We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best hotel for the price"”
Review of Hotel Excelsior

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Excelsior
Ranked #22 of 85 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Best hotel for the price"”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We enjoyed the 3 nights stay very much. Down town at its best. Freshly refurbished, good architect. Staff very friendly and polite. Very clean hotel. Breakfast could be more diverse, there was only one jam.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baerlin1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    253
    72
    12
    15
See reviews for
63
121
109
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Excellent hotel with friendly staff. I am delighted with convenience and simplicity of the hotel and courtesy, helpful staff ... Excellent location, just minutes from City Centre....

Thank you for a wonderful stay in Belgrade! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The major advantage of this hotel is its location. The city centre is an easy 15 minute walk away. The rooms were clean, adequately furnished and quiet although when I was there the hotel was going through a refurbishment which caused a little disruption but should improve its overall appeal in the future. Breakfast was rather limited in selection but the food that was provided was perfectly acceptable. The small, slow elevator gets full very quickly and I gave up waiting for it on several occasions and took the stairs. All in all this hotel fits perfectly my definition of 'average' in everything except location and price where it gives value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Somnus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Excellent location, just minutes from City Centre, easy walking distance to centre sights and musuems, about 10 mins walk from train and bus station. Easy taxi drive to/from Airport.
Hotel very clean and all staff very friendly.
Buffet breakfast adequate; and Serbian style scrambled eggs very nice. Perhaps some fresh fruit would be welcome. Disappointed that no tea/coffee making facilites in room, but Restaurant on ground floor open 0700 to 2300.
Lift very slow and small.
Only one complaint : I asked for wake-up call at 0700, this did not happen !!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlooking the Park are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

It's a nice clean hotel with friendly staff, and it's also close to the city centre. The room is cosy. However, it lacks something: the kettle. It's not a big deal either because if you ask for one, it is provided immediately.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aysegul2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

So When i was there, hotel was restored.. But some things still bothered me. The radiator was still the old one and just painted and when was heating had this funny smell of colour.. The elevator was very small and slow because it was still the old one from 233535 years ago but a bit restored.
The price was OK, the loby is very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrujap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The location is great: close to anywhere you need to see. You can walk to Nicola Tesla Museum, The Cathedral of Saint Sava, Kalemegdan, Knez Mihajlova in 5-10 minutes. One of the most important thing when you visit abroad is cleanliness and it is perfect in Excelsior. They clean your room everyday. the Staff are so friendly and helped us so much. Thanks to Sanja,Maria, Marco and Dimitri, Espacially Sanja and Maria showed and told us where to go, where to eat. Double thanks them. Of course there is some bad points of the hotel: My room was 314 and internet connection was really bad. my friend stayed in 514 and internet was Ok in that room. So it depends on which floor you stayed. They have router in every floor but 2nd - 3rd weren't working during my stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in single economical room. It is a very small room. Before you book, also the staff warn yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AykutOminc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 85 in Belgrade
634 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Mint
Hotel Mint
#1 of 85 in Belgrade
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#11 of 85 in Belgrade
540 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#5 of 85 in Belgrade
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excelsior

Property: Hotel Excelsior
Address: Kneza Milosha 5, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Excelsior 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Excelsior Belgrade features brand-new refurbished guest rooms and it is located in the very heart of the city, right across from the City Hall and the National Assembly. The rooms at the Excelsior feature cable TV and free Wi-Fi internet access. Hotel Excelsior Belgrade provides safe airport transportation at fair prices upon request. Surrounded by the Pionirski and Tasmajdan Park, it is within easy walking distance from all major embassies, theaters, old bohemian quarter Skadarlija, Kalemegdan Fortress, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HRS, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Excelsior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing