We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”
Review of Hotel Trianon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Trianon
Ranked #25 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

very nice and quiet hotel in the heath of Bucharest. special thanks to Adina and Agi, who offered a great service and support all the time! :))) we really enjoyed our staying there and we are looking forward for our next visit. ;)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aglika P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Mr. Kamen,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback!
It was our pleasure to spend with you the days between 2013 and 2014 and we are waiting for you soon again for another special stay! It is very nice you appreciate our service and you liked the hotel and the area nearby.
A review like yours is an award for our job and it is very important for us to keep our quality of service always according to your queries.

Kind regards from Bucharest,
Aglika Panova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Trianon in September and October on the way in and out of a 3 week trip to Romania. The hotel is ideally located, close to the old sector of Bucharest, on a park. We walked everywhere. Very straightforward and functional, helpful staff, large clean room. Casual restaurant with good simple food. Served our 2+1 night transit purpose perfectly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GT800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aglika P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Grant,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback with us!
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and you liked our friendly and helpful staff, also, that you appreciated the large rooms and the food in our restaurant. A recommendation like yours is a great reward for our constant work for a better quality of services.
The area is very good for visiting the most important tourist objectives, but 3 days are not enough for this, so we are looking forward to welcoming you here again soon for another special stay in the heart of Bucharest!

Kind regards,
Aglika Panova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

A lovely, small hotel next to Bucharest's famous Park Cismigiu.
Clean, spacious room, nice breakfast, very helpful staff.
A nice open terrace.
You can walk through the Cismigiu to the National Theatre,
or down the Regina Elizabeta which crosses the Victoriiei,
or down to the river and Parliament. This is indeed a central location.
Highly recommended for all kinds of travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScheryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aglika P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your impression of your stay and nearby area!
It is a big pleasure that you liked the staff, the rooms and our F&B services. It is great that you noticed and enjoyed our central location! Your feedback is very important for us and we are happy that you had a nice trip with us!

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again for another special stay!

Best regards,
Aglika Panova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed here as part of a group tour so the hotel was not our choice. The rooms were OK if a bit lacklustre. Our main problem was that the drains could not cope with the water from our shower and when we used the sink at the same time water came up from the drains into our bathroom. Later when we returned there was more water in our bathroom and we had not even used the facilities so we were getting the backwash from other rooms too. To top it all, the bathroom smelt quite badly. When we spoke to reception they advised us to keep the bathroom door closed. I wouldn't recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jacky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aglika P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your comment for your stay!
Your feedback is very important for us, as we are in continuous improvement process and we want to do better and better for you - our clients.
I hope we will have the chance to have you at the hotel again, in order to show you that the quality of service is on top priority for us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,
Aglika Panova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at Hotel Trianon for 1 night on a recent trip through Romania and found it to be adequate but not a hotel we would stay in again or recommend to friends. The hotel itself is not in a great area - it's a fair way from the main sights and in an ugly part of town. The room we had was clean and comfortable enough, though very warm (the central heating system was set to maximum throughout the hotel making it uncomfortably warm everywhere). The worst thing about the room was the bathroom - it was clean but smelt terrible (like a blocked drain or sewer). The smell permeated through the whole room and was quite unpleasant. Another thing that turned us off the hotel were all the brochures for escort services, strip clubs and "massage services" in the lobby - not quite sure what that says about the hotel's usual clientele! We had breakfast at the hotel and it was pretty good with a good selection of foods and the free wifi was great - fast and reliable. The staff spoke English but were quite unfriendly. Overall we would not recommend Hotel Trianon if you're staying in Bucharest - look for better quality accommodation in a better location.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ShaneAndRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aglika P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion!
We appreciate your comment on your recent stay because it is very valuable to us and helps us to improve our services. We are very glad that you basically liked our hotel and had a good stay. It is great that you noticed the rooms are clean and you enjoyed the breakfast in our restaurant, too.
Please, be assured that the quality of service is on our top priority and upon your next stay with us we shall convince you that we can do better.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel and see you soon again.

Regards,
Aglika Panova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I have travelled extensively and have never encountered such rude and unprofessional service. We arrived back at our room ( prior to the checkout time) to find out luggage was not in our room and our belongings such as water bottles etc had been thrown out. On asking at reception -staff replied "we needed the room" - I explained that we hadn't checked out yet and there was still an hour and half til checkout time - again she stated that they needed the room- our bags had been placed in another room- ( another member of our tour group) - unbelievable !! The staff member was extremely rude and unapologetic - I would NOT recommend staying here.

Furthermore the water in the shower was red - so much so it stained the towels and required 20mins plus of running the shower prior to the water clearing up. They did not fix the problem and had already given away the room prior to our checkout.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DrKym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aglika P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comment for your stay!
I really apologize for the unpleasant situation created during your last day at the hotel. I understand you were disturbed and I would like actually to have the chance to show you that we are friendly and trying to solve all the requests from our customers, in order to offer a nice and comfortable stay. I appreciate your opinion and assure you we are constantly improving our services to get better and better quality.

Kind regards,
Aglika Panova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Accommodation here ws arranged by Balkan Trails. The neigbourhood is a mix of good homes and Communist style blocks. It is a short (10 min) walk to the city with a very pleasant park at the end of the street. Front desk staff are welcoming and helpful, the rooms of average size and pleasantly decorated clean and airconditioned. The beds do lack adequate bed side lamps.The Hotel is certainly worth considering for your stay in Bucharest BUT it is badly let down by the restaurant, whose staff appear lacklustre and holding their jobs by the skin of their teeth. They have no enthusiasm at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aglika P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Trianon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Mr. Mike,

Thank you for taking time to share your impression about your stay! I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel's location and the rooms and that the staff was helpful and friendly. Your feedback is very important for us and we are constantly trying to improve our level of quality. I hope you will notice this during your next stay at the hotel!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards from Bucharest,
Aglika Panova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.3 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#13 of 169 in Bucharest
652 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tempo Hotel
Tempo Hotel
#29 of 169 in Bucharest
443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#11 of 169 in Bucharest
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Relax Comfort Suites
Hotel Relax Comfort Suites
#105 of 169 in Bucharest
111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#21 of 169 in Bucharest
542 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trianon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trianon

Address: Strada Prof. Cobalcescu Grigore nr 9 | Sector 1, Bucharest 010191, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
#13 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: £47 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trianon 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Trianon is a three star hotel in Romania for business travelers, city trip, adventurers, groups of friends and families on holidays offering a large variety of facilities and services. Although the hotel is perfectly adapted in the specific character of a European country, you simply can’t resist the romantic charm of the Hotel Trianon, which by some of its aspects is a reminder of the old Paris. For your tourist trips, a few minutes are enough to discover the rich cultural heritage and historical patrimony of Bucharest. Let yourself be seduced by a visit to the Romanian Athenaeum, the National Opera, the National Museum of Art, the National Theatre, the Metropolitan Church, the White Church, the Palace of the Parliament, the Cretulescu Palace and many other buildings, monuments and edifices. Located in the downtown area near the Palace of the Parliament, the Hotel Trianon, hotel 3*** stars and restaurant in Bucharest, offers accommodation in 35 hotel rooms with reservations for both tourists and business people. Hotel Trianon booking request reservation service is fast, secure and easy. Whether you need accommodation in Romania for business, pleasure or planning a business meeting, Hotel Trianon is the perfect solution for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Trianon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Hotel Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing