We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Ranked #15 of 172 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    641
    146
    44
    17
See reviews for
189
275
153
707
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
athens
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We really enjoyed the location and the stuff! They are very prompt to help and very attentive, especially the manager at Teatro restaurant. It is so central that you can walk to city center , where there are most cafés and restaurants!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athensapartment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiu_Bianca, Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your previous stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I am very glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and that you appreciated the services provided by us.I shared your compliments with the entire team in order to be aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

Kindest regards,

Bianca Matiu
Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel! Rooms were excellent, as was the service at the hotel bar. The waitresses were very accommodating and very friendly. Hotel prices obviously more than the bars in Old Town but still comparatively cheap compared to UK prices. Only complaint would be the service at reception; with one person available on five desks. Check in and check out took at least twenty minutes each, not great when you are in a rush or have a taxi waiting.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiu_Bianca, Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travelers.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your room as well as our Bar 37 team’s professional and positive attitude.

I am though very sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with our Front Office team. Your feedback is very valuable to us and please rest assured that your comments have already been passed to the Front Office Manager for his perusal.

Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a soon future.

Respectfully,

Bianca Matiu
Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Typical Novotel. Clean, comfortable, good breakfast. Spoilt by sullen, un-smiling and outwardly unfriendly staff who just appear to be going through the motions. There is always a grim security thug patrolling reception. What is that all about ?!




  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I had a great stay at this hotel. Best part is the location. I came in for a business trip and then spent a couple of extra nights to explore the city and do a day trip. The hotel was a 10 minute walk from the office and a 5 minute walk to the old town area, full of restaurants, shops and bars. We basically walked all over, never used the bus or taxi (except to get to/from the airport).

The hotel itself has the original facade of the old opera house, and the modern hotel built behind it. The lobby is big, modern and stylish. The restaurant was underwhelming, but the breakfast was decent... big buffet, lots of choices.

Staff was ok, not super friendly, but not rude either. Do beware of any transportation arrangements you make with the hotel concierge, as it may be unreliable. My husband flew in a few days after I did, and I arranged for transportation for him with the hotel for 25EU, and they never showed up. My husband waited around the airport, for a while then arranged for his own transportation. I called the hotel to ask about this, and the front desk clerk seemed pretty apathetic about it. She basically said, "just take a taxi please"... what?

Aside from that and the food at the restaurant being overpriced and not very good, the hotel is great. Rooms are small, but not a problem for me, and yes the bathroom situation is a little odd, but no biggie in my book.

We also stayed at the Radisson Blu a couple of nights, and though it's a more luxurious hotel than Novotel, I actually preferred the Novotel location better.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 8th floor, Rm 816..great view, and no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niketa_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiu_Bianca, Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community.

I am delighted to read that you took advantage of Novotel’s central location, very close to the main attractions of the city and that you enjoyed your room. Indeed Novotel's facade is very special as it is a replica of the old National Theatre which has been demolished during the second World War.

I am very sorry to read that you encountered some issues with the transportation, but please rest assured that I already passed your comments to the Front Office Manager for his perusal. Your feedback is very valuable to us and helps us to improve our product and services provided to our guests

Thank you once again for your feedback and looking foreward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Respectfully,

Bianca Matiu
Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
1.0 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 172 in Bucharest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
0.4 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#9 of 172 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#8 of 172 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bucarest City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Property: Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Address: Calea Victoriei 37B | Sector 1, Bucharest 010061, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#9 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#20 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bucarest City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bucarest City Centre is your perfect choice either for a business trip, a short break or a holiday downtown. Ideally located in the heart of the city, the 4 star hotel offers not only an exceptional positioning but also a unique blend of classical architecture and modern, functional design. Enjoy our restaurant, bar and summer terraces and unwind in the Wellness Centre. Free Wi-Fi internet, 5 fully equipped meeting rooms, underground parking. Hotel highlights: Our unbeatable location is just a few steps away from Lipscani Old Town,National Art Museum, Romanian Athenaeum, Cismigiu Garden and many others. Above all, our friendly and well trained team pays special attention to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bucarest City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bucarest City Centre Hotel Bucharest
Novotel Bucharest
Bucharest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing