We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North
Ranked #32 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The location was excellent, situated in a residential area. The staff was very friendly, and the atmosphere was just perfect. Breakfast was excellent. Very nice and comfortable rooms, very clean, very nicely furnished and decorated.. Private parking.Excellent price performance.

Room Tip: Modern, comfortable....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manolache M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. It ranks high in relation to facilities and service. The room was clean, front desk were friendly and useful, facilities were easy to use, wifi in rooms and lots of TV channels. The front desk manager was very helpful with all enquires and arrangements as I requested a quiet room and they upgraded me to an Executive Room. The room was large, equipped a Nespresso Machine and different types of coffee. It was a wonderful experience and I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again if I were to visit Bucharest another time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adela i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Very nice hotel, well maintained, room and bathroom very clean, situated in a safe and quiet, residential area. Great terrace with a small pool free of charge for the hotel guests. Very good rates offered during the weekend.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I have stayed in this hotel before for my business trips, but I was not aware that they also offer studios for longer stays. Luckily I found out about this alternative before a 2 week extended stay in Bucharest. The fridge and the electric stove in the room came in very handy when I didn’t feel like going out for dinner. I also liked the huge bed and the fact that the room had a double closet, so I had enough space for all my things.

This time I have also tried walking to Aurel Vlaicu metro station instead of ordering a taxi for Pipera Business Center. This 15 minutes’ walk early in the morning was the most relaxing and refreshing way to start my day. It made me feel less guilty for not going to the gym lately.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

All in all, good place to stay. But I have two complaints. First, cleaning crew (Pakistanis? In Romania?) was weird. Sometimes they would skip part of cleaning. One day I have found clean dishes and bathroom, but bed was untouched, 2 days later, other way around.
Second, they are charging guests for parking near hotel. There is a another, free, parking for guests, but it is 100-150 meters from hotel, and it doesn't look very safe.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domagoj73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

spent 11 days here on a business trip, for people in the UK, the rooms are what i would classify as decent Premier Inn Standard (not a bad thing). Onsite restaurant is good food. Terrace nice place to relax with a drink. Two best things about this hotel are, the staff who were really attentive and actually remember who you are, and go out of their way to help. Plus the park which is a 10 minute walk away

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Had a 3 day stay. Excellent room, great bed, quiet neighborhood worth a walk. Beautiful park nearby! A metro station is 15 min walk away. Great breakfast buffet and wonderful terrace restaurant, quite reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillu2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
#33 of 169 in Bucharest
309 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
#18 of 169 in Bucharest
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Capital Plaza
Capital Plaza
#37 of 169 in Bucharest
236 reviews
6.6 mi away
RIN Grand Hotel
RIN Grand Hotel
#40 of 169 in Bucharest
488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#35 of 169 in Bucharest
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North

Address: Daniel Danielopolu 44A | District 1, Bucharest 014134, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: £58 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Suites Bucharest North is "the home away from home" of every one of our guests who would like to experience the excellent services combined with the stylish and cozy location of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bucharest
Bucharest Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing