We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, Bucharest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Ranked #21 of 172 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Bishopsteignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, Bucharest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a great city hotel to relax in. It's a short walk from some of the museums and a taxi drive from the old center. The food is good, the staff are very friendly, and it has a good atmosphere. There is free parking, and little shops around the corner to buy things. Very good.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter as they all have air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramtim123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    146
    49
    14
    10
See reviews for
44
152
64
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The room we stayed in was absolutely tiny and the staff was unfriendly. The only person who seemed to be interested in helping was presumably the manager but everyone else was cold and unhelpful. The location isn't the best (though not terrible). The one plus: the breakfast and to be nice...good WiFi?

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sirjayoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very good hotel in an excellent area, we stayed on three occasions during July 2014, as they were only short stays we chose the standard rooms and not the boutique ones, the rooms varied in size but that was no problem. the staff are excellent couldn't be more helpful especially Christian. It is a 20/25 min walk to the old town or a 5 min taxi ride 6 lei (£1) ( be wary of some taxi drivers they can TRY to rip you off, best to get reception to book it ) Free parking, if back in Bucharest would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick-1847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for 5 days in Bucarest and enjoyed it very much.
A lot of our enjoyment was due to the staff's help.All of them were helpfull with places to see and restaurants to go to ,reservations to places and taxies .It is a very intimate hotel , the room wasn't so big , but it didn't matter because most of the time we were out .
The rooms are very clean and they provide you with everything you need , except of tea and coffee kit.
Breakfast was very good and the dinningroom staff was very kind !
We asked for a private tour up north to Brashov and they provided us a tourguide that was very profesional and we enjoyed our day with him a lot !
On our next visit we will probably come back to this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller293984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed for one night.
The hotel was very nice. Our room was a little bit small, but clean. In the morning we had breakfast. Various types of food and also very good. I recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita_BCluj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My partner and I recently took a few days out and explored the city of Bucharest to celebrate my birthday. The city was beautiful and catered for all, with great shopping districts and a mixture of great restaurants which transform to bars in the evening (Fantastic Night-life). The locals are all extremely friendly and will always go out of their way to help you out, although do keep an eye on the taxi drivers imaginative routes through the city.

This lovely trip was only made better by the wonderful hotel we stayed at. The Botique Moxa was extremely reasonably priced (even receiving an upgrade). It's location was perfect for pretty much everything the city had to offer, and nothing was ever more than a £2 cab ride away. I left the booking of the hotel to my boyfriend and was over the moon at how beautiful it was on my arrival.

The services offered were also very pleasing. We both received a massage, Booked that morning, which was fantastic and reasonably priced. The staff would always go above and beyond to assist us, and were extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the hotels services and any queries on Bucharest in general. There was a younger man with glasses who's name we didn't catch who would greet us every morning with a massive smile and assure we had everything needed, or assist us in sorting our day. Another member of staff 'Ada' was also extremely accommodating, ensuring we enjoyed our stay, and even bringing us over a slice of birthday cake with a candle, completely unasked for at the bar on my birthday. This hotel was well located, reasonably priced, the rooms were fantastic (and air-conditioned) and it was clear that they wanted and were passionate about their customers really enjoying their stay and the city. Would 100% return and highly recommend this hotel to friends if ever in Bucharest!! 10/10 guys, you really made our stay memorable, Thank You.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallidayyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed just one night. When we arrived, they upgraded us from a standard to a superior room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. At our request, they made a phone reservation for us at a restaurant. They also let us leave our bags all day till it was time to get our train in the evening. Our room was light, quite spacious, and well furnished. The breakfast was wonderful - we have been travelling nearly a year, and this was probably the best we've had in terms of quality and choice. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Dawdlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.1 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#9 of 172 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
0.4 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 172 in Bucharest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Trianon
Hotel Trianon
#20 of 172 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
2.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Boutique Hotel Moxa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boutique Hotel Moxa

Property: Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Address: 129 Calea Victoriei | Crossroads 4 Mihail Moxa Street, Bucharest 010962, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#15 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#22 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Boutique Hotel Moxa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation in Bucharest. Boutique hotel in Bucharest centrally located. Four star boutique hotel for business people, luxury & privacy in Romania. Amenities: wireless internet, lobby, lounge, fitness club & sauna, patio, restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Boutique Hotel Moxa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Boutique Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing