We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Zira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zira Hotel
Ranked #22 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Zira is a modern hotel with nice design. In terms of location it is rather central. It is simple, clean, and good value for money as the price of the single room includes breakfast and also dinner. It would be good for a short business trip or weekend but it misses the few touches that would make a stay more cosy and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CHRISTINA_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

The hotel has great features for the price. Hotel staff are courteous and willing to help. I wasn't impressed by the hotels food. Breakfast and Dinner was included at no charge in my rate but I chose to eat in the mall the next door after the first day. Bedding was above average in comfort but not the best. Also it's easy to hear conversations of people in the hallway which I was awoken to a few times in the early morning. Overall I would stay here again but only if the price was right.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cxbonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed at Zira for a cousins wedding and we were so pleased with our stay. The room was really great with a quirky shower. Food was good and the device very friendly. Would definitely stay again!

The location was good as long as you don't mind a walk or a taxi!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CharlieTS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Trusting the excellent reviews of this hotel we stayed there for 3 nights and felt as if in paradise. Starting from the helpful email exchange with the reservation office, on to the airport service they offered , the friendliness of all the staff and the delicious breakfast and dinner buffet they had included in the price there was not a single flaw during the entire stay.The rooms are stylishly furnished and impeccable, there is a state-of-art gym and the whole place doesn'tshow the five years they have been open.Public transport to the centre passes nearby , but we walked there in about 20 minutes and it is also next to a shopping centre, where you can browse among various boutiques.This hotel really makes you want to return as soon as possible!

Room Tip: no preferences
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roadhitter_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I have stayed at Zira hotel on several occasions while on business in Belgrade. It is my preferred place to stay in the city.
The hotel is sleek and modern. The front desk staff are very friendly and all speak English. They always welcome me back and are ready to help.
The rooms are clean, modernly decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast, dinner and international phone calls to landlines are all complimentary and included in the room price.
Wi-fi is also free.
The hotel is located next to a shopping center and is about a 15-minute walk from downtown.
There is a very good Italian/Mediterranean restaurant two blocks away called Lorenzo and Kakalamba (reservations needed in the evenings and on weekends).
Next time I am back in Belgrade, I will definitely stay at Zira hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hollandtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladimir_Zlicic, Operation Manager at Zira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for lovely review. Our aim is to provide supreme hotel experience and this is why we work hard to meet all guests expectations from the moment you contact us.
We look forward to providing you another pleasant stay.

Yours,
Zira Hotel Belgrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

With friends we decided to spend New Year's in Belgrade.We stayed at Zira hotel, a decision that we will never regret. Furnishing of the hotel is superb, the food is excellent, it is hard to find words to describe their kindness. It's nice to walk around the world, if you are surrounded by wonderful people like the Zira stuff. Thank you very much Zira stuff - we will see us again!

Andreja Gal

Room Tip: Higher floors have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrejka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladimir_Zlicic, Operation Manager at Zira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear Mr Gal,

It is our sincere pleasure to learn that our guests enjoy their time at Zira Hotel. Providing a pleasant stay to our guests is our main goal and motivation to maintain our services at the highest level.
We welcome You to Zira Hotel Belgrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I've been in Zira for the first time. My expectations were for an ordinary hotel where you can rest undisturbed. It turned out that the Zira is so much more in every aspect. Staff is very cheerful, always ready to help even with fairly unusual requests. The rooms are very nice, the atmosphere - predisposing to a peaceful rest. But what I liked most was the food - delicious and expertly prepared. It was an amazing experience which I will never forget. And if I visit again Belgrade my choice of hotel is set - it will always be Zira!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Georgi_Milev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladimir_Zlicic, Operation Manager at Zira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear Georgi,

Thank you for the review. In Zira Hotel we treat guests as our friends and that is why it is natural to greet you with a smile and address in a polite, warm manner.
We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and all the amenities we provide to make your stay extremely pleasant.
Welcome to Zira Hotel Belgrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.6 mi away
88 Rooms Hotel
88 Rooms Hotel
#14 of 86 in Belgrade
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Belgrade-City
0.8 mi away
Mercure Belgrade Excelsior
Mercure Belgrade Excelsior
#24 of 86 in Belgrade
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
1.1 mi away
Life Design Hotel
Life Design Hotel
#31 of 86 in Belgrade
401 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#2 of 86 in Belgrade
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zira Hotel

Address: Ruzveltova 35, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
#4 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#17 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: £72 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zira Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zira Hotel is a modern award winning business hotel offering 127 Superior and Deluxe rooms. Zira hotel also includes an international restaurant, a Terrace, three high-tech function rooms, and for Zira hotel guests, free use of our fully equipped fitness center, secure indoor parking, free international telephone calls to land-lines only, and free internet access in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zira Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing