We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really enjoyed this place ...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Old Warden
Level Contributor
181 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed this place ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Staying a few days for a conference nearby. Ideal place. Helpful staff, breakfast like a banquet, clean, simple but stylish, well located. Also liked it that there were not baskets of 'travellers stuff' ... I always fret about the waste, extra packaging, etc. Would absolutely recommend. Other travellers have found the rooms small ... I didn't, really. I guess it depends what you are used to -:)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitestarlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    65
    36
    6
    3
See reviews for
12
27
6
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Everything is fine in this hotel exept the rooms that are very small.You can't move around, you can't open your suitcase how small the room is.The rooms fit the bed and the small desk and its very tight with no space.Bathroom is small as well but that's ok.The staff is very nice and helpful and the location is good as well.Breakfast is really good and tasty.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adana, Turkey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

ıts an old hotel but comfortable..rooms are really small but you can fınd whatever you need..also clean rooms..personal ıs kınd and ..hotel locatıon ıs wonderful..you can reach everywhere easıly..prıces are not expensıve..loved the hotel !!!

Room Tip: great locatıon..you can walk everywhere.. restaurants, cafes, pharmacıes,shops really near thıs hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tkayadelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Was in this hotel at the business trip and completely satisfied with the stay. Located in Zemun, the hotel can be easily approached by public transport. The hotel is modern and very well equipped. Very comfortable rooms though not big, but you do not need huge apartments when staying for a short period or business purpose. Varied menu for breakfast where you can find food for diferent tastes. There is also fitness there with a swimming pool and jakuzzi thus you can enjoy it whenever you have some time free. Overall perfect combination price vs quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OlgaUl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

stayed here for the Euro Cross Champs recently, rooms are small but comfortable and warm, bathroom compact with good quality towels etc, for me the breakfast was outstanding not just quality but choice as well , staff always helpful, probably won't visit Belgrade again but if i did i would stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EurotravellerDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is how three star hotels should be with one exception. The twin room I had was small and this was the case with all the rooms I saw. There is only around half a metre on either side of the two beds (which are pushed together) and not much more from the end of the bed to the wall. But on the plus side, it is a comfortable, well-decorated and well-appointed room for a three-star. Bathroom is adequately sized and the shower is good enough and in general the room is a pleasant place to relax and sleep. The beds and pillows are fine. I slept well.
The breakfast is a bit hit and miss but that may be a personal thing. I found it to be just OK but colleagues of mine fared better. However, no one was ecstatic about it.
But another plus was the reception staff and even the security who were unfailingly helpful, friendly and good humoured. Special note of thanks to Aleksandra, who helped me with an urgent task and was concerned to get it exactly right.
Even in spite of the small rooms, I would have no hesitation staying here again if I was visiting Belgrade. It's good quality and good value and there's an attention to detail that sets it apart.
While the surroundings of the hotel in New Belgrade are not inspiring, it is only ten minutes walk to the river where there is an abundance of good restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golfrunner800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Challex, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel as the meeting I attended was organized there. My room was fairly small, with two beds. The bed was reasonably comfortable. The bathromm was adequate and even had a bathrobe. The small tv was placed on the table so that there was no comfortable place to watch it. Tv had several international channels, including BBC and CNN. There was a minibar with the usual drinks and couple of chocolates. A water bottle looked, as if someone already had opened it. A business colleague had called me many times to the room but I had heard nothing. Hotel maintenance checked my phone, it did not work and they promptly changed the phone. The one big problem with the room was that it was way too hot, even though the "individual" aircon was turned off. Hotel maintenance said that they could not do anything and suggested me to keep the window open. I was forced to keep the window open all the time and listen to the very loud noise coming from the aircon unit outside.
The breakfast room is big. Beware: smoking is permitted in some tables. The breakfast was very good with several hot dishes and local specialties.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank migrantworker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Adresa
Hotel Adresa
#29 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.4 mi away
IN Hotel Belgrade
IN Hotel Belgrade
#16 of 83 in Belgrade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jugoslavija
Jugoslavija
#73 of 83 in Belgrade
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Theater Belgrade
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Belgrade
Holiday Inn Belgrade
#17 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade

Property: Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade
Address: Palmira Toljatija 9, Belgrade 11070, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Putnik Belgrade Hotel Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing