We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solution with little requirements”
Review of Hotel Excelsior

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Excelsior
Ranked #22 of 85 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good solution with little requirements”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Good points are:
>perfect place in the center
>often promotion
>comfortable rooms
Main disadvantages are:
>No parking
>reception and living room very poor
>smoking in the public areas
>lack of insulation

Room Tip: Front side has nice view, rooms on back side are quieter but terrible view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theodoros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    253
    72
    12
    15
See reviews for
63
121
109
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Excelsior is right in the middle where you want to be in Belgrade. I stay a week and the staff helped me get around the city. Everyone was friendly, curtious and helpful. As a sole woman traveler I can recommend the hotel to any one who visit the city.

Room Tip: I was on arrival in the economy single and has what you need if you only sleep there. All the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimes
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed twice in the hotel and enjoyed every night I spent in it.

Beds are huge and of a great quality. Bathrooms are new and clean, and lots of towels are at your disposal.

Location is great, next to a big park and just off for a 10 minutes walk to the pedestrians streets and the bohemian neighborhood.

Wifi works fine and you can have a really good breakfast until late in the morning.

Room Tip: View on the parliament is fantastic at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lionel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I was in the hotel for 3 days. The overall experience was good, except that on the first day when I arrived the lift was broken, but that can happen. The room was of average size, but comfortable, the bath was a bit small but had all I needed, because as a tourist I don't spend much time in the hotel. Also the hotel arranged an airport transfer for me which was really handy and cheaper than if I would have taken a taxi, where the driver ripps you off as a tourist. Also at check out they arranged a taxi to the airport in the early morning so no worries at all.
The staff was nice and friendly the breakfast good I just can recommend it

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichieQ0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel is very modern and clean. We had a family room, so 2 connecting rooms and it was very roomy. Good sized bathrooms and showers.

Hotel is in a really good location and short walking distance to a lot of the attractions in Belgrade. Some of which are just across the road.

Staff were excellent. Really friendly and very helpful.

Basic breakfast but still nice.

Also think the price was good value. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Last week I stayed for the third time in a few years in the Excelsior hotel in Belgrade. A few years ago the hotel was nice but rather old. It needed to be renewed to be attractive. This has been done meanwhile and the Excelsior hotel is a good place for business- and city trips to Belgrade.
The rooms are spacious with a very comfortable bathroom. The bed is very comfortable.
The staff is helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmChrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My 1st time in Belgrade, very nice stay. Good location, very polite staff, clean & quiet. I really enjoyed. Reception is ready to help 24h - two people were helping me with a check-out & taxi at 4am in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 85 in Belgrade
634 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Mint
Hotel Mint
#1 of 85 in Belgrade
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#11 of 85 in Belgrade
540 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#5 of 85 in Belgrade
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excelsior

Property: Hotel Excelsior
Address: Kneza Milosha 5, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Excelsior 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Excelsior Belgrade features brand-new refurbished guest rooms and it is located in the very heart of the city, right across from the City Hall and the National Assembly. The rooms at the Excelsior feature cable TV and free Wi-Fi internet access. Hotel Excelsior Belgrade provides safe airport transportation at fair prices upon request. Surrounded by the Pionirski and Tasmajdan Park, it is within easy walking distance from all major embassies, theaters, old bohemian quarter Skadarlija, Kalemegdan Fortress, restaurants and clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, HRS, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Excelsior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing