We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostel Fair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostel Fair
Ranked #194 of 285 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Pros:
Clean, spacious, good value for money, it has lockers and air conditioning and god bathrooms and showers, nice common area.

Cons:
Half an hour walk from the train station, even farther from the sights. Staff wasn't helpful when we asked what transit to take.
Also it seems the hotel regularly hosts large tour groups...we stayed three nights and each night was a different raucous group...the hostel doesn't sem to have a quiet period for sleeping guests.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    4
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
1
2
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Subotica, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Unfortunately I must express my severe disappointment with this hostel due to the clueless, unprofessional staff.
My boyfriend booked us a room 2 months in advance. They confirmed everything is settled.
It wasn't until we arrived, had our documents scanned and were given a room which had other people's things strewn about that they told us that the room is actually already taken. Apparently a bunch of Serbian Idol wannabes unexpectedly decided to check in at their hostel and therefore they "had to" (in their words) throw us out. There is absolutely no excuse for this.
Not only that, but once the staff member at the reception realized I could speak their language, he refused to speak to my boyfriend in English because it wasn't convenient, even THOUGH my boyfriend was the one inquiring and paying for the whole thing. It was embarrassing for me because this was my boyfriend's first time visiting this country and the staff member acting like he doesn't exist really disappointed him. This staff member's knowledge of English and blatant aversion to it stunned me. Furthermore, upon explaining the situation to me in Serbian, he even asked me "do we tell him?" (referring to my boyfriend).
To top it all off, despite the fact that they referred us to another nearby hostel, after I inquired how good it was, he DARED to tell me "well naturally we're the best!".
Unbelievable, insulting behavior.
Not even the fact that they paid the measly sum for our cab to the next hostel could erase the bitter taste in our mouths.
So much for planning ahead, and ensuring everything is settled - it has no meaning for these people. Never again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianeK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Belgrade hotels

Kotor, Montenegro
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very nice hostel,clean,comfortable,close to bus and train station,stuff is very friendly...They have a magic common room,best part of hostel :) under hostel is currency exchange, small market, fast food...all you need is there :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kokolo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara D, General Manager at Hostel Fair, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You so much for Your kind words :) I hope You enjoyed Your stay, and that we will have the chance to welcome You again! All the best to You and Your friends! :)

Sincerely,

Tamara Djordjevic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

i was there for 4 days and had really good time, the staff want to help you with everything and the rooms and the showers are really clean, i would recommend you stay there if you are in
beograd, the location is not so good but you have local transport every 5 min so its fine. Also it close to the beach resort much more then to the center.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pini237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostel-fair-belgrade, Sales Manager at Hostel Fair, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You so much for rating us on Tripadvisor, and for sharing Your opinion with us and our future Guests.

We truly hope you had a great time, and that we will have the chance to welcome You once more in the future!

In any case, in the behalf of whole Hostel Fair team, receive many warm regards from Belgrade!

Sincerely,

Tamara Djordjevic
Sales department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, Noord-Braband, Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Staying at the hostel at this same moment. Have no bad things to mention. Staff is friendly and helpfull, beds are clean, enough toilets and showers. Easy to reach by using the tram or bus, just not in the middle of the city center ... but doesn't even take 5mins by tram!
Have internet, not just wi-fi, but also on two computers which you can use. Using them plenty! There is a little clean kitchen with plates and cups. Good value for money, because it is just a very good hostel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michiel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara D, Sales Manager at Hostel Fair, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Michiel,

Thank You so much for taking the time to leave a comment and rate us on Tripadvisor network.

We really appreciate all the things You listed, and are glad You had a nice time at Hostel Fair and that You were satisfied. Also we truly hope we will have the chance to welcome You once again while staying in Belgrade!

All in all, everyone from our team sends their regards and we wish You all the best! :)

Sincerely,

Tamara Djordjevic
Sales department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Rio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I have heard nothing but good comments of the Hostel, Its nice and charming rooms, and Friendly staff take good care of their Guests. Their Internet works Great if you are ever in Belgrade this would be a great place for you to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara D, Sales Manager at Hostel Fair, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Juan,

Thank You so much for taking Your time to leave a comment here and for recommending us to other travelers.

We truly hope Your stay here was pleasant in any way, and that we will see You once again on some other occasion!

Best regards from Belgrade!

Sincerely,

Tamara Djordjevic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

I have a dear friend who just got back from Belgrade and said this is the best place to stay during the fair, rates were very reasonable, had great internet service so she could communicate with her business from there. recreational parks were beautiful, etc. She encouraged me to stay here when I visit the fair.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslynore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara D, Sales Manager at Hostel Fair, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear future Guest,

It is a true pleasure You have taken us in consideration for Your future stays in Belgrade, and it is also delightful to hear that Guest who have stayed here recommended us.

We would be more than have to welcome You here on any occasion that You require, and we stand at Your disposal for any future information and cooperation.

Also, we wish You all the best, and are looking forward to hearing from You!

Best regards,

Tamara Djordjevic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.8 mi away
Balkan Hotel Garni
Balkan Hotel Garni
#6 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#32 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Belgrade
Holiday Inn Belgrade
#17 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Belgrade City Hotel
Belgrade City Hotel
#26 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Elegance
Hotel Elegance
#56 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
3.6 mi away
Happy Star Club Hotel
Happy Star Club Hotel
#28 of 129 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Fair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Fair

Property: Hostel Fair
Address: Bulevar Vojvode Misica 37-39, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 285 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Fair 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large hosting capacities - totally 17 units (70 beds).Rooms are comfortable and spacious, with 2, 3, 6 and 8 beds. They are all equipped with air conditioners, beds, night tables, night table lamps and lockers with keys, also we provide free linen and towels. Smoking is not allowed in rooms but hostel has designated smoking area within its facilities.Hostel has a large living lounge equipped with plasma TV sets, DVD player and computers. Free WiFi internet connection is available throwout the hostel. Reception desk is open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hostel Fair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing