We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heard of the city”
Review of Hotel Majestic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Majestic
Ranked #35 of 85 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“In the heard of the city”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It is mainly the location , which makes it a good hotel. In addition the break-fast is great. The rooms are little small and their windows head towards inner yards. I have not found a pool of a fitness area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    107
    40
    16
    6
See reviews for
28
71
31
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

If you are looking for a hotel in the center, then Majestic Hotel will be right.
Hotel untreated, old and not modern rooms, some rooms have a balcony, but I'm dirty and I do not offer any good views. I would not recommend traveling families, but only in exceptional who must stop a single night.

Room Tip: I'm really don't know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudioc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
395 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I very much enjoyed a recent stay here. The best thing is the location, just a few metres from Trg Republike. There are lots of cafes and restaurants within walking distance, and the main shopping street is right there.

The hotel is traditional - old-fashioned in a good way. My single room was quite small but had most things I needed. The bathroom was newly refurbished, and the wifi worked consistently. If I was being very picky I would have liked a safe in the room.

Breakfast was really good, an extensive buffet with lots of choice. Hot dishes too, including bacon, sausage and egg (fried AND scrambled). No trouble getting a table as the breakfast room was huge. The hotel restaurant was pretty good too - I booked direct via the hotel website and got a 'free' evening meal (in fact, just a main course worth about 500din).

It is walkable from the train and bus stations - about 15 minutes - but bear in mind it is steeply uphill for part of the way. OK with a wheelie case. Coming from the airport get the A1 bus to the station - runs every 20 minutes, ticket 300din from the bus driver.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dohfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Majestic is one of my favourite hotels in Belgrade.The location is definately ideal.
Friendly staff,comfortable rooms and great breakfast-everything is wonderful!
Once I was in a single room and it seemed too small,but all other roomes I booked were perfect.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ekatarinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This Hotel is located in the very centre of Belgrade, cca. 50 meters from Knez Mihajlova street. It is surrounded by a lot of pubs, coffee shops and restaurants. We were given a double bed room on the first floor. Room was equipped with very old furniture and uncomfortable bed. Due to a very thin walls, we could hear another guest whispering therefore we asked for another room, which was provided to us immediately in the renovated part of hotel. Hotel has excellent cuisine, and excellent service. We really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I spent a couple of days in Belgrade and in this hotel.Very comfortable and spacy room with large balcony overviewing the city center.The service was extremely good, with professional and kind personnel.The location is excellent, just a few meters from the the very center of the city.Everything was within 10 or 15 minutes of walk. Also the food in the restaurant was excellent and the price for the room in this hotel was lower than in some other hotels in the center. I sincerely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Hotel has perfect location, 50m from exact city center. And that's it. Everything else is poor. Small room. Stinking bathroom.Awfull carpet in the room. Smallest elevator in the world (beware if you have few pieces of luggage). Bed is ok, but blanket looks like from world war 2
Breakfast is so so.
Service is ok. Not bad, but not good.
If you look price plus location its ok hotel. If you look for anything else, avoid.

Room Tip: try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hrvoje J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.1 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#11 of 85 in Belgrade
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 85 in Belgrade
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Prince Hall
Prince Hall
#43 of 85 in Belgrade
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Srbija Garden Ex Garni
0.2 mi away
Life Design Hotel
Life Design Hotel
#28 of 85 in Belgrade
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic

Property: Hotel Majestic
Address: Obilicev Venac 28, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 85 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Majestic 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Hotel Hotel Majestic is a four star hotel located in the very heart of Belgrade. Hotel was built in 1936/37 in a traditional style. Nearby of the Hotel are the most famous street Knez Mihajlova, historian's and culture's institutions, the most of relevant business and government's institutions, etc. Hotel Majestic has a kind and professional staff, that provides security, safety and respect of ethical and professional codex of international hotel management (ISO 9001:2000 and HACCP - Hazard analysis and Critical control point). Hotel Majestic has 88 comfortable rooms, including 7 very comfortable apartments. All rooms and apartments have bathrooms and are adjusted for the businessmen needs. They are equipped with nice stylistic furniture, direct telephone lines, cable TV, free Wi-Fi, air conditioner, mini-bar, etc. For the guests with higher needs Hotel Majestic offer is King Apartment, tastefully decorated and furnished with contemporary elegance. Hotel Majestic offer is a perfect stay in a perfect room. The experienced hotel personnel offer discreet, competent service, and will assist at all requirements for business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Hotel Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing