We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice business hotel new the airport with great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Ranked #32 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“nice business hotel new the airport with great breakfast”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

we have been at a congress in this hotel, nice people, good serivce, small spa with massages etc., the breakfast is great, we have been in a junior suite with was ok for the price/value, the location its very close to the airport and the biggest shopping mall, to the city its a very long drive during the business traffic hours

Room Tip: jr. suite with view to the back of the hotel its really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiram_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    127
    52
    11
    9
See reviews for
11
9
15
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

As its design, the hotel is OK, nothing spectacular, but the things you get in the room are quite interesting. Each room had free bottled water, tea and even some coffee. Bathrooms had everything you can imagine from shaving kits to shower gel. Breakfast was huge and in great variety. Whatever type of food you want, you will find it there. Personnel was also helpful in all ways.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Csaba P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The room was very small for that price, the carpet must be changed YESTERDAY! (see the picture), air conditioned not working (we were told at the reception that it is only working during summer time, not to mention that in the room were almost 30 deg. Celsius)! I saw 3 stars hotels far better than this one! Next time I will spend my money somewhere else for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
301 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

located close to the international airport (away from city center) it is a large hotel, more than 300 rooms, with 3 restaurants, spa and large public spaces. i stayed here a few times but no more than 1 night at a time so didn't have the opportunity to check all the facilities. decor is very colorful, a bit kitschy to my taste, maintenance and cleanliness are very good so is the service. breakfast is great, one of the best i had with great choice and good quality. so why 3 out of 5? two reasons: one, my room had no a/c (at all!), so it's almost spring and i opened the window but happens on August?! two: the bed is not comfortable, hard mattress and slick sheets, didn't like it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
131 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Big hotel far from town but close to airport. Very nice room, renovated, clean, a bit cheap looking bathroom though. Three restaurants, we ate at the libanese and we weren't impressed. Didn't have breakfast and can't comment on this. Both the lady at the check in and the one at the check out very kind and smiling. I would say reccomended for business.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for a no smoking if you don't smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgerobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales D, Director of Sales at Phoenicia Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Phoenicia Grand Hotel and also for your review.
Improving our services is a permanent issue for us and our customers suggestions are very important, so your remarks do not go unnoticed.
We hope that any inconvenience occurred will not stop you to choose Phoenicia Grand Hotel and hope that on your next visit you'll try our fabulous breakfast.

King regards,
Lucia Mihai
Sales Department
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Bucharest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Location is good and and only 15 minutes from the airport.
This is large hotel, more than 300 rooms, the lobby area is extremely large. Rooms are spacious with good equipment. But the mattress was too hard for me. I woke up every time I changed my position because the bed creaked loudly.
Breakfast is very, very good with many varieties, even the most largest juice station what I have seen in Europe.
The room prize was 139€ and it is good value for money.

Room Tip: The rooms on the opposite site of the main entrance (and main road) are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalevi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I have stayed in this hotel 7 times already because it's perfect for business meetings. All the conference rooms are great and the staff stays at your disposal constantly. Rooms are spacious, clean and the mattresses are extremely comfortable. Breakfast is one of the most diverse and fresh I have ever experienced in a 4 star hotel, it's simply fabulous. Their Lebanese restaurant has some very attractive offers, do not hesitate to give it a try, it's appropriate for business meetings, too. The hotel is located in Baneasa area. Parking is safe and free.
However, I regret to say, that lately they have raised the prices tremendously. But, otherwise, it's a must to try this hotel at least once.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amadzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North
0.7 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#35 of 166 in Bucharest
105 reviews
3.5 mi away
Phoenicia Express Hotel
Phoenicia Express Hotel
#135 of 166 in Bucharest
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Phoenicia Comfort
Phoenicia Comfort
#71 of 166 in Bucharest
31 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
#19 of 166 in Bucharest
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenicia Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenicia Grand Hotel

Property: Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Address: 87 Alexandru Serbanescu Blvd | District 1, Bucharest 7000, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#33 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenicia Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the North part of the capital ( Baneasa Area ), close by to two of the most important communication nodes for air travel in Bucharest, but not far away from the city centre, Phoenicia Grand Hotel is an elegant, monumental and still extremely welcoming hotel.What counts for us is what is important to you and this is why comfort and well-being are inviting you to come in and leave all your worries at the entrance and enjoy personalized services and the havens of peace and quiet as Phoenicia Grand Hotel offers you: 348 rooms and apartments, 4 restaurants, 10 conference rooms, bar, spa center, beauty shop, large car park, free internet in all areas of the hotel, ATM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Fastbooking, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Phoenicia Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenicia Grand Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing