We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place in a good location”
Review of Hotel Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Venezia
Ranked #67 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Nice- friendly hotel in the old center of Bucarest. Close to the entertaiment area.
The hotel is cofort, well equiped. Rooms are small, but comfort.
Small and crowded breakfast room, but not the worst.Only one- bussy elavator.
After all - I shall return to this nice place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed for one night in Venezia hotel. Its very located to the centre of Bucharest. The service of the front desk guys was very usefull and kind, the breakfast is rich for europe style, the beds are so comfortable that we didnt want to wake up. The rooms are big and very clean. We very enjoyed our stay here. Its my hotel in Bucharest!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Nice Hotel, centrally located. Very friendly staff. Breakfast included. Small rooms but clean. A great location metro line station is outside the front door. Near by some good restaurants that staff recommended. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Most everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikestone1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have just returned from a three generations trip to Bucharest ( my mother
, myself and my 20 year old daughter.) Hotel Venezia proved to be a great choice for us as it was really close to my aunt's house, the Cismigiu park and main attractions of the big city. The staff was really nice and helpful and the breakfast served was excellent. Will return there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvivaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I was there for four nights with a total price of 185 Eu.
It is a 4 star hotel situated very close to the city center, with italian like decoration.
However, the coffee at breakfast is certainly not great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The hotel is well located and is fairly comfortable. Although the rooms are clean the carpet is too old and is starting to get filthy. One night we had a problem with a taxi driver who wanted to charge us an amazingly high fare and we asked for help to the people in the front desk… but they were not very helpful (they did not seem to believe our version of the story) and did not seem to care much about it. The rest of the service was fine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Josefa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Staff are very nice, but the location and room was horrible....as someone has said already in a review a seedy part of town with lots of noise, folk drinking, fighting....didnt feel safe outside of hotel front entrance.

The rooms are very small, and the smell of sweat, and smoke is truely horrible, I was checked in for 5 nights, I left after the first and would have left straight away if I didnt check in so late on the first night.

I wouldnt go back!

Room Tip: Pick another hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#61 of 169 in Bucharest
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#66 of 169 in Bucharest
134 reviews
1.6 mi away
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
#48 of 169 in Bucharest
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#21 of 169 in Bucharest
541 reviews
1.3 mi away
Capital Plaza
Capital Plaza
#33 of 169 in Bucharest
233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venezia

Address: 2 Pompiliu Eliade Street, Sector 1, Bucharest, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: £44 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing