We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madness Hostel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Belgrade
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Envoy Hotel(Belgrade)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Opera(Belgrade)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Prince Hall(Belgrade)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Majestic(Belgrade)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
28
5
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
5
1
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Srdjan is a great bloke, from the first minute we arrived he was giving us advice telling jokes and pouring us drinks. I travelled in a group of 6 and we were all in the one room. It was clean and we had some strange nights out in Serbia. My advice would be to go on the pub crawls that Srdjan suggests and stick with the guide.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mick12245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This is a small, < 20 bed hostel very close to Republic Square in the heart of Belgrade. The owner is a fun-loving, relaxed and helpful local who has lived in the city all his life, meaning he has cool stories about the city and his upbringing therein. Great location for tours of the city (the meeting point for all tours is just a 5 minute walk) and very clean! Thank you for a great 3 nights!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Excellent hostel. It is located at the very heart of the city, practically just down the road from the main city square. It is also very close to the main city attraction - the Kalemegdan fortress and you won't get a better deal. The hostel is actually a pre-WW2 apartment in an apartment building but the apartment is in excellent condition, especially the rooms. You even have a heating device in the room that you can use. Since it is an apartment, there are only 2 rooms in the hostel which means there is not much noise. Srđan, who is both the owner and the receptionist, is the nicest guy you will meet and an excellent host. Srđan is especially fond of people from ex-Yugoslavia.

This is the best quality and service you will get in a hostel. Anywhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marino K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Small but excellent hostel, with a great homely feel. The owner, Srdjan, is very friendly and probably one of the highlights of this hostel! Woke my dorm mate and I with fresh coffee in the morning, gave me free lunch and personally escorted me to the bus station on my leave. Many power outlets available in dorms, only one shared bathroom, nice balcony area, excellent location 10min walk to Fortress, a little noisy at night due to street below and also a little hard to find. Bigger sign please!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This was the most bizarre hostel I have ever been to but great! On arrival we were offered an unlimited about of free rakija and even offered chicken wings in case we were hungry. Had a great time drinking and listening to Balkan beats with Srdjan. He even gave us a lift to the train station the next day. Such a nice man. It was really easy to meet lots of cool people there. Very good central location.

Room Tip: We took the apartment room which was very spacious and nice. I can imagine it could get quite loud in the main hostel so if you want a guaranteed good night's sleep than go to this one :D
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews