We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slogan: big portions”
Review of Srbija

Srbija
Ranked #714 of 1,233 Restaurants in Belgrade
Price range: US$16 - US$23
Restaurant details
Klagenfurt, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Slogan: big portions”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I think the main focus is on the grilled food served as big portion for a good price.
Additionally I would not suggest and fish and special side dish, so you will be on the good side :)

Usually one portion is really enough for two persons (if you take also a salad), otherwise they are packing for you to take away.

My recommendation is pleskavica, karadjodeva and any other grilled - bring some time, service is not so fast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“its a good restaurant”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

its a good drivers restaurant with good food.meet is great the portions are large. not bad atmosphere but everything is ok .its a national food .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zuco161107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botswana
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Back on track”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We used to eat at Srbija many times in past. Unfortunately, after a few very good years, things started going from bad to worse at this restaurant. They were always famous for enormous portions of food at very reasonable prices and pleasant setting. The size of the portions remained the same, as well as the setting, but quality of food and service were going down the drain, so we decided to avoid Srbija for a couple of years after a few disappointing visits.
This summer we decided to give them another chance and aren't we happy for doing so.
Portions are still unreasonably huge, so make sure to share, otherwise all this wonderful food would be wasted. Because food is really good again. I am not talking about French cuisine here, but old good Serbian style grilled meats and similar specialties.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Not a good place to eat.”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Only one type of people eats at Srbija restaurant. People who can't recognize quality food, and the only important thing to them is big portions. For me, Srbija is one of the worst restaurants in Serbia. Especially since it's very popular(or was...). Maybe they were decent once, but now, it's a complete disaster!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ratko_Vranes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Srbija also viewed

 
Belgrade, Serbia
 
Zemun, Belgrade
Belgrade, Serbia
 

Been to Srbija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing