We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it came second as choice, so we have tried it”
Review of Hotel Majestic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Majestic
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Our favorite place was completely booked, so we had to find another one. The choice went to this hotel.
What can I say. The place shows very obviously the patina of time, since it was built in 1937. Certainly those walls have seen a lot, if they could talk, it would be amazing.
My first thought was that that building was a former communist office or similar building, by the design of the rooms. If you take out hotel specific stuff, it has a big resemblance to something office-ish. I have stayed on the last floor, in a huge room (rooms?) with an even bigger terrace. The overall effect is nice, if you consider available space for the money. I believe it's the nicest ratio compared to any hotel I've been in my life.
The future traveler should consider that there is only one elevator in the building, and that one is quite small.
Restaurant is a little bit dark, we have only had breakfast there and I felt a need of light.
The whole place lacks an attention to details. On every aspect, maybe except cleaning. Some cables sticked to the fireplace with silicone, some wall sockets mounted in a way that you can stick you finger behind them, some parts of the furniture missing (they fell off because of age?), parts of the ceiling design not being in a straight line, etc. Maybe I'm too demanding.
Otherwise the location is beautiful, you have it all around, no matter if tourist or business guest.
I'm sure that there are people who will find it an interesting place, there are not so many left of this kind.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sza_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

Room is of a good size, bathroom is very large.
good service.
There was no breakfast at the time we were leaving the Hotel, they offerd us a lunch bag to take with us.
Rooms are very clean and the hotel is situated in the middle of the city, took us only 10 mins to get to the airport at 5:30am.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Located in the heart of Belgrade's Prince Michael pedestrian plaza, this hotel is convenient to all the sites and major thoroughfares. Must have been top notch but is now more faded glory. But people very nice and restaurant surprised.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Stayed again in December 2012. Overall, nothing has changed: the atmosphere is just as comunist as I remember it from before, and I was just as nostalgic. The only thhing that disrupted our stay was the following: upon arrival we were presented with a choice of suites: one located on the first floor with the windows overlooking the pedestrian street, and the other one on the 6th facing the more quiet back streets. Obviously we chose the on on the higher floor. We were so wrong! Next morning, VERY early in the morning, all the piping of the hotel stated creacking and squickng waking us up and preventing us from falling back asleep. It was unbearable. To sum up: do not get a room on the last floor of the hotel.

Besides this: the hotel is just as conveniently located smack on the city center, there is a very good restaurant and a cake shop right next door etc. overall, I enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank freudestrahlend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

It has remarkable location if you are related to downtown, Kalemgdan and bohemian quarter. You can do everything by foot. Rooms are not bad. They are bit old but there were rumours about reconstruction. Anyway I have quite nice memories about this place and been there few times so that's the reason for 4 mark.
The food in the restaurant was really good and you should try it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Voyagepreneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

This review will be very easy to write (as long as I make the 200 character minimum !). The main thing it has going for it is its location - right smack dab in the middle of the heart of the city. The hotel itself I found rather run-down, not bad, just not very special. It was dark and a bit drab but since one doesn't stay in a hotel in Belgrade much except to sleep and shower, it was fine. The location is great and one can get to just about anywhere quickly, including access to public transportation.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank intrepid-traveler-46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I travel to Belgrade at least once a month, and every time I go to Majestic. It is not just about their hospitality and service need to be mentioned. It is also really so pleasant to stay in the heart of the Old Town, just near the main theaters, galleries and museums. Can not wait to go there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank germanoffohrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.1 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 87 in Belgrade
568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Life Design Hotel
Life Design Hotel
#32 of 87 in Belgrade
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#7 of 87 in Belgrade
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prag
Hotel Prag
#26 of 87 in Belgrade
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#12 of 87 in Belgrade
685 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Belgrade Excelsior
Mercure Belgrade Excelsior
#24 of 87 in Belgrade
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic

Address: Obilicev Venac 28, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range: £54 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Majestic 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Hotel Hotel Majestic is a four star hotel located in the very heart of Belgrade. Hotel was built in 1936/37 in a traditional style. Nearby of the Hotel are the most famous street Knez Mihajlova, historian's and culture's institutions, the most of relevant business and government's institutions, etc. Hotel Majestic has a kind and professional staff, that provides security, safety and respect of ethical and professional codex of international hotel management (ISO 9001:2000 and HACCP - Hazard analysis and Critical control point). Hotel Majestic has 88 comfortable rooms, including 7 very comfortable apartments. All rooms and apartments have bathrooms and are adjusted for the businessmen needs. They are equipped with nice stylistic furniture, direct telephone lines, cable TV, free Wi-Fi, air conditioner, mini-bar, etc. For the guests with higher needs Hotel Majestic offer is King Apartment, tastefully decorated and furnished with contemporary elegance. Hotel Majestic offer is a perfect stay in a perfect room. The experienced hotel personnel offer discreet, competent service, and will assist at all requirements for business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing