We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid going during Beer Fest!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Townhouse 27

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Townhouse 27
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Cary , NC
Level Contributor
140 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Avoid going during Beer Fest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

First, I am separating my review of the hotel from the Serbian phenomena known as Beer Fest since the hotel should not be penalized - more about that later. The Townhouse 27 is a true boutique hotel minutes from the heart of Belgrade. Each floor has only 4 rooms - we were in Room 301 that overlooked very quiet Marsala Birjuzova street. The breakfast was served in an airy salon facing the street - fresh fruit and eggs as well as Serbian specialties were available. We were able to skip lunch during our stay and had an early dinner. The decor was modern and everything sparkly clean and functional. Unfortunately, from August 13-17th there is an annual music Fest across the river that lasts till the wee hours. After speaking to various locals they confirmed that you can hear every note in every corner of Belgrade. Luckily, we always travel with Ambien or else it would have been a disastrous vacation.

Room Tip: As explained above our room was quiet on a normal night but would not go to a lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rtpana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    38
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
109
36
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Nice small family hotel in the center of Belgrade. Maybe 2 minutes walk from main street. Really clean(totaly different then rest of places in belgrade and belgrade itself), with wonderful young staff. Room service working till midnight but when we wanted to order around 2 in the morning without any problem receptionist brought it us into the room.

The only disadvantage is missing restaurant and bar in the hotel. But i would go back there for sure

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Townhouse is a well located, nice and well managed hotel but it of course cannot compare with the leadings hotels in other city's. There is no restaurant nor a bar where you could grab a beer and the concierge is rather basic and cannot really recommend many places.
Nevertheless, for what you pay its more than ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MStuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studio City
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

A true boutique hotel. Small hotel decorated with a creative and discerning eye. Room was very spacious with separate bedroom and sitting room with an actual wall and door in between so perfect for traveling with children or just to have space to spread out. Bathroom is large and has heated towel rack. Small alcove that fronts balcony has Nespresso machine and minibar. Balcony is nice touch but cannot sit on it -- there are no chairs and there really cannot be any because surface is open grid. Lobby is warm and welcoming and rooms on upper floors are accessed by spiral staircase with exposed bricks or glass elevator. Only a few rooms per floor. Caffe area is so well decorated that every time you look around you see a different and engaging touch and there is also an outside eating area on a narrow tree-lined street with a very "European" atmosphere. Breakfast offered many choices and was well-presented and staff was very accommodating and attentive. Location was great. Easy walk to fortress, waterfront and pedestrian boulevard. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Coming from outside EU it was much appreciated that you can conserve cash or avoid having to change currency because they will arrange airport pickup and return and charge cost to room. Staff in hotel and caffee was excellent and helpful with city information and restaurant suggestions. Special mention needs to be made for housekeeping staff who are in general often overlooked and here they went well beyond usual room making up (which they did to the highest level) and helped out with special needs regarding room features and challenges of traveling with a child.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank GiulianaStudioCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

High standards hotel, convenient location, the room spacious and well decorated, the breakfast quite nice and the staff helpful and kind.
It is ideal for either business or leisure trip, as it is located in old Belgrade. The airport is not far neither.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ioanna_saiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great location, comfortable rooms, friendly front desk, quiet and reasonably priced......like I said 'what's not too like'. While a little more expensive than the business hotels near the airport it is well worth the money given the location which is within walking distance of everywhere you would want to go and easy access to new Belgrade as well

Room Tip: I like the studios more than the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CJB_47278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
262 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Loved this hotel. We were greeted by knowledgeable very friendly staff and given information about the city.

Everything was stylish about the hotel. Even the glass lift shaft!

Our room was large, contemporary and chic, with very comfy bed and seating area with flat screen TV with international channels. Spacious shower only bathroom. Nespresso amker and tea making facilities. Mini bar.

Very close to the city centre.

Sandwiches, juice and fruit were proved for our early start. 20 minutes and 20 Euro to the airport.

Would stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EKSAYERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mint
Hotel Mint
#1 of 83 in Belgrade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#12 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
7.4 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#6 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Townhouse 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Townhouse 27

Property: Hotel Townhouse 27
Address: Marshala Birjuzova 56, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
#1 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Townhouse 27 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TOWNHOUSE 27 is an exclusive boutique hotel, situated in Belgrade, Serbia. We are have been awarded Certificate of Excellence for 5 consecutive years, winning 5 FULL CIRCLES. Now, with greatest pleasure, we announce that we have received the HALL OF FAME CERTIFICATE (2015), being the only hotel in Belgrade with constant highest possible ratings. Our 21 luxury hotel units belong to the reconstructed building dating back to 1929, at an exquisite location, and we are proud to have the largest comfortable rooms in town. The resulting design combines impeccable service with modern architecture, giving our hotel unique sense of space and harmony, for which we have been awarded. For both business and pleasure travelers, stay at our hotel will be a unique Belgrade experience. On a quiet street in the old city center, steps away from the Republic Square and Knez Mihailova street, you may enjoy photographs, art objects and sculptures, that create an atmosphere of a private world of perfection. You are invited to experience comfort, intimacy, and trendy elegance of world-class, boutique luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Townhouse 27 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse 27 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing