We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About as good as it gets in Bucharest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North
Ranked #29 of 165 Hotels in Bucharest
Manchester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“About as good as it gets in Bucharest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Given the general standard of hotel accommodation in Bucharest this stands hotel out from the crowd. The location is great for the local park which provides plenty of space for exercise as well as a number of good bars and restaurants.
Pros:
- small outdoor pool
- good breakfast
- friendly staff
- the park
Cons
- the hotel stop the use of pool after 18:00 (as you have to walk through the restaurant to get to it - I guess the sight of men in shorts would put most people of their food!)
- wi-fi is slow and not reliable
- air con ineffective even in cool weather (it was only 16C). I wouldnt stay in summer

Room Tip: make sure you ask for non-smoking room. The smoking rooms make you feel like you've been a smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SidFiddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    128
    35
    15
    3
See reviews for
10
33
25
273
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Having to choose between two 4 stars hotels in the northern part of Bucharest (in the same price range), I made the choice to stay at Ramada North. Overall, It was a very good decision. The breakfast quality was remarkable and the room was spacious and clean. At dinner, it took only about 15 minutes to bring me my order (grilled beef fillet) which was delicious by the way! I recommend this hotel to all people who are in need of a true 4 star accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great hotel, excellent service. It was my birthday during that time and even if I didn’t talk about it with any of the hotel staff (probably they deduced it from my ID ) , they sent me a bottle of wine and a happy birthday greetings card in my room . This was a very nice touch and it made the trip special . The room was brilliant and the service was perfect !
I will come back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Encutu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Most of Bucharest Hotels resonate with the town's agitated, tiring and most of the time poor service characteristics. Ramada North is the complete opposite. It's an excellent place to stay after a long day of business activities. The location in great: close to the Airport (12-15 min. by car) and good connections for the center - one huge advantage: free shuttle daily (starting at 7 PM and returning at 10:30 PM) to and from the city center. It's located exactly in the middle of a residential area, close enough to reach the main boulevard by walk, but far enough to be away from the noise of traffic. The staff is amazing, very helpful and prompt. Rooms are not big but cozy and decorated to inspire serenity. Also helpful are the ironing board and good iron in the room (most hotels have poor irons). The meals are exquisite: breakfast is rich and varied, good mix of dishes for lunch and/or dinner. Although the prices for food and services are in tone with Bucharest's expensive trends, the good quality balances the feeling of "money well spent". The prices for accommodation though are much lower then more notorious hotels in the city with similar conditions and amenities. It was the first time i stayed in Ramada North, but i think i found a new "temporary residence" for my business trips in Bucharest.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

I had an event organized here and the package included 1 night in a studio at the hotel. The room was enormous, with a well stocked kitchen. The bed was very comfortable.

The food was very tasty and well-balanced and the drinks were perfectly matched.

All the staff was just perfect, very flexible during negotiations and trying their best to accomodate each and every requirement we had and even anticipating them at times. They also collaborated perfectly with the external suppliers.

The only slight downside would be the location. The hotel is in an exclusive neighborhood, but it's difficult to find the first time despite the numerous signs. That meant quie a few calls from the guests asking for instructions.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strainu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

The location was excellent, situated in a residential area. The staff was very friendly, and the atmosphere was just perfect. Breakfast was excellent. Very nice and comfortable rooms, very clean, very nicely furnished and decorated.. Private parking.Excellent price performance.

Room Tip: Modern, comfortable....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manolache M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. It ranks high in relation to facilities and service. The room was clean, front desk were friendly and useful, facilities were easy to use, wifi in rooms and lots of TV channels. The front desk manager was very helpful with all enquires and arrangements as I requested a quiet room and they upgraded me to an Executive Room. The room was large, equipped a Nespresso Machine and different types of coffee. It was a wonderful experience and I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again if I were to visit Bucharest another time!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adela i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.4 mi away
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
#36 of 165 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#34 of 165 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
#19 of 165 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Bucharest Parc
Ramada Bucharest Parc
#46 of 165 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North

Property: Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North
Address: Daniel Danielopolu 44A | District 1, Bucharest 014134, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Suites Bucharest North is "the home away from home" of every one of our guests who would like to experience the excellent services combined with the stylish and cozy location of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bucharest
Bucharest Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing