We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very warm and welcoming hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North
Ranked #28 of 167 Hotels in Bucharest
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very warm and welcoming hotel.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel and rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful, friendly and professional. The hotel offers free wi-fi everywhere with very good speed connection.
I also enjoyed dinner with my husband in the Orange Garden Terrace with the occasion of the World Cup. Everything we ordered was delicious (I recommend the tasteful chocolate soufflé). Have a look also at the bar menu. It has a lot of high quality German beers.

Would stay there again and strongly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    132
    37
    15
    3
See reviews for
11
34
25
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was my first time in Ramada North, but I am definitely staying there again. My entire stay I was surrounded by smiley faces and friendly staff. The hotel boosts a homey feeling through the decoration, furnishings and most of all the staff. Next time I travel to Bucharest, I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajante985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south england
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The company I was working with organised my stay. Staff were competent and the bedroom was very pleasant although I missed BBC on the satellite tv! The manager respected most of my wishes and I had a top floor, very quiet room which was scrupulously clean. The hotel is in a very quiet residential area and therefore well situated. A good sized car park is outside. I was dissatisfied with the breakfast arrangements as the restaurant opened at 7am which is much too late for business people . Reception sensibly organised a takeaway breakfast for me which was there waiting at the right time on the 1st day but didn't arrive on the next 2 days. I had to ask for it to be prepared the night before and put in the fridge. The restaurant itself is dark and dreary and in the lobby which has loud pop music playing nonstop, most unsuitable. I only ate there once and was surprised that they knew nothing about my vegetarianism even though I had mentioned it to the manager. There is little choice for vegetarians and most of the food is Italian based which is pretty boring if you live in Italy! The other disadvantage is that of course in Romania public smoking is allowed so the smell if you're near smokers is horrible. I see another reviewer mentioned the smell in the non smoking bedroom, and I too could get a whiff perhaps coming through the bathroom fan. The company told me this hotel is considered the best in its area so I don't know what the alternative is like!

Room Tip: Write to the manager in advance asking for a quiet room on a top floor far from the lift. Most of m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intercom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialantic, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A very good hotel by any standard. Clean,comfortable, personable staff and conveniently located. Attended a dinner for over on hundred and fifty people and the food was excellent, service was prompt and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GTUGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Contrary to some others, I found the staff incredibly helpful, eager to please and accessible. Food and rooms were good and the meeting room adequate with super service from the staff. My issue was that smoking was allowed everywhere in the hotel and while I had a non smoking room, it still smelled of cigarettes. So be ready if you are a non smoker.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank NJGA94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel has a wonderful lobby area lounge and a great restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The bar offered great choices for appetizers and wine.
All i had interactions with housekeeping, the front desk and breakfast buffet staff, were very customer service focused.
The room was really well designed, comfortable and clean.
I have stayed at this location several times and will be happy to stay there again in the future. The best value for this category is here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

first time I stood at the Ramada North, which is walking distance from our Office. The Hotel is nice, clean and full of helpful, friendly staff who are always support with a smile on the face - this is exceptional.
Rooms are clean and fit for purpose, bed is excellent. It is a bit pricy, given that it is not close to the center.
Breakfast and food is good with a good variety to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23UliH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
#31 of 167 in Bucharest
287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#36 of 167 in Bucharest
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
#15 of 167 in Bucharest
433 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Bucharest Parc
Ramada Bucharest Parc
#61 of 167 in Bucharest
275 reviews
1.6 mi away
Expocenter Hotel
Expocenter Hotel
#58 of 167 in Bucharest
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North

Property: Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North
Address: Daniel Danielopolu 44A | District 1, Bucharest 014134, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Suites Bucharest North is "the home away from home" of every one of our guests who would like to experience the excellent services combined with the stylish and cozy location of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bucharest
Bucharest Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing