We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Ranked #25 of 167 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for a business trip”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed here for a week in December. I booked my room online, not through their reservation system but via a hotel website, and there were no glitches. My room was nice and big, with a desk and coffee maker, plus a North American plug outlet in the bathroom which I thought was a nice touch (though I had brought my own power converter). The bed was comfortable; the pillows were too soft for my taste, but most hotel pillows usually are.

The hotel has a pretty good breakfast buffet, and the bar is open late for food and drinks. The restaurant/bar area is small though, maybe only fitting 12-15 people comfortably. That's one of the hotel's weaknesses, but it would only matter if you were with a large group wanting to eat there rather than go out. It also has a small fitness center (couple of treadmills and a weight machine) which I used, and a licensed massage therapist on the premises. (They take great pains to assure you it is a professional massage, not a "happy ending" session.)

The Moxa is located nicely, as it's a 20 minute walk south to the Old City and the People's Palace, and about 20 minutes north to Bucharest's Arch of Trimuph and Museum of the Romanian Peasant. It's also close to the Gara du Nord although you have to walk through a bit of a dicey neighborhood to get to it. But even if you just walk up and down the street the hotel is on (Calea Victoriei) you'll find plenty to see and do.

I've only been to Bucharest once, so I can't compare the Moxa to anything else available. But this place would definitely be on my short list for staying at again.

Room Tip: The hotel has two buildings: a taller main building set back from the street, and a much smaller bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear jwkarr,

Thank you very much for staying with us and I am very happy you enjoyed your stay here! Excellent comments, thank you!
We look forward to see you again in Le Boutique Hotel Moxa!

Best regards,

Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    154
    49
    15
    11
See reviews for
46
156
65
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed in Le Boutique Hotel Moxa in Jan-Feb 2014 during a business trip and would highly recommend this hotel for both short and long stays. I stayed in the old building, decorated in a classy classic style. Room was very large, having parquet flooring, fancy chandelier, nice paintings on the walls and a large and clean bathroom, which made me feel comfortable and luxuriously treated.
Hotel is centrally located, almost at the heart of the city, close to the Old Town and Herastrau Park - both in 30 min. walking distance in opposite directions.
All staff were very helpful and kind.
I would definitely stay in Hotel Moxa again in my next trip to Bucharest.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burcu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Burcu,

Thank you for staying with us, it was really a pleasure for all of us to have you as guest in Le Boutique Hotel Moxa. On behalf of our team, we would like to thank you for your words of appreciation and for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor site.
We are looking forward to see you soon!

Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

It struck me that a lot of business people stay at this hotel when we started our trip here. But is nevertheless, very nice. It is in the neighbourhood of the Atenue Roman concert hall and about 15 minutes walk to Revolution Square.

The hotel consists of a beautiful old building that has been restored and converted to a hotel and across a beer garden/ courtyard, the modern glass and steel hotel that houses reception, the restaurant and bar and some other rooms. We stayed in the restored old building, which faces a reasonably busy road, though it is fairly quiet during the late hours.

The rooms are quite opulently done up - some might thin them a bit gaudy, but they feel very Romanian, which is nice. Bathrooms and showers are extremely clean and large. The rooms themselves are also spacious and have lots of storage.

Breakfast in the restaurant has an amazing amount of choice. The bar staff at night are very pleasant and all staff were helpful. It is in the centre of Bucharest, so easy to get to lots of things - about 30 mins walk from the Old Town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bsmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Bsmar,

A great big thank you for your very detailed and complimentary review. Our commitment is to make of every guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again back soon.

Kind regards,

Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I booked a room with booking site. Once i arrived there, i met the manager of the hotel. He showed me all the rooms and after that propose me to rent the biggest one. It was absolutely fabulous! The staff are friendly, food is excelent, hotel clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in city center, near all important touristic and business points. I recommand this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Marian,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am happy to read you appreciate our polite staff and you had a comfortable stay.
We really hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes!

Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I am visiting Bucharest already more than 8 years - use to stay in the 5 and 4 stars level- in this hotel you get very good service The hotel staff are gracious, kind and always go above and beyond, perfect location, clean and good breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Ilan,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us on tripadviser. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the facilities and the friendliness of our staff.
Once again I would like to thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to Le Boutique Hotel Moxa!

Best regards!
Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed here first weekend of December for two nights. The service is fantastic, staff unbelievably helpful and friendly and the food great. No matter what time or what issue, they will help you and make you feel welcome; I have stayed at other hotels in the city and whilst they show good customer service, it was LBHM's whose welcome felt genuine. A real gem this one, would stay here again without looking at any other and recommend this place without hesitation

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear mdell1,

Many thanks for your excellent review. Short, sweet and to the point, thank you very much. I am going to share with all my team.
Hope to meet you soon again in Le Boutique Hotel Moxa!

Best regards,

Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed at Moxa at the end of November for 3 nights.
I personally appreciate very much the personal touch of the staff which make's you feel as a guest not " as room number"
We reserve the Executive room very nice and beautiful decorated
Personal advice .....reserve the massage service as well.
We will be back for sure probably on the summer.

Room Tip: Choose the Executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeC987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear GeorgeC987,

What a fantastic review, thank you so very much! Happy you had a nice stay with us and thank you for positive comments about our stuff & services.
Looking forward to see you in the summer!

Best wishes!

Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
0.7 mi away
Hotel Trianon
Hotel Trianon
#21 of 167 in Bucharest
414 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 167 in Bucharest
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Europa Royale Bucharest
Europa Royale Bucharest
#16 of 167 in Bucharest
712 reviews
1.6 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#14 of 167 in Bucharest
608 reviews
1.1 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#8 of 167 in Bucharest
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Boutique Hotel Moxa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boutique Hotel Moxa

Property: Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Address: 129 Calea Victoriei | Crossroads 4 Mihail Moxa Street, Bucharest 010962, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#14 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
#22 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Boutique Hotel Moxa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation in Bucharest. Boutique hotel in Bucharest centrally located. Four star boutique hotel for business people, luxury & privacy in Romania. Amenities: wireless internet, lobby, lounge, fitness club & sauna, patio, restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Boutique Hotel Moxa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Boutique Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing