We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A realy good bussines trip hotel”
Review of RIN Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RIN Grand Hotel
Ranked #41 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel few times and also at Rin Otopeni. Both hotels are very good, very good prices. The rooms are clean and good furniture, the breakfast is medium to good in quality, the spa area is nice. I would recommed the suite rooms. Very nice and resonable prices.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Catalin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear KAL68
Thank you for your review about RIN Grand posted on Tripadvisor and for staying with us and for the fact that you appreciate our services. We assure you that we will continue trying to maintain a high guest satisfaction grade of our guests.
We look forward to having you as a guest at your next stay in Bucharest.

Best regards
Iuliana Alexandru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for RIN Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

From the beginning they treat you like thief. You have to pay the accommodation in advance and after you do that you will have to put a deposit if you want to have access to the mini-bar if not they will lock the mini-bar with a key. When you enter the room the first thing i noticed is that the TV was secured with some kind of iron cable that I never seen in a hotel before, so you can't steal the TV..:).
The only good thing about the hotel is the breakfast food, because in one day in the breakfast area it was very noisy , some people were singing and smoking in a non-smoking area without someone caring about the other guest that are trying to just eat breakfast in peace.
Finally when i arrived home and when i verified my bank account i notice that they double charged my credit card and after a week the situation was clarified.
I will never go back there...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iulian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Mr. Iulian C.

Thank you for your review about RIN Grand posted on Tripadvisor and for staying with us. I would say that entire hotel's team treat the clients with the out most consideration. The deposit rule for extra services is a common practice worldwide and is stated by the internal procedure of any respectable hotel.
I hope that you enjoyed the large selection of both Romanian and international channels on our LCDs and thank you for your comments for the breakfast. I still hope that you will visit us in the future and you will try all our extra services in order to convince you about our hospitality.

I'm sorry about the error with the card.We will do our best to avoid such situations in the future.

Looking forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest.

Best regards
Iuliana Alexandru
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We liked our stay very much!
Everything was excelent! The breakfast was tasty, and we had plenty to choose from!
The room was clean and the staff very friendly!
We had an exposition there and we saw the expositional space which was very nice and big!
It was nice, because we mixed business with pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cossalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear cosalina,


Thank you for your nice review posted on Tripadvisor and for your appreciation regarding our hotel and our services. Your impressions will be shared with entire team, proud to get such news. At the same time I am glad to hear that you enjoyed RIN Grand Hotel exhibition center, together with our conference halls are part of the biggest Conference & Congresses Center in a hotel in Bucharest.

We assure you that we will continue trying to maintain a high satisfaction grade of our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest.

Best regards
Iuliana Alexandru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I usualy use to stay in an other hotel in Bucuresti. This time my business partners booked a rooom for me in RIN Grand Hotel, because this hotel is much more near to their facility.
I was positively surprized by the conveniente atmosphere right from the first step into the lounge.
This hotel is beside his accomodativeness worth his price:) I'll come back for certain!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank György L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Gyorgy L

Thank you for your review about RIN Grand posted on Tripadvisor and for staying with us. We assure you that we will continue trying to maintain a high guest satisfaction grade of our guests.
We look forward to having you as a guest at your next stay in Bucharest.

Best regards
Iuliana Alexandru,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

the public area look very nice and modern but the room itself is very basic and the breakfast was poor like in a 2 stars hotel. obviously the hotel managment make all possible efforts to cut the expenses while their service quality go under the reasonable limit and they dont seem to care about it. the hotel staff seemed to be very typical employees in Romania, sitting doing nothing and hope for your tips. the hotel is very far from the city center, too far for a tourist. the hotel have a "contract" with a specific taxi company and do not allow others to stand near the hotel, and you should expect to make a very nice panoramic tour of bucharest until you finally reach your destination and the target price of the taxi driver as well.

Room Tip: if you go there try to have the superior room, the hotel itself is large size but the rooms are not.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bird_on_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear bird on vacation

Thank you for you review posted on Tripadvisor. We assure you that our facilities respect official norms and requirements applicable to 4 stars hotels as well as general featuring such as minibar, free wi-fi connection, in room safe, hair dryer, direct dial telephone. We would highly appreciate sending us your expectations related to other room facilities at catalin.cunescu@rinhotels.ro

I'm sorry to hear about your disappointment at breakfast, even though our offer consists in 55 different items (without soft drinks). We are proud to offer a great value for money ratio, much appreciated by our clients, as shown in comments from different online reputation channels.

We would like to get more details related to the situations when our personnel had a disappointing level of service toward you. We could investigate and correct such behavior we do not encourage at all. This is not our level of service.

For your information, RIN Grand Hotel is located southern Bucharest, at only 5 km from touristic center and is designed for both business and leisure clients.

The contract with taxi company ensures cars at hotel entrance, this leading to our guests comfort. At the same time, my colleagues from Concierge can place an order to any other taxi company.

We do regret that you left the hotel with such impression, and we look forward to receiving your suggestions that it will help us improve our services.


We look forward to welcoming you as guest at your next stay in beautiful Bucharest.


Kind regards
Iuliana Alexandru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It is easy to find if you come by car. Good service, excellent rooms, nice food. We were happy to stay for two days so we enjoy it. Pool area and sauna,gim are good, clean and well keep.Only thing that we missed is exchange but you have an ATM so it is ok.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djurovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear djurovski


I would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Your impression will be shared with entire team. Please note that we reward our clients booking directly to our official website by offering free Spa access.
I assure you that we are trying to maintain our services at the highest possible standards.

Regards
Iuliana Alexandru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just as a lot of Romanian **** hotels, the comfort of the hotel as well as the service values the *

The restaurant ( buffet ) does not value at all this quotation ! In western-Europe 4* hotels also have 4* restaurants. The buffet is ok , but should be a lot better for this kind of hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Ed V

Thank you for your review posted on Tripadvisor. We do our best to satisfy our guests and even to exceed their expectations. It is a serious reason to pay special attention to our buffet. If you have suggestions about the buffet then please feel free to share them with my colleague at catalin.cunescu@rinhotels.ro



We look forward having you as our guest again at your next stay at RIN Grand Hotel.

Regards
Iuliana Alexandru
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
2.5 mi away
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
#52 of 169 in Bucharest
160 reviews
2.7 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#15 of 169 in Bucharest
634 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#42 of 169 in Bucharest
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
4.2 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#23 of 169 in Bucharest
533 reviews
6.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
#14 of 169 in Bucharest
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RIN Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RIN Grand Hotel

Address: Sosea Vitan-Barzesti 7D, Bucharest 042121, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#16 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
#34 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#36 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: £45 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — RIN Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2007, RIN Grand Hotel represents the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers, offering an extensive and exclusive variety of services to meet your every need.The hotel is easily accessible, being located just 7 km away from the tourist center of Bucharest, in the southeast of the city. At RIN Grand Hotel we pride ourselves on the excellent service designed to meet any requests, ensuring a unique experience, whether you choose to start your day with a business meeting, to take lunch or dinner, or you just want to relax in the hotel's wellness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your RIN Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rin Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing