We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A model of local spirit and hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sun Hostel
Ranked #13 of 285 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Ancona, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A model of local spirit and hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

A great easy to find hostel in a hart of Belgrade. Amazing staff to met and become friend with, they will make you feel like this city is made for you. Any information about your possible stay you can get before and after without any discussion. A true model of kindness and hospitality if you ask me!
I warmly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Ask the staff for an advice, they are the best! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivkovicclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    21
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
15
45
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

It was my first time staying at a hostel and I never thought that I could feel so comfortable. Sun hostel is really like a home .The decoration, the stuff, everything makes you feel so nice and the atmosphere is so friendly. I really would like to recommend Sun Hostel. One of the best things to do there it's just seet in the living room and meet all the different people that they are coming every day. It's really close to the center and also around it has everything you need supermarket,bakery,pharmacy and of course on of the best fast food place to eat pljeskavica (local specialty). I am sure that everyone will have a great time there.

Room Tip: all the rooms are warm and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ΝΟΡΑ Β
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at Sun Hostel 2 times now and both times were great. The hostel is clean and very very cheap. :) the staff is nice and friendly and the hostel is pretty close to city center. What else would you need?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed here two nights in Dec 2013 before journeying to a ski resort. Staff were freindly, funny and helpful; entire building was warm, clean and comfortable; the communal room was social and cosy, the kitchen was large and well equipped; the walled outside garden/smoking area was useful for me as a smoker; security was good, especially because the local police often pop by for a break on the beat and a cup of tea, plus, there staff are on reception 24/7; and the internet connection/wifi was reliable.

Very happy with my stay there and the price was affordable. No complaints. Oh, and being a cat person, the two cats made it feel homely for me.

Thanks to Darko for guiding me to a spit and sawdust bar that played great Serbian folk music, and for educating me on what Rakija to try.

Room Tip: There's a self-contained 2 bedroom apartment on the upper floor. I booked a private single room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

So, if you'll live in that place you'll really feel you "like home". It's really nice hostel, with great staff, perfect location and it's really good place to stay!
As for me, it's was really surprisingly that staff always helps you, if you need something that is not connected with the hostel: they could give you a piece of advice about what to visit in Belgrade, where's the best bakery, bank, cafe, whatever you want. It's like you live in five-star hotel :)
The essential thing of the hostel is atmosphere: staff is really kind and i'm sure that you'll have wonderful time in the Sun Hostel.
Love them!

Room Tip: I was in a room with 9 beds, and I think it's really cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koshachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Thank you very much to the staff of the hostel, especially to Adrianna, It was the first time in this hostel and in the Belgrad. I felt me like at home due to the attention and care of staff of the hostel. This hostel has many advantages: friendly atmosphere, location near of the center and cost. I recommend to visit to Belgrad and choise this hostel!!!!
Katia, Novosibirsk. September, 2013.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have had wonderful time in the Sun Hostel and will definitely come back. Everything was perfect and I was not expecting to receive excellent service in a hostel like I did receive. This kind of service I have not received in some hotels. Don't hesitate, when you just see the name of Sun Hostel BOOK ITTTTTTT, you will not regret.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bokyonaship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
3.2 mi away
Balkan Hotel Garni
Balkan Hotel Garni
#7 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Mint
Hotel Mint
#1 of 83 in Belgrade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#32 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hostel Bongo
Hostel Bongo
#2 of 285 in Belgrade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
#1 of 285 in Belgrade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.5 mi away
El Diablo Hostel Belgrade
El Diablo Hostel Belgrade
#5 of 285 in Belgrade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Hostel

Property: Sun Hostel
Address: Novopazarska 25, Belgrade, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 285 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun Hostel and Apartment Belgrade is a design hostel, and If you are looking for cheap accommodation in Belgrade, Serbia, stop searching, this is the place for you. We assure you that in Sun Hostel Belgrade you’ll get best value for money, with cheap and clean beds, with wide range of hostel services for lowest prices in Belgrade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sun Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing