We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capitol Hotel(Bucharest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capsa(Bucharest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muntenia(Bucharest)
View Hotel
Hotel Opera(Bucharest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bulevard Hotel(Bucharest)
View Hotel
Hotel Cismigiu(Bucharest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Central(Bucharest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,831)
Filter reviews
1,831 results
Traveller rating
832
758
172
50
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
758
172
50
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townseparate toiletwash your handsvip loungeexecutive roomwalking distancebusiness tripmini barcalea victorieiexcellent locationspecial thankshotel is greatrooms are spaciouswinestonecityromaniabucarest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
781 - 786 of 1,831 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matiu_Bianca, Executive Office Assistant at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very good hotel with good service and cleanliness; Central location at great value for money. The lady at the spa pool was very professional ans watched over the children whilst i enjoyed the sauna. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenceBuhagiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiu_Bianca, Executive Office Assistant at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bucarest City Centre and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

I am glad to see that you took advantage of the hotel’s great location in the heart if the city, just a few minutes walk from the main attractions. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great experience with us and that we managed to meet your entire expectations.
I am delighted to read that you found our Wellness Centre team very friendly and helpful. I will pass on your comments to them right away.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Respectfully,

Bianca Matiu
Executive Office Assistant
Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is a very good hotel as other Novotel hotels (in other countries) I stayed in.

Positive points:
1. Very good breakfast.
2. Spacious rooms.
3. Excellent service and friendly staff.
4. Very clean and modern.
5. Very central to Bucharest's old town.
6. Value for money.
7. Not far from the train station.
8. Lifts are fast and safe as they are operated with the card (room key).

Negative points:
1. Rooms are too warm due to very high central heating.
2. The fact that the WC is separated from the bathroom, in another small cubicle, within the same room is not that practical.
3. Window panes in rooms are fixed and cannot be opened.

Other suggestions:
1. Please offer an extra sheet and an extra pillow in the wardrobe.
2. It would be good to offer more channels + radio channels on TV.
3. Invest in a stronger Wi-fi service.

Room Tip: Unfortunately wi-fi service is not that efficient on higher floors
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajruplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiu_Bianca, Executive Office Assistant at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bucarest City Centre and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in our hotel.

I am delighted to see that you took advantage of the hotel’s central location, very close to the main attractions of the city. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your room, as well as our various breakfast buffet and the professional attitude of the Novotel Bucarest City Centre’s team.

I am though very sorry to hear that you encountered some issues with Wi –Fi connection, however we would like to inform you that our system will be upgraded end of January. For the heating issues that you encountered, please rest assured that your comments have been past to the Technical Manager for his perusal.
Kindly be informed that our housekeeping department will provide additional sheets and pillows upon request.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Respectfully,

Bianca Matiu
Executive Office Assistant
Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel was great!Our room was big and had a view at the main road.It was very clean and comfortable with a mini bar and the staff was very friendly.The breakfast was very good but too expensive for someone who didn't stay there.The bar and restaurant were quite good.You can reach the centre very easy by foot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiu_Bianca, Executive Office Assistant at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to share your positive comments with the TripAdivisor travelers.

I am delighted to read that we managed to meet your entire expectations and that you enjoyed Novotel Bucarest City Centre so much. It is a pleasure to see that you liked our rooms, our varied breakfast buffet, that you had a great time in Bar 37 & Teatro Restaurant and that our team provided you quality service, showing care and attention.
As per your comment regarding the price of the breakfast, I would like to inform you that we constantly analyze them to ensure that they remain competitive to the other hotels in the city center.

Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcoming you again.

Respectfully,

Bianca Matiu
Executive Office Assistant
Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel is confirming the brand value.

It is new and quite well cured.

Wifi is excellent and rooms are comfortable.

The restaurant offers a wide choice of international dishes.

Reception personnel is warm and nice.

The only negative point is the traffic of downtown. To arrive here can take lot of time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bido01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiu_Bianca, Executive Office Assistant at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to share you feedback with the TripAdvisor travelers.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your room, our varied dish offer from Teatro restaurant, the free Wi-Fi Internet available in the entire hotel as well as our front office team professional and positive attitude. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is what we strive for and we are therefore extremely glad that you had a great experience in Novotel Bucarest City Centre.

Thank you once again for your nice comments and for recommending Novotel Bucarest City Centre to all travelers.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Respectfully,

Bianca Matiu
Executive Office Assistant
Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews