldn’t stay again, overall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pentala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.5 mi away
Europa Royale Bucharest
Europa Royale Bucharest
#15 of 169 in Bucharest
759 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
0.1 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#14 of 169 in Bucharest
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Capital Plaza
Capital Plaza
#35 of 169 in Bucharest
236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tania Hotel
Tania Hotel
#55 of 169 in Bucharest
72 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ambasador
Hotel Ambasador
#46 of 169 in Bucharest
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International

Address: Strada Cauzasi 3, Bucharest 030801, Romania (Formerly Tiny Club Hotel)
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range: £49 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing