We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lev Or II
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cismigiu(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
K+K Hotel Elisabeta(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Christina(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Z Executive Boutique Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europa Royale Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Bucharest City Center(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
14
21
16
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
21
16
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria placesmall streetswimming poolold townboulevard
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel was a very pleasant place to stay--very clean, with a very kind and obliging staff and a nice breakfast as well. Breakfast including cheese, meat, cereals, juice, and freshly brewed coffee. We were able to store some luggage there as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We've been in this hotel for a week, when we were shooting in Bucharest. In general it was good place to stay. The room was ok and with AC, comfy bed and practical wardrobe. The bathroom was together with toilet. Bubble bath was in bathroom, but in the beginning of my stay didn't work properly. Helpful staff. Breakfest was standard continental. Metro is 15 minutes by walk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as part of large touring party

Clean

Minimal trappings in terms of toiletries etc

Breakfast OK

Quite a way out of town too about 2.5km from old town - be wary of cab drivers ripping you off, happened to a few of us!

Also bit of a dodgy area at night we felt

But at about 20 pounds per person per night it more than adequately did the job

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank MJH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I reached the hotel quite late in the night. The man who met us in front of the hotel was not polite at all. He did not even say "Good evening" or something the same with the guy at the reception! The room was acceptable, the surrounding area is kind of scary though, as it is hidden on a small street. The worst was the noise. You can here anything from next door or upstairs. I am not aware of what kind of local guests they usually have (maybe football players or children) but they did not stop shouting up to 2 o clock in the morning.

Room Tip: ask for a noise proof room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

first, it is not really close to any interest point in Bucharest;
the hotel is not close (by foot) to piata victoria as they say
or to the train station "gara de nord". you will have to walk
about 15-20 minutes to any of this points; but this is definitely
not the only problem about this property;

the room was small, the sanitary installation was extremely
old fashionedand it was a horrible smell from the Sewerage
and it was possible to open the window only a little bit
so that the "air condition" will not run away...so I had to
suffer that smell all the time.
they also had a problem with the water pressure.

finally to mention that this hotel authorized my credit card for
all the stayin period though the penalty for 'no show' supposed
to be for only one night.

when I was in bucharest the city was almost fully booked,
and that is why I came to here but I did not imagine how bad
can it be.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bird_on_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alinaj, Manager at Hotel Lev Or II, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel with the Travel Advisor Community. All the feedbacks are important to us as they help us improve constantly.
Our hotel is situated 600m away from "Piata Victoriei" and 900m away from "Gara de Nord" Train Station and we consider reasonable to say these are "walking distances". We do understand that each person has different opinions about walking but we stress again that these distances are in anybody's walking range.
We are very sorry to hear that you have encountered some problems with the bathroom (unpleasant odor) but we want to assure you that we have taken all necessary measures to eliminate them.
It is true that most of our windows do not open very wide, but it is just a security precaution given the size of our windows. Taking into consideration that Hotel Lev Or also has rooms with windows that fully open, we would have gladly changed your room if we have had known of the problem .
Regarding the authorization of your credit card for the entire stay we admitted that was a mistake and we apologize for that.
Despite the fact that you have found “no reason” to stay with us we hope that you will change your mind and be our guest once again, whenever the opportunity arises.
Alina Dobre
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews