We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in Bucharest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Ranked #12 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I stayed in late august in this hotel wich let me a good impression. It is central , near old town , the room is well equipped,clean and with a nice view .Staff was ok , helpful ,the check in/out were fast.Overall is a good hotel and i recommended it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank energystar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiu_Bianca, Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay in our hotel with the Tripadvisor community.

Exceeding our guests’ expectations is what we strive for and we are therefore extremely glad to read that you had a great experience in Novotel Bucarest City Centre.
Our team’s positive and professional attitude, the well-equipped rooms are just a few of the strong points that our hotel Centre offers to its guests.

I am very delighted to read that you took advantage of our great location and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are literally just steps away from the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in a soon future.

Respectfully,

Bianca Matiu
Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator
Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 1,708 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

WE had a conference at Novotel, the rooms are very good equipped, the staff is helpful and the food is very good. It is a good conference facility from my point of view. The staff could be a little more attentive, but they are more than fine overall/

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiu_Bianca, Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking your time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travelers.

I am delighted to see that you pointed out our conference facilities and our professional team who always makes sure that our guests will get the most out of their meetings.

Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back in a soon future.

Respectfully,

Bianca Matiu
Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator
Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel.
We stayed there for 5 nights and held our wedding reception there.
Staff is very well trained, helpful and friendly. We had no problems checking in early and they granted us a late check out upon arrival.
Special thanks to Sandra Fronie, she is was supervising the wedding preparation.Our party was flawless, amazing food and top notch service (Costel, the baqueting manager) made sure our guest were very well taken care off.
Rooms are spacious, clean and serviced daily. Tea/ coffee available in the rooms, as well as free wifi everywhere in the hotel.
Location is great, walking distance to Old City, clubs, restaurants and museums.
Best regards to all the team, we will definitely come back!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marieta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiu_Bianca, Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travelers.

It is a pleasure to see that you had a great time in Novotel Bucarest City Centre and that we managed to meet your entire expectations.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s central location close to the main attractions of the city and that you wedding reception was flawless.I will definitely share your compliments with Sandra and Costel.

Looking forward in having the pleasure to welcome you back in a soon future.

Respectfully,

Bianca Matiu
Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator
Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

- People were amazing , friendly .
- Very good food
- We had our wedding there . It was an amazing night thanks to Sandra Fronie And Costel ( Banqueting manager ) . We had zero complaints from our guests .
- I highly recommend this hotel for the service , quality , and price.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rami R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiu_Bianca, Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to share your nice feedback with the TripAdvisor travelers.

Exceeding our guests’ expectations is what we strive for and we are therefore extremely glad to hear that you had a great experience in Novotel Bucarest City Centre.

I will definitely share your compliments with our team as well as with Sandra and Costel, who were able to provide you high quality services.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Novotel Bucarest City Centre.

Respectfully,

Bianca Matiu
Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator
Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel has a splendid location at building. The service is great. Only the reception lady was not very friendly, maybe due to the late hout. Breakfast is very good and the rooms are big. For gold cards they have a special area with free drinks.
Bathroom is normal equipes but the shower dien t worked very good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiu_Bianca, Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to see that you took advantage of the hotel’s great location. Novotel Bucarest City Centre is ideally located in the heart of the city, just a few minutes walk from the main attractions of the city such as Lipscani area (the Old Town), Cismigiu Garden, the National Art Museum and many more. The hotel is built on the exact place where the Romanian National Theatre used to stand and its building reflects, through its complex architectural design, a sequential passage from past into present.

I am sorry to hear that you encountered some issues with the shower. Please be assured that the technical department has been informed about this problem and they will fix it immediately.

Thank you once again for recommending Novotel Bucarest City Centre and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,

Bianca Matiu
Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator
Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a 5 min walk to the old town.

It is extremely clean and service was good enough.

Good bed and room is very comfortable. However, I didn't like the toilet and shower being separated in different areas. Also, after the shower I noticed that there was water everywhere which is pretty uncomfortable and not safe.

Free wifi works well throughout the hotel.

Tip: to get here from the airport cost only €5 if you use one of the Call Taxi Stands in the arrivals hall. It is pretty easy to use and your taxi arrives in 5 min.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank T_FortyPlusCountries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiu_Bianca, Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travelers.

It is a pleasure to see that you had a pleasant time in Novotel Bucarest City Centre enjoying your room and our professional and positive team.

I am very sorry to hear that our room type did not meet your entire expectations, yet please allow me to inform you that it follows the brand standards.

Looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Respectfully,

Bianca Matiu
Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator
Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

i stayed many times at this hotel during my business meetings in Bucharest and I never thought that could be true, but it is: a teammate of mine remained without her purse into the restaurant! we had an open buffet at the lunch and she leaved the purse to her table and did go after the food. when she came back the purse was gone! the staff shown her on the cameras that another women picked her purse and did go out from the hotel. incredible!

at the the same meeting, I forgot my suit in the meeting room and when I called the staff for it, they told me they never found anything!

with several weeks before, another colleague remained without his bag with more that 4000 euro, which was also in a meeting rooms which supposed to be privat! :(

so, be careful with this hotel, because you can remain without money, bags and clothes!

in rest, is a beautiful hotel, with beautiful rooms and nice food, but i will avoid it because is not worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ovidiuchise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiu_Bianca, Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.
Your feedback is a valuable tool for us and helps us to improve our product and services provided to our guests.

I am very sorry to read that you encountered this unpleasant situation during your stay with us. Regarding the missing purse, I assure you that we took all the necessary security measures in solving that particular issue including the involvement of the Romanian authorities.

Meanwhile, kindly note that for the other two situations mentioned in your comment, Novotel Bucarest City Centre did not receive any complain. In case you would like to send us more details, please do not hesitate to contact our General Manager, Mr.Christophe Chamboncel at the following e-mail address: H5558-AM@accor.com.

We really hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Respectfully,

Bianca Matiu
Executive Office Assistant & Marketing Coordinator
Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0.3 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#7 of 169 in Bucharest
947 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#13 of 169 in Bucharest
652 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#14 of 169 in Bucharest
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bucarest City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Address: Calea Victoriei 37B | Sector 1, Bucharest 010061, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#9 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#20 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: £52 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bucarest City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bucarest City Centre is your perfect choice either for a business trip, a short break or a holiday downtown. Ideally located in the heart of the city, the 4 star hotel offers not only an exceptional positioning but also a unique blend of classical architecture and modern, functional design. Enjoy our restaurant, bar and summer terraces and unwind in the Wellness Centre. Free Wi-Fi internet, 5 fully equipped meeting rooms, underground parking. Hotel highlights: Our unbeatable location is just a few steps away from Lipscani Old Town,National Art Museum, Romanian Athenaeum, Cismigiu Garden and many others. Above all, our friendly and well trained team pays special attention to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bucarest City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bucarest City Centre Hotel Bucharest
Novotel Bucharest
Bucharest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing