We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old world feeling”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Majestic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Majestic
Ranked #37 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Old world feeling”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Located in the heart of Belgrade's Prince Michael pedestrian plaza, this hotel is convenient to all the sites and major thoroughfares. Must have been top notch but is now more faded glory. But people very nice and restaurant surprised.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    99
    38
    15
    6
See reviews for
28
62
30
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Stayed again in December 2012. Overall, nothing has changed: the atmosphere is just as comunist as I remember it from before, and I was just as nostalgic. The only thhing that disrupted our stay was the following: upon arrival we were presented with a choice of suites: one located on the first floor with the windows overlooking the pedestrian street, and the other one on the 6th facing the more quiet back streets. Obviously we chose the on on the higher floor. We were so wrong! Next morning, VERY early in the morning, all the piping of the hotel stated creacking and squickng waking us up and preventing us from falling back asleep. It was unbearable. To sum up: do not get a room on the last floor of the hotel.

Besides this: the hotel is just as conveniently located smack on the city center, there is a very good restaurant and a cake shop right next door etc. overall, I enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank freudestrahlend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

It has remarkable location if you are related to downtown, Kalemgdan and bohemian quarter. You can do everything by foot. Rooms are not bad. They are bit old but there were rumours about reconstruction. Anyway I have quite nice memories about this place and been there few times so that's the reason for 4 mark.
The food in the restaurant was really good and you should try it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Voyagepreneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

This review will be very easy to write (as long as I make the 200 character minimum !). The main thing it has going for it is its location - right smack dab in the middle of the heart of the city. The hotel itself I found rather run-down, not bad, just not very special. It was dark and a bit drab but since one doesn't stay in a hotel in Belgrade much except to sleep and shower, it was fine. The location is great and one can get to just about anywhere quickly, including access to public transportation.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank intrepid-traveler-46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I travel to Belgrade at least once a month, and every time I go to Majestic. It is not just about their hospitality and service need to be mentioned. It is also really so pleasant to stay in the heart of the Old Town, just near the main theaters, galleries and museums. Can not wait to go there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank germanoffohrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
942 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Comfortable hotel with an unbeatable location, right off the Republic square and the beginning of the Knez Mihailova central pedestrianized shopping promenade, and also in close proximity to the Kalemegdan Citadel and the Sadarska, Belgrade's Montmartre district with plenty of eateries. Our room first looked a bit dark and the corridor from the elevator is quite narrow, but there is plenty of lighting, even a crystal chandelier which makes the room extremely bright, and there were 7 electrical outlets in the room for charging equipment! The bathroom has good fixtures, we did not like the shower stall which was only separated by a short glass wall from the toilet and any shower makes the floor totally wet, however using the bath towel to soak up the water and shove it aside was no problem. There is a reasonable lobby, lots of dining space both inside and outside. One problem, the front of the hotel cannot be reached by car as it is in a pedestrianized zone with plenty of side-walk restaurants. We arrived by car, with the GPS useless as it didn't recognize the GPS coordinates nor the address, but a helpful taxi driver lead us to the garage entrance, which is a couple of floors below the hotel on another street. This in-house parking is very convenient if a bit expensive at eu14 per day. Good buffet breakfast. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weberwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I have visited Majestic two times, both in business occasions. It is quite obvious that this hotel is legacy of Yugoslavian greatness, but very forgotten.
Furniture looks ancient, but unkempt, rooms are vast and clean, but obsolete and away by the ravages of time.
Hotel is in the best possible location for city-centre hotel and international service is experienced, reception has contacts with local police, airport, taxi drivers et c.
Food is not very good and vegetarian meals are poor and boring. Buffet is quite fortunate, but guests are not very moderate.
Seminar hall is good enough for up to 40 people, situated in different part of the hotel, with separate approach, accreditation table and toilets.
Many famous people from all over the world have been at this hotel, it has hall with their pictures.
Hairdressing salon can be found within hotel.

Room Tip: Chose upper floors rooms, with less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heruvim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.1 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#12 of 83 in Belgrade
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prince Hall
Prince Hall
#40 of 83 in Belgrade
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#7 of 83 in Belgrade
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Srbija Garden Ex Garni
0.3 mi away
Hotel Townhouse 27
Hotel Townhouse 27
#2 of 83 in Belgrade
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic

Property: Hotel Majestic
Address: Obilicev Venac 28,, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Majestic 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Hotel Hotel Majestic is a four star hotel located in the very heart of Belgrade. Hotel was built in 1936/37 in a traditional style. Nearby of the Hotel are the most famous street Knez Mihajlova, historian's and culture's institutions, the most of relevant business and government's institutions, etc. Hotel Majestic has a kind and professional staff, that provides security, safety and respect of ethical and professional codex of international hotel management (ISO 9001:2000 and HACCP - Hazard analysis and Critical control point). Hotel Majestic has 88 comfortable rooms, including 7 very comfortable apartments. All rooms and apartments have bathrooms and are adjusted for the businessmen needs. They are equipped with nice stylistic furniture, direct telephone lines, cable TV, free Wi-Fi, air conditioner, mini-bar, etc. For the guests with higher needs Hotel Majestic offer is King Apartment, tastefully decorated and furnished with contemporary elegance. Hotel Majestic offer is a perfect stay in a perfect room. The experienced hotel personnel offer discreet, competent service, and will assist at all requirements for business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing