We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Rate for What Is Included”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Ranked #33 of 170 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised during my stay at this hotel. My rate was very affordable. My hotel room was larger than I expected. My rate included both high speed internet access and breakfast. The breakfast spread was quite extensive with eggs to order, fresh juices, bread and pastries, etc. The hotel is a relatively short ride from OTP Airport. The service from the staff is very good, and the hotel is clean. I was only in the hotel for one night, and I did not get to use all the facilities. The hotel also had a number of restaurants and a coffee shop. I had a very pleasant stay and would gladly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip. Staff was very good and courteous and took care of all issues.Seems like the hotel is old so the furniture is basic and plumbing is bad.Internet connection in the evening is very poor.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASB052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Had a nice stay. Good restaurants. Large Breakfast selection. The hotel is easy accessible from the airport, and reasonably close to the town center by taxi. I liked the italian restaurant and the bar with the veranda.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a very good business hotel, the rooms are apartments, well furnished and with good aircon, wifi is free and strong all over the hotel. The hotel has 3 good restaurants, one Italian, one Lebanese, one Romanian. The breakfast is amazing with all sort of cold hot, sweet and sour goodies...... The juice bar is the best as a waiter will prepare for you any fruit juice you like. The price is perfect and it is very close to downtown, airport and one of the biggest and nicest malls in Bucarest

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Close to Airport and a modern shopping complex. Short walk to a large lake with restaurants and Hard Rock café. Free Wi Fi. The breakfasts are really good with hot and cold food every morning.
Rooms could do with some modernisation but comfortable enough. A good choice of restaurants in the Hotel or take a taxi ride (approx. 20 minutes) to the old town where the bars/restaurants are numerous. I would recommend this hotel for a business trip but for a holiday stay it may be a little isolated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTH62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is a nice business hotel. Nothing special but good value for money and everything done well. The breakfasts as noted are pretty good as well. Just take care with taxis from the airport - the pricing can be quite varied!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales D, Sales Department at Phoenicia Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Mr. Riley,

Thank you for your comments!
It's nice to know that you had a good experience during your stay at Phoenicia Grand Hotel.
On your next visit, please make sure to ask for our special rates for transportation to and from the airport, in order to avoid any incovenience.
Our staff it at your service anytime.

Kind regards,

Elena Antohi
Sales Department
PHOENICIA GRAND HOTEL
BUCHAREST
ROMANIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Good hotel for a business trip near the airport (about 10 min by car). It's big, clean and a lot of facilities. The service is good and there's free WiFi! The bed was not my favorite, but I've seen worse. The breakfast is really wonderful (worth waking up earlier).
There's a ATM inside and taxi's in front of the hotel. Inside enough space and good restaurants and bar. Al tough is more for business I think that it's also suitable for families and visiting the city. Not far and cheap taxi's

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bulentca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales D, Sales Department at Phoenicia Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your complex review!
It is really rewarding for us when our guests are fully satisfied and we hope that your next visit at Phoenicia Grand Hotel will be even more pleasant.
Looking forward to have you as our guest again!

Kind regards,

Elena Antohi
Sales Department
PHOENICIA GRAND HOTEL
BUCHAREST
ROMANIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North
1.4 mi away
Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center
7 mi away
RIN Grand Hotel
RIN Grand Hotel
#43 of 170 in Bucharest
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
#18 of 170 in Bucharest
459 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Uniri Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenicia Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenicia Grand Hotel

Address: 87 Alexandru Serbanescu Blvd | District 1, Bucharest 014286, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#33 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: £60 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenicia Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the North part of the capital ( Baneasa Area ), close by to two of the most important communication nodes for air travel in Bucharest, but not far away from the city centre, Phoenicia Grand Hotel is an elegant, monumental and still extremely welcoming hotel.What counts for us is what is important to you and this is why comfort and well-being are inviting you to come in and leave all your worries at the entrance and enjoy personalized services and the havens of peace and quiet as Phoenicia Grand Hotel offers you: 348 rooms and apartments, 3 restaurants, 10 conference rooms, bar, spa center, large car park, free internet in all areas of the hotel, ATM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Fastbooking, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Phoenicia Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenicia Grand Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing