We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Ranked #23 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
ad70729
1 review
“great atmosphere”
Reviewed 10 December 2008

stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. The atmosphere was very nice and the stuff was very friendly and helping.
Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ad70729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    153
    49
    14
    11
See reviews for
46
154
64
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2008

A very pleasant hotel with a wonderful breakfast. It's close (walking distance) from the main downtown attractions.

The room was a bit small but the bed was very comfortable, the shower was excellent and everything one needed was included in the room.

Internet worked fine and cable tv was great.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JackTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2008

We used the hotel for a couple of days before a river cruise. The location was good for walking around town and was quietly on a side street. The staff were wonderful. We requested an Airport pickup and the driver was waiting for us outside customs, a nice way to start in a country that can have confusing signs.
A good breakfast and helpful staff made the trip very nice. The room was clean and large by European standards.
We would return.

  • Liked — Staff and location.
  • Disliked — All of Bucharest is smoky.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkierUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a_mpty
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2008

I visited hotel Moxa last month and I was really impressed. The hotel is well decorated and giving a very warm feeling. Rooms are comfortable and the gym was open 24 hours. I had to wait 20 minutes from when they turn on the sauna until it was ready to use but it’s normal. The staff is very nice and helpful. With only 5 minutes walk I found shops and a nice restaurant for my dinner.

Recommend anyone who likes small and private hotels.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank a_mpty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2008

I had the worst experience by booking La Boutique Hotel Moxa. Pictures on the web site make this hotel very appealing but my experience was totally different. The rooms are so small, that I could hardly fit my suitcases. The moment you get in the elevator you feel like you're in a cheap motel. Staff is extremely rude, especially if you speak Romanian to them. And the worst.... I was threatened by the owner of the hotel, who asked me to leave the hotel because I complain too much. I left the hotel, and did not get my money back. Please, stay away! There are better deals in Bucharest.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — staff attitude and rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PER2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hmoxa, Owner, Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this review, 11 November 2008
We at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa always open for reviews; nevertheless, we don’t approve misleading and incorrect reviews.
Just after check-in the guest began to criticize the hotel and more important the staff. From that moment the guest continued to criticize and insult our staff. During the night he kept calling reception and offends the staff about his stay at the Hotel.
In the next morning, his abuse did not stop and during breakfast the insults to our staff continued. At that moment many of our staff complained and asked not to serve the rude guest as the insults continued and led to inconvenience. At that moment after contacting the company from which the guest booked his room, we asked him to pack his belongings and move to another hotel.
As the payment was not done to the hotel we could not return the money to the guest and asked him to contact the company from where he booked the hotel.
As we mentioned, we are always open to review and always assure our guest have the most comfort stay at our hotel so we can welcome them back at their next visit to Bucharest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2008

I stayed in the Moxa during the summer but it was still a business trip to Bucharest. The hotel was very nice decorated and perfect from my 2 nights stay. Free wireless in the lobby and in the rooms was great. The hotel was full when I stayed but I still received full attention from the stuff. Went down for a drink in the bar and after the long day of work it was nice to sit there with only one more guest who was using the hotel’s laptop. I was asked if I would like to move to the garden when I received my salad which was a great offer as the garden is between the 2 buildings of the hotel so you have barley any noise from the main street. The location was perfect for my business meetings and I already booked my room on the hotel’s website for September.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sw2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
307 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2008

So just what is a 'boutique' hotel. Does haviing 2 TVs in your room qualify - but only one remote control so that as you lie in bed changing channels on one the other TV starts up too? Moxa is a reasonable price, for Bucharest, and the rooms are well equipped and the staff friendly. It has private parking right out the front and it is relatively convenient for the 'sights; of Bucharest.
But the city map they gave me was sponsored by every 'massage' parlour in town which gives you some idea of where the place is at. If you have to go to Bucharest there are probably better but much more expensive places to stay - but the Moxa is ceertainly good enough - but maybe just a bit pretentious as signified by the inclusion of the word 'boutique' in the name.

  • Liked — Good value for Bucharesy
  • Disliked — nothing specific
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RedHeadPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
0.4 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 166 in Bucharest
1,122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Trianon
Hotel Trianon
#20 of 166 in Bucharest
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#8 of 166 in Bucharest
880 reviews
1.6 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#14 of 166 in Bucharest
597 reviews
1.3 mi away
Europa Royale Bucharest
Europa Royale Bucharest
#15 of 166 in Bucharest
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Boutique Hotel Moxa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boutique Hotel Moxa

Property: Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Address: 129 Calea Victoriei | Crossroads 4 Mihail Moxa Street, Bucharest 010962, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
#12 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#22 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Boutique Hotel Moxa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation in Bucharest. Boutique hotel in Bucharest centrally located. Four star boutique hotel for business people, luxury & privacy in Romania. Amenities: wireless internet, lobby, lounge, fitness club & sauna, patio, restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Boutique Hotel Moxa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Boutique Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing