We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North
Ranked #31 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Sibiu, Romania
1 review
“very good services”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I stayed at Ramada North for 2 nights during a business trip to Bucharest. It's my second stay here and it was as great as the first time. The room was clean, big enough and comfortable with a king size bed. The breakfast was a real feast, with a great selection of choices that can satisfy all tastes. The staff is very professional, friendly and helpfull. A tip for all Ramada North future guests: try the Allegro Restaurant, they serve delicious dishes. Don't miss the lobster and the chocolate souffle.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    130
    37
    15
    3
See reviews for
10
34
25
276
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guntersblum, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Good Hotel and a Nice Place to be. there is nothing around but Taxis are very cheap. Only is that they are heating to Hotel very strong. There Service is very good, and the Breakfast is very good as well. I was really surprised about the Breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GHEGHEGHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

A quality hotel in the northern part of Bucharest, very close to the airport and at a 10 minutes taxi drive from the city center. The room was spacious and with a good AC system. The staff was friendly and polite and the restaurant experience was delightful! Overall, my stay at Ramada was very positive.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ionut B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Was there for a few days in mid Jan 2014 for business.

The Pros:
- Clean, safe hotel with a grocery store round the corner. They have a restaurant but I didn't eat lunch dinner there.
- Breakfast was included in my rate and it's a good spread with lots of choices.
- Friendly staff who are eager to help

The Cons:
- Hard to regulate the heat/air - I actually slept with windows open in Jan to get fresh air
- they allow smoking in the hotel to you can't escape it even in a non-smoking room
- they do not have a Forex exchange counter/desk

Room Tip: Ask for a extra blanket in winter and sleep with window open, it's hard to control the temperatu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barramundi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Definitely a hotel to return to. Good value for a Business Room, with 20% discount for in-house guests at the main restaurant and lobby bar. I made a good choice booking a superior room. Staff made every effort to be helpful with all my requirements, which I appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoL110981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

If you are having business in the business park of Bucharest North, then this would be a good choice. Rooms are nothing so great or posh, but no problem. Bathroom is nice, too and the WI-FI was very nice surprise in the matter of speed and stability. One of the best WI-FI I've experienced in the world hotels.
Restaurant chef is very skilled, I've enjoyed the dinners here. The breakfast choice was a little poor, but fresh and acceptable.
If staying in this area I will most probably gor for this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zimbardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

It was a fantastic stay. Loved everything about the hotel and would definitely recommend it to others; really generous breakfast, comfortable and large beds, tea and coffee maker in the room with thought of the smallest details. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone, whether you are business traveler or visiting the city for pleasure. Thank you and hope to come again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Adina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
#29 of 166 in Bucharest
279 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Bucharest Parc
Ramada Bucharest Parc
#57 of 166 in Bucharest
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
#17 of 166 in Bucharest
426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#35 of 166 in Bucharest
106 reviews
1.6 mi away
Expocenter Hotel
Expocenter Hotel
#61 of 166 in Bucharest
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North

Property: Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North
Address: Daniel Danielopolu 44A | District 1, Bucharest 014134, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Suites Bucharest North is "the home away from home" of every one of our guests who would like to experience the excellent services combined with the stylish and cozy location of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bucharest
Bucharest Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing