We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!”
Review of Hotel Townhouse 27

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Townhouse 27
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Wonderful boutique hotel perfectly placed for walking around this beatiful city.
Rooms - one of the best we have ever stayed in.
Bed - really really comfortable.
Staff - Helpful, polite and friendly.
We arrived to late to eat out and the restaurant was closed so we ordered room service which was absolutely brilliant.
We will definitely stay here again..........can't wait!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Evergreen-Direct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Townhouse 27
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2011

This hotel is very nice. Located right off some main streets in Old Belgrade, it's a quick walk to many sights, shops and restaurants. The hotel only has about 28 or so rooms, so it is a very small, quaint hotel with very, very friendly staff. I stayed for 9 days for business and had a pleasant time there. The breakfast was nice and the internet was very fast as well (and wireless too!). The bed was comfortable, and overall everything was nice.

I would recommend staying here if coming to Belgrade to see the sights. It's in a great location.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fido100607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Located a short five minute walk from the Belgrade's central pedestrian passage way, this is indeed a lovely hotel, stylish and comfortable throughout offering good service, free InterNet usage and an abbondant breakfast at fair prices for such style and location.Hotel staff aslo arranged for airport pickup at a reasonable fee (2oeuros) and a transfer to Novi Sad, Serbia's second city by taxi also at a reasonable fee of little over $100 for the commute.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank efarkasTeaneck_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

A great hotel located in the old town of Belgrade, close to the main Knez Mihailova street. Excellent service and rooms. Will be there every time I visit Belgrade again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkoIYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Booked Townhouse 27 based on the reviews and on the fact that it seemed small and boutiquey on a quiet side street. and I'm so glad we did. We were there for 3 days in early December and from start to finish we had a great experience. Prior to our arrival the front desk staff was responsive over email and helped look into tickets for us to the Davis Cup tennis tournament which we were trying to get from New York. Even though they were unable to get tickets since they sold out in a few hours, I woke up to an email from the hotel saying they were trying, so it was clear that they were on top of the request. They also arranged a great car/driver to take us to Sarajevo after our stay in Belgrade.
By chance, we were upgraded when we arrived to a Junior Suite which, by comparison with New York apartments and hotel rooms, was blissfully spacious. It had a nice bedroom with very comfortable bed that looked onto the charming street below as well as a living room and little bar - which was replenished/cleaned attentively with coffee/tea/water daily. Room was spotless as was the rest of the hotel. Had no problems with the heat as a prior poster described - though i tend to like fresh air anyway, so kept the windows cracked and found it ( perhaps by comparison with New York) very quiet. I do love Townhouse 27's quiet location on a side street. It is only a few minutes walk up a hill the main pedestrian route in Old Belgrade and practically on top of everything we wanted to see, but nice to be removed from the main arteries. (Prior to getting off the wait list at Townhouse 27 we were booked in the Art Hotel. I didn't go into the Art Hotel while we were there so can't speak about it at all, but will say that it is on the main pedestrian street in Belgrade, and i was happy when i passed that I was staying somewhere just slightly removed since I gravitate toward quieter locations.)
Staff was very friendly all around. And breakfast buffet was full and varied. Anyway, all around, i can't imagine staying anywhere else if we went back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank urbanjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

We chose Townhouse 27 mainly for it's great location in Belgrade - and were more than surprised by the value we got. The staff was perfectly helpful and attentive from the first minute. They even took care of our car and brought over to the garage they cooperate with.
The rooms are spacious and offer every amenity you are looking for in this type of hotel - wi-fi access (fast and free), nespresso coffee maker, mini-bar and of course a Bang & Olufson TV / Hi-Fi system (which is no wonder as the owner of the hotel has been the distributer of B&O for Serbia). The bathrooms are spacious also - some of the normal rooms though don't have a bathtub, just a shower.
As we have been in the hotel also at the end of November, beginning of December, I can't say we had a problem with the over-heating - the radiators in my room had knobs to turn them off.
The breakfast is very good, especially if you know what you get as breakfast normally in these parts of the world. Eggs are prepared to order, the buffet is very clean and very fresh and - for me always important - the orange juice is fresh and no "half watery" product.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indichur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Myself and my wife stayed here for four days, we found it to be excellent, the rooms were comfortable, clean and modern. We have a wonderful stay and will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harryhaller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Belgrade City Center
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
654 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#4 of 86 in Belgrade
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Townhouse 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Townhouse 27

Address: Marshala Birjuzova 56, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range: £100 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Townhouse 27 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TOWNHOUSE 27 is an exclusive boutique hotel, situated in Belgrade, Serbia. We are have been awarded Certificate of Excellence for 5 consecutive years, winning 5 FULL CIRCLES. Now, with greatest pleasure, we announce that we have received the HALL OF FAME CERTIFICATE (2015), being the only hotel in Belgrade with constant highest possible ratings. Our 21 luxury hotel units belong to the reconstructed building dating back to 1929, at an exquisite location, and we are proud to have the largest comfortable rooms in town. The resulting design combines impeccable service with modern architecture, giving our hotel unique sense of space and harmony, for which we have been awarded. For both business and pleasure travelers, stay at our hotel will be a unique Belgrade experience. On a quiet street in the old city center, steps away from the Republic Square and Knez Mihailova street, you may enjoy photographs, art objects and sculptures, that create an atmosphere of a private world of perfection. You are invited to experience comfort, intimacy, and trendy elegance of world-class, boutique luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Townhouse 27 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse 27 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing