We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in North Bucharest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North
Ranked #33 of 168 Hotels in Bucharest
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in North Bucharest”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the French Quarters in North Bucharest, in a quiet area. The parking is about 7 euro per night and it's located just outside the reception. The staff is very kind.
The room is pretty spacious, with two large windows, also very clean. The bathroom also. The minibar had a wide selection. A great hotel for business purposes.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Remete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    133
    38
    16
    4
See reviews for
11
34
25
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I was traveling solo to Romania and found this to be an excellent location.The price was reasonable and it was extremely clean.The staff was extremely friendly and very professional.The service could not have been better and the location was very quiet yet centrally located in Bucharest.The food was quite good and reasonably priced.I will definitely stay there again if I return to Bucharest.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great new hotel, spacious rooms and extremely clean. Not noisy, had all the needed facilities at a small price. Service is outstanding and the restaurant and the bar are lovely and cheap.
Totally worth it.

Room Tip: All the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

just spent over three weeks in the hotel due to a relocation , overall a good choice , only negative is the noise from the "wedding" hall at the weekends which if you are on the first floor is rather loud . the staff are friendly and professional , the food is good especially the breakfast , the pool area is pleasant if at times a little smoky . a short walk from the hotel is a beautiful park and lake , excellent way to start or end the day

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnDohaQatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Although the location is a bit isolated, the hotel is a great choice, mostly for business trips, as it was mine. Offering all accomodation anyone may need, very clean and ellegant, with a great restaurant (still a bit expensive), I consider it one of the best hotels in Bucharest!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florinmitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sighetu Marmatiei, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I had a positive experience staying at Ramada North. I was accommodated in an executive room and I took advantage of all the benefits: the parking next to the hotel, the nespresso machine (which I have greatly enjoyed every morning) and the restaurant discount. Also a big plus is the quality and diversity of the breakfast. The overall service was great, so I could safely say that I have found my preferred hotel for my trips in Bucharest.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here one night and chose it because it was close to the airport. While geographically it is near the airport, getting to and from the airport was not fun. It is located in a warren of side streets off the main drag, and you need to have a very good map or GPS - street signs are not helpful here.

The hotel itself is okay: bed was moderately comfortable, room was clean; furnishings were a little aged. Shampoo and bath gels were in a dispenser attached to the shower wall, and there was no lotion or any toiletries beyond a shower cap. They have two parking lots, one by the hotel that is paid parking, and an additional free one further away from the hotel. We thought the two lot/pay idea was lame. Breakfast was extensive but not very good (bad coffee, runny eggs, almost raw bacon, etc). Lots of business people who are working in the area, and for that, it would be convenient and fine.

However; the dinner restaurant was amazing. The large patio where we ate dinner near the pool was beautiful and comfortable. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the wine list and made some great recommendations. The chef they currently have was terrific; our seafood entrees and apps were really, really good. You could definitely up your Ramada experience by choosing to have a dinner at this hotel.

Honestly, we stayed here thinking it would be convenient to the airport so we could just drop our car off the next day. In retrospect, knowing what we know about driving in Bucharest and taxi prices, we would have just returned the car to the airport a day early and taken a taxi into the city for our last night in Romania.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
#29 of 168 in Bucharest
291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#37 of 168 in Bucharest
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
#15 of 168 in Bucharest
441 reviews
1.6 mi away
Expocenter Hotel
Expocenter Hotel
#56 of 168 in Bucharest
47 reviews
1.2 mi away
Caro Golf Hotel
Caro Golf Hotel
#31 of 168 in Bucharest
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North

Property: Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North
Address: Daniel Danielopolu 44A | District 1, Bucharest 014134, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Suites Bucharest North is "the home away from home" of every one of our guests who would like to experience the excellent services combined with the stylish and cozy location of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bucharest
Bucharest Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing