We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkview Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Maysville)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Motel(Aberdeen)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1861 Inn(Batavia)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Crest Motel(Mount Orab)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
15
7
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
7
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I would discourage anyone from staying here. My husband has talked for years about driving to Augusta and staying at this B&B. So, I surprised him and scheduled a night for us this past Saturday. The staff was VERY unfriendly. When I asked for help, an older gentleman who worked there made sure I knew that the kitchen was yelling at him for not focusing on the food and that he really didn't have time for me. Even though I've read wonderful reviews about the food, we didn't even get to try it! When we woke up on Sunday morning, we could not get the shower to work in the room and there was no one around to help. So we left the keys on the front desk and just left to go home.

Oh - and this B&B sits right next to a train track. Amtrak trains come through every 1/2 hour while blowing whistles. Good luck getting any sleep!

Also, the town of Augusta is a ghost town. Most of the restaurants/shops were either closed down for good or closed for the weekend. People were not friendly at all... except one shop owner that pointed us in the direction of Maysville so we could enjoy the evening; which we did.

There are so many other options in Kentucky to enjoy an evening - avoid this at all costs!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The Parkview Inn of Augusta Kentucky is a quaint little establishment located several blocks from one of the Ohio Rivers most spectacular views. Our favorite dining is on Friday or Saturday evening. The all you can eat buffet is certainly southern style with lots of fried foods..corn pudding..tomato bread pudding..fried tomatoes and asparagus..variety of chicken, beef and pork dishes (country ham if it's the right day)...also a salad bar with delightful choices. Homemade teas. And well, the desserts are to die for if you dare to save room. We've been partaking of the cuisine here for over ten years now and never been disappointed. Excellent value, too.

PS. We have never stayed all night at the inn, but have only heard good comments. And never be in a hurry while dining here. The rooms appear clean and comfy. Sometimes there is entertainment..good and bad....so check out the singers before sitting in the front dining area. There is a rear dining area. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OHtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Our group had lunch here and we all found it to be wonderful. Real home-cooked items on the menu. Stewed tomatoes, Corn pudding, great salads and soups, wonderful selection of meats and desserts. When you can please a group of 20 women, you know it has to be good.
Our server was very cordial to our group. I would definitely recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derbycity2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Our family wanted to find a special place to celebrate our mom's 75th birthday - and this fit the bill perfectly. Mom loves history and the river - both accomplished. The 9 of us took 5 of the very different rooms. We had dinner at the Inn's buffet and a breakfast buffet was included in the stay. Jenny and her staff could not have been more helpful or accomodating to our family and making us feel special. She helped set up a "Happy Birthday" song from the music duo and then set up space for our family to gather for cards and games after the dining room was cleared. We LOVE our stay and Mom LOVED her special celebration. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We stayed at the Parkview Country Inn on July 9 and 10, 2010. This is an older facility that has been remodeled. There are ten rooms in the main building. Apparently there are other buildings which we did not check out. The rooms are comfortable and well-kept. Most are on the second floor and there is no elevator. Our room was satisfactory and comfortable. The only adverse items noticed were a small stain on the bedspread and the arms on the two armchairs in the room were threadbare (supposed to add to the antique feeling?) The inn is well located, and downtown Augusta and the riverfront are within easy walking distance. Breakfast is included and was ample and delicious with local specialties. A buffet is available for lunch and dinner. The staff were courteous and helpful. All in all, our stay was pleasant and we would return if in Augusta.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toofaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews