We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Novotel City Center” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Ranked #15 of 171 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Novotel City Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I checked into this hotel as part of a group tour and was pleasantly surprised with the quality! The check-in staff were efficient with setting up rooms for everyone and even switched some roommates around when requested.

The room was clean, modern, and comfortable. Breakfast was probably my favourite part of staying there! The selection and quality of food was fantastic!

My overall stay at the Novotel was superb and I highly recommend travelers stay here!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank l_ashtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiu_Bianca, Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing again Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your room, our various breakfast, as well as our team’s professional attitude. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is what we strive for and we are therefore extremely pleased that you had a great experience in Novotel Bucarest City Centre.

Thank you once again for your nice comments and looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Respectfully,

Bianca Matiu
Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    627
    142
    44
    16
See reviews for
183
267
152
700
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Novotel in Bucarest City Centre is ideal for the city sights, and to explore Romania. The Hotel itself is on the luxury side with a spacious bar atea, a well laid out restaurant area, and leisure facilities and internet. The rooms are well laid out, with a comfortable bed, modern bathroom, and separate toilet. All in all the stay was comfortable, The breakfast was also first class.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidS30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiu_Bianca, Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Bucharest and for sharing your nice comments with the Tripadvisor travelers.

Exceeding our guests’ expectations is what we strive for and we are therefore extremely happy to read that you had a great experience in Novotel Bucarest City Centre.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Respectfully,

Bianca Matiu
Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geertruidenberg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with a good and spacious room.
Breakfast is good, but very expensive (eur 21,-), but on walking distance you can find a French bakker (bakker chain 'paul') which offers better value for money.
Wifi is not that stable.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiu_Bianca, Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bucarest City Centre and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

Indeed our guest feedbacks are always a precious tool for us in order to improve our overall services and hotel Product.

In regards to the breakfast price I would like to advise you that we constantly analyze them to ensure that they remain competitive to the other hotels in the city center.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Respectfully,

Bianca Matiu
Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiato, Greece
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Modern hotel with very good facilities at the walking distance of the old Bucharest city with a strong nightlife and eating out - fun.Safe place for walking till late night.At the basement of the hotel a good CASINO ( http://www.metropoliscasinobucharest.ro/en/homepage ) is a solution for fun.Spa of the hotel and an indoor swimming pool is a place for relaxing and revitalizing.Our room is on 12th floor (last floor)and the view is at North side of the Bucharest.At 11th floor a VIP lounge with some snack and pastry selection ,wines,soft drinks and a laptop and tv is ideal for meetings and some other type of relax outside of room.Business center is at mezanine floor same with spa and swiming pool.Overall is very nice solution for a short or long stay at Bucharest.

Room Tip: 10th-11th-12th floor is the best rooms (executive-suites)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giannis_Anna96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiu_Bianca, Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your room, as well as our Wellness Centre and the exquisite VIP lounge situated at the 11th floor.We are extremely glad that you had a great experience in Novotel Bucarest City Centre.

Thank you once again for your nice comments and looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Respectfully,

Bianca Matiu
Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Typical of what you would expect from a West European multi-national hotel chain.
Good buffet breakfast.
Within easy walking distance of the Old Town and The Metro.
Clean and reasonably spacious bedroom.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not overlook the main street below. No Smoking Rooms are available (a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WalkingFolkDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiu_Bianca, Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.com.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed Novotel Bucharest City Centre’s location very close to the main attractions of the city, as well as your room and our varied breakfast buffet.

Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back in a soon future.

Respectfully,

Bianca Matiu
Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xanthi, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very good location in the center of the city,very close to the old town(5 min. walk).Rude staff,we wait 30 mins. for the check in with no reason!!!!!Poor internet connection on the third floor and average breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hatzixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiu_Bianca, Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay at Novotel Bucarest City Centre on Tripadvisor. Your feedback means a lot to us.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel.

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered some problems during the check-in. Please rest assured that I will forward your feedback to our Front Office Manager to make sure that proper measures will be taken.

Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a soon future.

Respectfully,

Bianca Matiu
Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

if you go with dog, it is very, very expensive if you compare with similar hotels in other countries as Germany, Italy, Spain or Portugal.
the personal in this hotel is not very friendly, not very polite

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0.9 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 171 in Bucharest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#8 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.4 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#9 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bucarest City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Property: Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Address: Calea Victoriei 37B | Sector 1, Bucharest 010061, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#9 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#20 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bucarest City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bucarest City Centre is your perfect choice either for a business trip, a short break or a holiday downtown. Ideally located in the heart of the city, the 4 star hotel offers not only an exceptional positioning but also a unique blend of classical architecture and modern, functional design. Enjoy our restaurant, bar and summer terraces and unwind in the Wellness Centre. Free Wi-Fi internet, 5 fully equipped meeting rooms, underground parking. Hotel highlights: Our unbeatable location is just a few steps away from Lipscani Old Town,National Art Museum, Romanian Athenaeum, Cismigiu Garden and many others. Above all, our friendly and well trained team pays special attention to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Bucarest City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bucarest City Centre Hotel Bucharest
Novotel Bucharest
Bucharest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing