We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited on August 2013”
Review of Zira Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zira Hotel
Ranked #23 of 89 Hotels in Belgrade
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Zira Hotel is a fine hotel in the centre of Belgrade. The rooms are fine and large, services OK. It is possible to have buffet dinner really good and with a lot of different coiches of food. "american" Breakfast. The ratio quality/price is really good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

We intended to spend two nights in this hotel in the context of an 18-days trip (15 hotels) through the western Balkans. When we arrived at the hotel we were informed that one hotel wing had a problem (no water, no air conditioning) and that we should be relocated in a different hotel of the same category in Belgrade. Our insisting reclamation that having booked our stay two months in advance should give us some priority for an alternative solution in the same hotel or even an upgrade, revealed that in fact the problem was that the hotel had to accommodate a whole basket ball team. Four points minus for prioritising business over guest satisfaction, one point plus, for arranging a (good) relocation.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Konstantin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladimir_Zlicic, Front Office Manager at Zira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Mr Konstantin,

Thank you for choosing Zira hotel and I'm sorry that you have not stayed with us during your Western Balkan Tour.
One hotel Wing was put out of service due to technical reasons. I'm glad that you are satisfied with our choice of another hotel where you removed. Basketball Team have made booking 8 months ago and did not have priority over you since part of their team also moved to another hotel.
De luxe room that you have booked in our hotel, there is no room to upgrade in Zira hotel, so we decided to take this step in attempts to follow all your wishes.Thank you for understanding and I hope that you will have the opportunity again to visit Serbia and our hotel and convince yourself in the quality and the level of service at Zira hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This hotel has its own shuttle to the airport and 24 hour check in which is the reason we chose it apart from being recommended on Tripadvisor. We arrived very late into Belgrade at 1 am and had arranged for the shuttle to collect us. This was our first trip to Serbia so seeing my name held on a card by the hotel driver was a great start to the stay. We were whisked in comfort to the hotel where the driver and receptionist helped us check in and took out bags up to the room. It was very late at this point and they did what was need and let us get settled quickly.

I had no Serbian Dinar at this point because no foreign exchange dealer had any in London or at Gatwick. But the staff didn't mind, there was a foreign exchange dealer literally right next to the hotel. The rate they had for Sterling was 127 buy and 134 sell which is a pretty good price and there was no commission. So I changed £200 for Dinar and received 25,400 Dinar. (I recounted the cash he gave me in front of him and he seemed a bit surprised by this.)

We had a really good sleep. The aircon was good and the room was very quiet. In the morning we had a quick tour of Belgrade before out flight and then took the pre-booked shuttle back to the airport. The driver was again immaculately dressed and polite.

The room was a good standard twin with a good shower and hot water. Beds comfortable and linen fresh, all for £80. The transfer from the airport was about £20 and back to the airport about £14

Can't fault it for the short time we were there. Would have like to try the breakfast but no time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctaylr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Zira is a very modern hotel with spacious and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast, location around 25 minutes walk from the pedestrian area on a fairly busy road without any nearby restaurants. When I was there, the hotel was offering a free buffet dinner but I didn't try it. I really liked the rooms, the decor and the service, but found the location just too far away from the centre of Belgrade.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_McL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed here for one night in July 2013 - the staff were friendly, and the rooms were pretty nice - although a little basic.

The restaurant in the hotel was fantastic when I ordered off the menu earlier in the day, when I returned for the evening buffet with my colleagues I was pretty disappointed. As a vegetarian, the options available were incredibly limited, even their potato salad secretly had fish in it.

While at the hotel, I mainly chilled out on the terrace, where the staff were great.

The wifi was fast and secure, everywhere seemed clean, the shower was great and I got my alarm call!

if I were to return to Belgrade then I'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjpkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had a great stay in this hotel. The rooms (although a little small) were modern and clean. The staff were very polite, helpful and courteous.

In terms of facilities...
- The WIFI is fast, free and throughout the resort. There is also a computer in reception you can use, including to print documents from free of charge.
- The fitness centre was well equipped.
- The parking was well-signed (underneath the hotel with the hotel lifts well-signed from the carpark) and reasonably priced (1,000 dinars per night)
- Room service was fast and tasty.
- The breakfast buffet was quite good, although no fresh eggs (just scrambled eggs pre-prepared) and the morning I went the pastries didn't seem super fresh.
- They provided a complimentary dinner buffet which was actually pretty decent food and variety - and you can eat out on the terrace - an unexpected bonus!

In terms of location, it is not in the heart of the Old Town but only about a 2km walk - so we would generally walk into town and grab a taxi home. The taxis were reliable and used their meters during the daytime - beware some of them at night time - the first night the taxi driver was fine and had a legitimate meter he used, but the next night we had a taxi with a hooning driver with a very dodgy meter who got aggressive when we challenged the price (five times the price it was during the day!).

All in all, a great stay - and we were disappointed we couldn't stay an extra night (hotel was fully booked, but kindly offered similar hotels at good rates).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nothing_beats_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The hotel is some blocks away from the city center. But you can take a tram to get to the old town and city center. You can buy tickets from the kiosk that is in the same building when you enter to the small shopping center and then on the right. Nice, new and clean hotel. Parking is available in the same building - 10 euros per day. The staff is very helpful - also in English. Our package included also a buffet dinner, which is a good choice,because we didn't find any "good looking" restaurant in the neighborhood. The breakfast offers also a wide selection to start your day.

I think that this is a reasonable alternative if you are looking for a new hotel or hotel for business purposes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Protravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Belgrade-City
1 mi away
Hotel Tesla - Smart Stay
Hotel Tesla - Smart Stay
#44 of 89 in Belgrade
18 reviews
1.3 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 89 in Belgrade
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Belgrade
Holiday Inn Belgrade
#25 of 89 in Belgrade
356 reviews
3.4 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade
0.4 mi away
Hotel HERITAGE Belgrade
Hotel HERITAGE Belgrade
#24 of 89 in Belgrade
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zira Hotel

Address: Ruzveltova 35, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
#4 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#18 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: £70 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zira Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zira Hotel is a modern award winning business hotel offering 127 Superior and Deluxe rooms. Zira hotel also includes an international restaurant, a Terrace, three high-tech function rooms, and for Zira hotel guests, free use of our fully equipped fitness center, secure indoor parking, free international telephone calls to land-lines only, and free internet access in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Zira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zira Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing