We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect urban boutique”
Review of Hotel Townhouse 27

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Townhouse 27
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect urban boutique”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We recently accommodated over 40 of our guests in Townhouse 27 for our Wedding during in May this year. Some guests also stayed in the Hotel's sister property Townhouse 50, just twenty-metres away. All of our guests could not have been happier and the hotel staff made every effort to welcome them from all over the World and to tend to their every request to make their stay simply wonderful. The hotel location is ideal to explore the centre of Belgrade on foot, it is also conveniently located just moments from Brankov Bridge which gives you easy access to the Airport. The Breakfast choice is great and served within the cosy cafe/bar area. If the weather is great, you can even sit out on the street terrace and enjoy the vibrant atmosphere of Toplicin venac. We were lucky enough (as Bride & Groom) to enjoy our 3 night stay in the Penthouse suite (Rm 601) with a 360 degree view of Belgrade from the private roof terrace on the very top of the building. I am confident that I also speak for each and everyone of our guests that Townhouse 27 made the perfect stay for us all in Belgrade and we will certainly return again to enjoy the warm and friendly hospitality from all of the staff and owners.

Room Tip: Room 601 on the top floor has a fantastic private roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJA_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelgradeTownhouse27, Manager at Hotel Townhouse 27, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Tank you for your time taken to write such a positive comments regarding your stay with us .

One more time thank you for your high appreciation and rest assured that we look forward to welcome you again.

We wish you all the best in your future life.

Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    40
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
113
36
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I just returned from a 4-day weekend in Belgrade with my wife and 14-month old daughter and we could not have been happier with Townhouse 27. The double junior suite was very spacious and had plenty of room for the baby cot and for an area to spread out her toys. The staff in the restaurant were beyond helpful, machine-washing our milk bottles and giving us fresh milk for the baby whenever we needed it. We also used the nearby garage for our rental car and the hotel arranged for our car to be parked and brought out whenever we needed it.
We ended up walking to many of the nearby attractions, Kalemegdan fortress, Skadarlija, knez mihajlova street and even up to st. Sava church.
And if your are visiting from US or Canada, cable TV has better selection of English speaking channels than most hotels we have visited in other European countries.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vukmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelgradeTownhouse27, General Manager at Hotel Townhouse 27, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Gust,

Thank you for your time and kind review of hotel Townhouse27.
We look forward to having you stay with us again .

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent hotel a few minutes walk from the centre of Belgrade. Staff were really friendly, excellent service throughout our 4 night stay. Breakfast was really good with wide range of choices from the buffet or cooked. Our room was great - large, modern furnishing, really clean, great shower and the bed large and incredibly comfortable.
Great location to explore Belgrade from, 5 minutes walk down to the riverfront cafes and bars, similar distance up the road to the main shopping street Ulica Knez Mihailova (or something like that !). We were part of the wedding party that had virtually all the rooms for a few days and I think everyone without exception rated the place really highly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thunderbird2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelgradeTownhouse27, General Manager at Hotel Townhouse 27, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your time and kind review .
Reading your review is a true joy as this is exactly what we want to achieve for our guests,
We look forward to having you stay with us again .

Thank you very much and best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Affoltern am Albis, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Highly recommend this hotel for your trip to Belgrade. Although the surounding of the hotel where it's located is rather weird. I wouldn't have expected an hotel of this quality in this street. However it's 2 streets away from ul. Kneza Mihajla which is the popular shopping street, Kalemegdan at the end of this shopping street, great Bar's in the same area and just 15 nice walking minutes away from Usce shopping center across the bridge. Also the nice walking area called Zemu and many Bars and Restaurants on the sea's are just across the bridge "Brankov Most". Everything is fast reachable, great location if you want to explore this city.

The rooms are very nice furnished, modern and very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful and very professional, most of them fluent in English.

Can't say anything about the restaurant and brunch possibilities since we preferred to go to one of the nummerous and cheap caffes around hotel.

Would book this hotel definitely again, you get a good service for the money you pay (although it's quite expensive for Serbian standarts but guess it's more tourists that book such hotels).

Thanks a lot for great holiday!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Branka22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Thank you for an excellent 6 night stay at Townhouse 27 Belgrade in May 2014. Our party took over most of the hotel for our son's wedding weekend. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them. The stay was excellent and I would strongly recommend this hotel.
The hotel rooms are modern, clean and beautiful with king size beds that are really comfortable. The hotel is in an excellent position for exploring Belgrade. Breakfasts are really excellent with a variety of cold and hot cooked to order food.
Thank you all at Townhouse 27 for an excellent stay and we look forward to staying with you again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOHN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Recently stayed at Townhouse 27. The staff were superb - warm, friendly and very helpful. The room was excellent - very comfortable. Location of the hotel was great, very close to the majority of the major attractions in Belgrade and extremely well located in the old town. Parking was available which was a bonus. Breakfast was very good and the staff in the cafe where breakfast was served were also very warm and friendly. My only criticism would be that the elevators don't stop at the actual level of the floors, they stop at a staircase and it's necessary to walk down half a flight of stairs to the room, rather a nuisance when you're carrying luggage - apparently it's that way because the elevator was an add-on to the building, but still a nuisance, but far outweighed by all the fantastic qualities of the staff and hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller1234321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Beautiful rooms with modern design, a very enjoyable breakfast, attentive and friendly staff are just a few things that come to mind about this outstanding hotel. I really enjoyed my business stay and would definitely return for personal travel as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UAtabek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mint
Hotel Mint
#1 of 85 in Belgrade
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
0.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 85 in Belgrade
636 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#11 of 85 in Belgrade
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Townhouse 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Townhouse 27

Property: Hotel Townhouse 27
Address: Marshala Birjuzova 56, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Townhouse 27 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TOWNHOUSE 27 is an exclusive boutique hotel, situated in Belgrade, Serbia. We are have been awarded Certificate of Excellence for 5 consecutive years, winning 5 FULL CIRCLES. Now, with greatest pleasure, we announce that we have received the HALL OF FAME CERTIFICATE (2015), being the only hotel in Belgrade with constant highest possible ratings. Our 21 luxury hotel units belong to the reconstructed building dating back to 1929, at an exquisite location, and we are proud to have the largest comfortable rooms in town. The resulting design combines impeccable service with modern architecture, giving our hotel unique sense of space and harmony, for which we have been awarded. For both business and pleasure travelers, stay at our hotel will be a unique Belgrade experience. On a quiet street in the old city center, steps away from the Republic Square and Knez Mihailova street, you may enjoy photographs, art objects and sculptures, that create an atmosphere of a private world of perfection. You are invited to experience comfort, intimacy, and trendy elegance of world-class, boutique luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Townhouse 27 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse 27 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing