We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does what it says on the label...and more” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the label...and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Business trip to Belgrade. Hotel is 15m from airport. There is a shuttle but you would need to arrange in advance, otherwise c 18Euro taxi from airport easy to take. Reception staff excellent, internet booking recognised OK. Rooms perfectly adequate size, large double bed, good shower, bath robe, hairdryer, stocked mini-bar, multi channel TV with many English channels and sport, room safe, free wifi and also unexpected good pool, sauna and fitness centre, small bar, on-site restaurant (I was the only diner !!!) but food OK but not brilliant, waiter very helpful with wine choice. All really good value for money. I am rating as excellent against other similar hotels and above expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davebedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    64
    36
    6
    3
See reviews for
12
27
6
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Old renewed hotel in Novi Belgrade, walking distance from Danube-Zemun .Nice place for walking in the evening . Lot of good restaurants near the Danube river as well as on the boats.
Hotel complete renewed with nice small rooms. AC work fine. Breakfast with good selection of food. Some domestic local food need upgrade for more authentic flavor. Friendly staff.
Car park available. Hotel is far from city center of Belgrade, it is better to use taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors , more quite .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

My room was quite outdated and small. At least it was clean. Shower acceptable despite the 'flooding' of the bathroom. Many English speaking TV channels, e.g. Travel, History, National Geographic etc and free WLAN! Best was the breakfast buffet - unexpected lavish with excellent breads and many cold and hot treats. For a 1 nite Business trip I would return, for a Weekend with my wife rather not.

Room Tip: The higher the better and ask for renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilike2travel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We stopped at the Tulip Inn, Putnik, for three nights from the 12th July 2013 whilst attending a wedding in New Belgrade.
We thought the hotel was well locate and was handy for Old Belgrade as well, just being a short taxi drive away costing about £5.
The hotel was situated on a street where lots of locals came to eat in the many restaurants and cafe's which all seemed to offer really good food at excellent value.
The hotel itself was spotlessly clean, serving up a good breakfast and staff were very helpful. The room we stopped in (612) was on the sixth floor had almost everything you could hope for and was clean and comfortable. Our only issues would be that the room was a tad small and the air con was a bit temperamental. Free wifi is available in the hotel.
I would have no problem recommending this hotel as a budget hotel if you are looking to stop in this area.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NickGrimshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

The rooms are very small, even the toilet is so no shampoo only some liquid soap the shower is disastrous you have to find some way to stay in the shower because the shower head is broken, the air conditioning even because is working during all time non stop can't cool a room so small. the parking is always fool. i don't recommend to anyone to stay there. situated in a zone with not so much to do the only thing interesting is a 10 min walk from the hotel to the river side where are some good bars.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paderborn, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel is absolutely recommendable. Even rooms are a bit small they have everything you need during a business trip and that's for a reasonable price. The breakfast buffet offers a great choice to have a perfect start in the day.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank wiechstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasko, Slovenia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

I visited this hotel in the occasion of the meetings I had in Belgrade for four days. We had rooms here and also meeting place. I believe this hotel is a three star hotel and it proves that it goes beyond that. It is very clean and very well maintained. Lobby is not big also room itself was not extra big, but it had good bed, it was clean, it was quiet, had clean bathroom and free internet that is important for me. Meeting room was very good and all the necessities that we needed. All went smooth there and way beyond expectations. As Serbia is also a country with great kitchen menu I was just a little bit disappointed with a food. I expected a bit better lunches and dinners as I know that Serbia can offer much more that it was offered to us. Lunch and dinner food was just material that you were not hungry. Otherwise I think that for breakfast it was better selection and I enjoyed breakfast much more. If you want to travel to city centre you can take a BUS number 16 and you will be there in 10 minutes or a little bit less. There is also one big shopping mall not so far away "Ušče" where you will find some things for presents if you need.

Room Tip: Take a penthouse for a little more and I think you will be spoiled like in 5 star hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.5 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade
1.4 mi away
Hotel Adresa
Hotel Adresa
#28 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.4 mi away
IN Hotel Belgrade
IN Hotel Belgrade
#16 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jugoslavija
Jugoslavija
#73 of 83 in Belgrade
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Belgrade
Holiday Inn Belgrade
#17 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
Crowne Plaza Belgrade
#11 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade

Property: Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade
Address: Palmira Toljatija 9, Belgrade 11070, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing