We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hostel in Belgrad!!!!”
Review of Sun Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sun Hostel
Ranked #12 of 306 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The best hostel in Belgrad!!!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed in a different hostels in Belgrad but Sun Hostel is really hostel number 1! I liked its friendly and hospitable atmosphere and very helpfull staff))) It was my second visit of Belgrad and second time of staying in hostel, I also invited my friends which are very happy to stay there. Thanks a lot to Darko and Adrijana for their warm welcome and constant help. Really this hostel is the one of the reasons to come back to Belgrade..

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean and good, but I like the double room on the second floor with the window to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    21
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
17
47
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alcala De Henares, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I recomend this hostel (as we say in Spain) with the eyes closed, the buiding is nice, but the staff were amazing.
The hostel is not in downtown, but its not far, and the way to there is really interesting.
Its great to meet people and have fun with them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed in this hostel, a single room, for one night. The room is cozy and nice. The staff is warm and helpful. I like this hostel.

The double room is on the top floor. There are two rooms there and a big common room, very good for a small group of friends and couples to stay.

I also used the laundry there. I just paid and the staff will help do it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poohada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

It was my second time staying at sun hostel and ıt feels lıke home whıle you stayıng there.. Crews of sun hostel ıs lıke sıs or brother they are so kınd and they are really helpful.. Sun hostel is the first reason for me to come back belgrade.. Love u guys!

Room Tip: Of course red room.. :))
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talatabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Sun hostel is a whole different category of experience. Letting aside the great and friendly atmosphere, the pleasant decoration, the excellent services and provisions, the most important feature of this hostel are the people running it. One by one, each person working there enlightens the days of the travellers, all being kind-hearted, always ready to help, and interesting personalities. The rooms are clean, the back yard is an amazing place to hang out especially during the night, and Sun hostel becomes rather a second home than a simple place for accomodation.

The prices, for the quality that is offered, are really good - making Sun hostel a lot more than a value-for-money residence. Sun hostel is an idea, a way of feeling Belgrade- which personally, I will never change

Room Tip: A small addition that could be made is some weights in the garden, so that residents can have some l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dionysiosx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancona, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A great easy to find hostel in a hart of Belgrade. Amazing staff to met and become friend with, they will make you feel like this city is made for you. Any information about your possible stay you can get before and after without any discussion. A true model of kindness and hospitality if you ask me!
I warmly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Ask the staff for an advice, they are the best! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivkovicclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

It was my first time staying at a hostel and I never thought that I could feel so comfortable. Sun hostel is really like a home .The decoration, the stuff, everything makes you feel so nice and the atmosphere is so friendly. I really would like to recommend Sun Hostel. One of the best things to do there it's just seet in the living room and meet all the different people that they are coming every day. It's really close to the center and also around it has everything you need supermarket,bakery,pharmacy and of course on of the best fast food place to eat pljeskavica (local specialty). I am sure that everyone will have a great time there.

Room Tip: all the rooms are warm and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ΝΟΡΑ Β
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.4 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#34 of 85 in Belgrade
193 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
Hedonist Hostel Belgrade
#1 of 306 in Belgrade
309 reviews
1.3 mi away
Belgrade Modern Hostel
Belgrade Modern Hostel
#10 of 306 in Belgrade
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hostel Home Sweet Home
Hostel Home Sweet Home
#4 of 306 in Belgrade
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Break Hostel
City Break Hostel
#22 of 306 in Belgrade
44 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hostel Bongo
Hostel Bongo
#2 of 306 in Belgrade
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Hostel

Property: Sun Hostel
Address: Novopazarska 25, Belgrade, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 306 Speciality Lodging in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun Hostel and Apartment Belgrade is a design hostel, and If you are looking for cheap accommodation in Belgrade, Serbia, stop searching, this is the place for you. We assure you that in Sun Hostel Belgrade you’ll get best value for money, with cheap and clean beds, with wide range of hostel services for lowest prices in Belgrade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Sun Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing