We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade
Ranked #41 of 85 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Greece
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A very pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Nice and clean room, good breakfast, the staff from the reception willing to help and not being bored of giving directions in English. In the room was neither hot nor cold, maybe because I was there in September. If ever in Belgrade, I will not hesitate to go at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToTravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    70
    36
    6
    3
See reviews for
13
28
6
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ATHENS
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

It is the best choice if you want to be near the airport, away from troubled bottlenecks in center city and near good places to dinner on the Danube banks! the rooms are really small and if you consider spending the night as a couple there, you got to be very disciplined in how to manage in and out with your luggage, I am adraid. The bath is fighting chest to chest with the room in smallness on the other hand.
But still the cleanliness of hotel and rooms/baths is quite good with personnel very much friendly and lhelping you out with their perfect knowledge of English!
If you loose the breakfast, you have lost the most important positive point of this hotel! It is of best European standards.
Last but not least, if you wish to have dinner around this hotel, take a taxi to "Chameleon" a very cool place within the safe enclosure of the casino on the Danube very near Tulip.
Do not miss this restaurant in Belgrade!

Room Tip: If this hotel is fully booked (as in my case due to J. Lopez performing in Belgrade) your sleep will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KONSTANTINOS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

If you are looking for hotel close to Novi Beograd, Tulip Inn is definitely good choice.
They also have very good weekend offers, I payed 60 EUR for double room. Room was quite small, but it can be seen that it was recently refurbished, and it is clean. If you are coming by car, parking in front of hotel is free. Also, it is not very far away from the airport.
If you are not looking for the hotel in center of Belgrade, this hotel is good choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank January27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I stay at this hotel quite often for business. The rooms, as one reviewer noted are quite small- if arriving with a lot of luggage, beware! But for one or two nights..OK
Each time I stay I find the rooms to be unbearably overheated, and overcome this by opening the window ( 6 floors up so no chance of unwanted"visitors") deciding that the moderate traffic noise offsets the ability to breathe. A/C controls appear to be for decoration only.
Carpets in the rooms need a good and thorough cleaning as it looks like heavy duty truck engine repairs were done on the carpets ..
Staff are very friendly, polite and professional. Good street food all around the location. The 24 hr market across the street is very handy for just about anything you forgot. The Danube is a short walk from the hotel, with assorted bars, restaurants even a Casino along the riverside walkway.
The often overlooked massage service ( outsourced from a local salon) is great! Get the hour long RSD3,000 massage. Be sure to ask for Manuela ( front desk will call and arrange but allow plenty of time for booking) She is great, with excellent English and a very intuitve touch. I always ask for her, and have yet to be disappointed. Last massage is at 21:00
The breakfast buffet is above average and the dishes are replenshed regularly. Food is always fresh and attractively displayed. Dinner is ok, but I prefer the street food or floating restaurant on the Danube vs. an empty hotel dining room
I rate this hotel as "very good" as the location is ideal for my business purposes and early morning (04:45) cab ride to the Airport is <15mins..

Room Tip: Higher floors will allow you to open windows to offset an over heated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xerxes100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The hotel is in Novi Belgrade (New Belgrade), and therefore far away from the center of the city.
It is a typical meetings and business hotel. The personnel is helpful but not very accurate. When I arrived, they had lost my reservation and I had to wait almost two hours before they could solve the problem by placing me in another nearby hotel for the first night. As a sign of repentement, however, for the other two remaining nights of my stay they placed me in a suite at the last floor ...

The hotel is clean, waiters are gentle (even though often not very experienced due to they young age) and infrastructures work fine.
One last note: the restaurant is great. Russian chef and a menu full of local and russian specialties. I loved their cevapcici and an entree made by small rolls of meat in a crust of "pasta brise'.

Room Tip: Make sure to match your scheduled arrival time. If you want to be confortable ask for room 704 is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giulonragu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Great rooms if you take the suite. Good location and lots of 24 hours eating places just outside the hotel. The staff was always very helpful. The entire hotel was non-smoking and I like to smoke.
Always had trouble finding the lifts from the bar (and I just had a coffee) as there are no signs to give directions.

Room Tip: Take the suite it's better than the small rooms and just a little bit more pricewise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajumehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Nice, neat, clean. The rooms are quite new, modern, simple, but comfortable enough for 1-2 nights, rooms are tiny. Staff is very polite and helpful. Internet usage is without any problems. Pretty wide selection at breakfast.Safe parking.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nerdybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
5.0 mi away
Belgrade Boutique Hotel
Belgrade Boutique Hotel
#52 of 85 in Belgrade
33 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Adresa
Hotel Adresa
#31 of 85 in Belgrade
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Theater Belgrade
1.8 mi away
B Hotels
B Hotels
#44 of 85 in Belgrade
76 reviews
1.4 mi away
IN Hotel Belgrade
IN Hotel Belgrade
#18 of 85 in Belgrade
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade

Property: Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade
Address: Palmira Toljatija 9, Belgrade 11070, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing