We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, fantastic value for money”
Review of Hotel Marshal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Marshal
Ranked #118 of 167 Hotels in Bucharest
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, fantastic value for money”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

For sure this hotel deserves more than 3 stars, maybe not a boutique hotel but an excellent place to stay for a business trip or a city break.
Perfect location to access the city center without a taxi or any other hassle.
Comfortable and generous size room even if the bathroom location and layout is a little bit weird.
Very clean , quiet and good basic amenities.
Great food in the restaurant
Needs some work on: bathroom amenities, customer service in the restaurant
Definitely a place where I want to come back

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trompy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    19
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
3
6
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dowling, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Great location close to the University Metro & restaurants. Good sized, quiet rooms just off the main street. Service is extremely good. Restaurant food is excellent. Price is really good.I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diego118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Service is outstanding, and the front desk always on hand and helpful. The location is on a quiet back street, but only a block or two from the very center, and an easy walk to the now vibrant old city. Free parking is only steps from both front and rear entrances. Breakfast may be cooked to order, and the restaurant has excellent stone cooked Argentine beef, worthy of bringing guests. The restaurant includes a pleasant outdoor courtyard.

I have been there on a personal trip and also brought a group of 15 on a business trip. Total satisfaction.

Room Tip: Some rooms are apartments with large living, bath and sleeping rooms. Perfect for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The advantage is the location.
As structure it's ok, nothing spectacular about the hotel.
The food average, no wifi in the rooms and the one in the reception is not working all the time.
But i have to say about the bed....very confortable!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I stayed at Marshal as a conference participant. My room was actually an apartment with a huge living room, great bedrom and huge bathroom. What I liked the most was the bed which was extremely comfortable. On the other hand, finally, I succeeded to stay in a hotel which has eanough space both inside the rooms and bathroom. I could walk comfortably without scretching my legs and arms. Large windows, quite, cleanliness, TV channels and location (very centrally, just behind the National Theater and Intercontinental) are all pros.
Among the cons are: poor breakfast (compared to the large and comfortable rooms the poor selection of food seemed to me quite absurd) and little things which are not affordable at a four star hotel, for instance the elevator was full of dust. I stayed here on behalf of conference organizers, so I have no complains about room rates, however the hotel is high-priced, which is ok for the service and location. Definitely, this is not a backpackers' place. It is, however, perfect for a city break, business trip or a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Originally from Bucharest, after 20 years I was impressed with this hotel quality and service.
I was several times between 2011-2012 together with office colleagues from Texas and everybody felt welcome and enjoy the 4-5 days at time stay.
Congrats and keep doing the good work!

Constantin Radu

Room Tip: best location to see Bucharest downtown and old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConstantinRadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This was a good base at a good price. The team where able to help as needed. The room had good space and safe etc. Window opens which is great. Good amount of TV channels and breakfast was basic but had what was needed. It is an easy walk to old town.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newnhamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.8 mi away
Marshal Garden Hotel
Marshal Garden Hotel
#30 of 167 in Bucharest
206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dacia
Hotel Dacia
#94 of 167 in Bucharest
40 reviews
0.2 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#8 of 167 in Bucharest
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tempo Hotel
Tempo Hotel
#29 of 167 in Bucharest
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#9 of 167 in Bucharest
1,306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#4 of 167 in Bucharest
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marshal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marshal

Property: Hotel Marshal
Address: Str Dr Emanoil Bacaloglu 2 | Sector 2, Bucharest 027000, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 167 Hotels in Bucharest
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marshal 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Marshal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshal Hotel Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing