We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff with quality bikes”

Belgrade Bike Central
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bike tours guided by locals, offering a glimpse into the hidden side of Belgrade. Various tours for various levels of riders. We depart daily, having 2-4 tours per day. Our groups are maximum 8 people to ensure full enjoyment for everyone. Private tours are offered in French, Spanish and Russian. Part of our profits go towards socially responsible activities, so by joining us, you are also participating in turning Belgrade into a more bike friendly city.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

These guys have a great setup close to the river, the guys were super friendly and informative on where to bike around Belgrade. We hired bikes for a self guided tour and were given everything we needed including a lock. Cheap prices too! Highly recommended.

Thank Leroy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGD_Bike_Central, Manager at Belgrade Bike Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lero,
Best time is bike time :) glad that you had such a pleasant day. Thank you for great review!
Best regards
Vlado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"biking tour"
in 3 reviews
"great tour"
in 7 reviews
"nice person"
in 2 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 2 reviews
"amazing city"
in 2 reviews
"interesting information"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 3 reviews
"zemun tour"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"meeting point"
in 2 reviews
"ada ciganlija"
in 2 reviews
"ride"
in 13 reviews
"riverside"
in 6 reviews
"parts"
in 7 reviews
"history"
in 25 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really easy process, good price, nice bikes and friendly staff. Would highly recommend!
Sorry again for elbowing you in the head when you were asjusting the seat

Thank Brent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGD_Bike_Central, Manager at Belgrade Bike Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Brent!
Hahaha I learned a valuable lesson there :) thank you for great review and come again, I will wear full body armor :)
Best regards
Vlado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic tour guide!!!! Very nice view/ really good food and cafe recommendations and totally suitable for not-professional-bikers
We had a nice time with these guys in Belgrade biking on riverside, he showed us a lot and to be honest his information about everything was fabulous
Totally recommended for all the people who want to see everything from a different angle in Belgrade

Thank Nazgol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGD_Bike_Central, Manager at Belgrade Bike Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nazgol,
It was really a pleasure to ride with you two! Like a ride with friends :) thank you for superb review, I was trying to give broad spectrum of things happening here.
Best regards, and come again!
Vlado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Highly recommended for anyone wanting to get a great introduction to Belgrade. We enjoyed a private tour of New Belgrade and Zemen. The highlight in the end being not only the varied scenery from river side cafes, old Zemen and relecs from the communist error but also the commentary and insights to this amazing city and country. Just getting a small sample of the ebbs and flows of history let alone todays evolving situation was worth the tour alone.
Most of the ride is off road which was also a nice feature.

Thank JacquieMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGD_Bike_Central, Manager at Belgrade Bike Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jacquie,
Very nice times! When people are interested in something particular, it is a pleasure to talk about that. Thank you for a great review and recognizing the off road, it's just more interesting like that
Best regards
Vlado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We had a private tour with Vlado. We departed around 10 in the morning, as he left the decision on us. We biked to New Belgrade and all the way to Zemun. Vlado is such a nice person and he knows quite a lot about the history and architure of Belgrade. And he is so friendly that we felt like we were having a bike tour with a friend, rather than a stranger guide. We would recommend it to everyone who wants to have a sincere insight about Belgrade from a local. We would definetely join for another tour at our next visit.
Bojana & Tufan

1  Thank Bojana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGD_Bike_Central, Manager at Belgrade Bike Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Bojana,
Such a nice ride with you two! Just like friends :) with some people you just click. Thank you for the review! Very nice of you.
Best regards and see you again!
Vlado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belgrade Bike Central also viewed

 

Been to Belgrade Bike Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing