We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the 3 hotels in the area - careful of the taxi scams.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center
Ranked #19 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best of the 3 hotels in the area - careful of the taxi scams.”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have been staying in 3 hotels in the area (Ramada Plaza, Crowne Plaza and Ramada Parc).
Ramada Plaza is the better option,
Modern facilities, small but clean and functional rooms (including iron and board, good wi-fi connections and a well above average breakfast.
Most of the staff is friendly, with very few exceptions.

Be careful of taxi "business transfers"! A taxi to Otopeni airport costs around 20LEI. However, there is a driver with a Mercedes always staying close or around the lobby, offering transfers at a cost of 90-100LEI. The staff often recommend him when you ask for a transfer, NOT MENTIONING THE COST. Apparently they are skimming some money off the top.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tassos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaBalan, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that we are in guest`s top choices for accommodation, facilities and services.
Thank you for bringing in our attention the situation with the taxi. We will check and make sure that our guests will receive the most appropriate recommendation for transportation. Please note that we provide to all our guests an official shuttle bus for airport transfers. Our reception staff will be more than happy to help you with reservations or other details.

We hope to welcoming you soon at Ramada Plaza Bucharest!

Kind regards,
Silvia Balan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    181
    41
    4
    5
See reviews for
14
46
25
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
407 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

For me it is a real 5 star hotel. The rooms are very nice and so are the beds. I must point out that the staff is always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is excellent. I also book always my business partners there and they love it. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaBalan, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Your review is truly delightful! It is our hope to provide our guests services at the highest standards. Thank you very much for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you soon again for another wonderful stay!

Kind regards,
Silvia Balan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip for 3 nights in November 2013 and I was very pleased with my stay here. The rooms are lovely and modern with good shower facilities and a desk with good wifi connection if you need to work. There is an ATM in the hotel and there is a restaurant and bar as well. I would advise against using the restaurant as I found the service quite poor and the food rather average with small portions and high prices, however it is in a quiet location so you don't have many other options than to visit the neighbouring Ramada Parc Hotel (careful that the taxi driver doesn't take you there like he did with me!) or taking a taxi into the city which takes about 10-15 minutes. In general the staff are helpful and I was pleased to stay at this quiet, business oriented hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dommy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaBalan, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review about rooms, facilities and staff.
We are sorry that the services provided in our restaurants are not reflecting the highest standards which we have settled for our hotel.
Please note that this is not a typical situation and I am sure next time you will have a better restaurant experience. Our hope is to offer to all our guests the best Ramada experience.

We look forward to serving again soon.

Kind regards,
Silvia Balan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

I once again stayed at this great hotel. I find the rooms of a very high standard. The buffet breakfast which was included in the price, had plenty of exceptional choices. I also drank at the bar and was surprised at the reasonable prices. Would not hesitate to recommend to all.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dezza63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaBalan, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and bar.

We look forward to your next visit at Ramada Plaza Bucharest.

Best regards,
Silvia Balan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foley, Alabama
Level Contributor
217 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here before leaving on a riverboat cruise. Our hotel room was quiet, the beds comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. Food in the restaurant was also good. The only disadvantage was that it was far from the city center.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAtraveler36542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaBalan, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We hope to see you again soon!

With kind regards,
Silvia Balan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
149 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Ramada Plaze Bucharest deliver what they promise! Which is more than you can say for most other hotels.

My first visit to Ramada Plaza Bucharest was in 2011. In November 2013, I stayed there for the second time for the RODIRECT conference. And I enjoyed my 2 days there. Here's why;

- internet works without interruption and it is relatively fast
- water pressure is good
- food was excellent! Breakfast buffet was more than adequate
- coffee/tea making facilities in the room were well stocked - enough for at least 10 cups of coffee/tea with sugar and milk powder
- staff were friendly and professional
- the area is nice and quiet, yet close to some great restaurants and a mere 15 minute drive to the Old Town of Bucharest
- closer to the airport than most hotels in Bucharest
- rooms clean
- the window in the room opened, which I find particularly nice.

Sure, there aren't many TV channels as other reviewers have pointed out. But that's really an non issue for me - the internet is fast enough to stream online content.

All together, this hotel gives Ramada a good name. Sadly my experience with other Ramada Hotels has been exceptionally poor.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor for a better view. Get the hotel to fix your taxi's to avoid the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelleander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaBalan, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. We are proud to be one of the best Ramada hotels through our guests experience and voted by Wyndham Hotel Group among the very best in the hotel company’s global portfolio.

We look forward to serving you in the future.

Best regards,
Silvia Balan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
3.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
2.7 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 166 in Bucharest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
#18 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#9 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
4.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center

Property: Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center
Address: Bulevard Poligrafiei 3-5, Bucharest 013704, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#15 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#21 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amada Plaza Bucharest Hotel is located in the North area of Bucharest, in the business district, 500 metres from the Romexpo Exhibition Centre. It offers free WiFi, complimentary breakfast and free access to the on-site spa. The Vitality Wellness Club is equipped with a heated indoor pool, a dry and wet sauna and an extensive fitness area. A beauty center and a gift shop can also be found at the Ramada Plaza Bucharest Hotel. The cozy rooms, designed to make guests feel at home, are fully equipped with high-tech facilities. A self-controlled air conditioning system and LCD TV sets are some of the facilities of the rooms. The hotel has an events center with 16 conference rooms with capacities from 10 to 400 people. Guests can enjoy international cuisine in the Red Pepper Restaurant, while the La Parc Restaurant provides a mix of Romanian and international cuisine in a traditional ambience with modern elements and live entertainment. Its garden is the perfect place for guests to spend the afternoon or evening. The Bucharest Business Park and other several major office buildings are in close proximity and the Baneasa Shopping City can be reached within a 10-minute drive. From the hotel to the city center there are 4 km and the Henri Coanda Airport is reachable within 15 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Hotel Bucharest
Ramada Bucharest
Bucharest Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing