We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserve it's nr 1”
Review of Hotel Townhouse 27

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Townhouse 27
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Deserve it's nr 1”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Very big rooms with nice view. Kind and helpfull stuff. Very well located, close to shoping area are the cool restaurants in the renovated harbour. They offer parking. The bathrooms are very nice, large and well designed. I will come back to stay more days here!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiaChirilescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    40
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
113
37
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cary , NC
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

First, I am separating my review of the hotel from the Serbian phenomena known as Beer Fest since the hotel should not be penalized - more about that later. The Townhouse 27 is a true boutique hotel minutes from the heart of Belgrade. Each floor has only 4 rooms - we were in Room 301 that overlooked very quiet Marsala Birjuzova street. The breakfast was served in an airy salon facing the street - fresh fruit and eggs as well as Serbian specialties were available. We were able to skip lunch during our stay and had an early dinner. The decor was modern and everything sparkly clean and functional. Unfortunately, from August 13-17th there is an annual music Fest across the river that lasts till the wee hours. After speaking to various locals they confirmed that you can hear every note in every corner of Belgrade. Luckily, we always travel with Ambien or else it would have been a disastrous vacation.

Room Tip: As explained above our room was quiet on a normal night but would not go to a lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rtpana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Nice small family hotel in the center of Belgrade. Maybe 2 minutes walk from main street. Really clean(totaly different then rest of places in belgrade and belgrade itself), with wonderful young staff. Room service working till midnight but when we wanted to order around 2 in the morning without any problem receptionist brought it us into the room.

The only disadvantage is missing restaurant and bar in the hotel. But i would go back there for sure

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Townhouse is a well located, nice and well managed hotel but it of course cannot compare with the leadings hotels in other city's. There is no restaurant nor a bar where you could grab a beer and the concierge is rather basic and cannot really recommend many places.
Nevertheless, for what you pay its more than ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MStuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Studio City
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

A true boutique hotel. Small hotel decorated with a creative and discerning eye. Room was very spacious with separate bedroom and sitting room with an actual wall and door in between so perfect for traveling with children or just to have space to spread out. Bathroom is large and has heated towel rack. Small alcove that fronts balcony has Nespresso machine and minibar. Balcony is nice touch but cannot sit on it -- there are no chairs and there really cannot be any because surface is open grid. Lobby is warm and welcoming and rooms on upper floors are accessed by spiral staircase with exposed bricks or glass elevator. Only a few rooms per floor. Caffe area is so well decorated that every time you look around you see a different and engaging touch and there is also an outside eating area on a narrow tree-lined street with a very "European" atmosphere. Breakfast offered many choices and was well-presented and staff was very accommodating and attentive. Location was great. Easy walk to fortress, waterfront and pedestrian boulevard. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Coming from outside EU it was much appreciated that you can conserve cash or avoid having to change currency because they will arrange airport pickup and return and charge cost to room. Staff in hotel and caffee was excellent and helpful with city information and restaurant suggestions. Special mention needs to be made for housekeeping staff who are in general often overlooked and here they went well beyond usual room making up (which they did to the highest level) and helped out with special needs regarding room features and challenges of traveling with a child.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank GiulianaStudioCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

High standards hotel, convenient location, the room spacious and well decorated, the breakfast quite nice and the staff helpful and kind.
It is ideal for either business or leisure trip, as it is located in old Belgrade. The airport is not far neither.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ioanna_saiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great location, comfortable rooms, friendly front desk, quiet and reasonably priced......like I said 'what's not too like'. While a little more expensive than the business hotels near the airport it is well worth the money given the location which is within walking distance of everywhere you would want to go and easy access to new Belgrade as well

Room Tip: I like the studios more than the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CJB_47278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mint
Hotel Mint
#1 of 86 in Belgrade
347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#11 of 86 in Belgrade
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Townhouse 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Townhouse 27

Property: Hotel Townhouse 27
Address: Marshala Birjuzova 56, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Belgrade
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belgrade
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Townhouse 27 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TOWNHOUSE 27 is an exclusive boutique hotel, situated in Belgrade, Serbia. We are have been awarded Certificate of Excellence for 5 consecutive years, winning 5 FULL CIRCLES. Now, with greatest pleasure, we announce that we have received the HALL OF FAME CERTIFICATE (2015), being the only hotel in Belgrade with constant highest possible ratings. Our 21 luxury hotel units belong to the reconstructed building dating back to 1929, at an exquisite location, and we are proud to have the largest comfortable rooms in town. The resulting design combines impeccable service with modern architecture, giving our hotel unique sense of space and harmony, for which we have been awarded. For both business and pleasure travelers, stay at our hotel will be a unique Belgrade experience. On a quiet street in the old city center, steps away from the Republic Square and Knez Mihailova street, you may enjoy photographs, art objects and sculptures, that create an atmosphere of a private world of perfection. You are invited to experience comfort, intimacy, and trendy elegance of world-class, boutique luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Townhouse 27 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse 27 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing