We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Belgrade Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belgrade Art Hotel
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is very nice hotel located in the heart of Belgrade. Rooms are nice and spacious. The breakfast was good. They have a parking nearby and the staff helps in finding the parking and paying the bill at the parking place when you leave.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IIM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BArtHotel, Manager at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments about your stay at Belgrade Art Hotel.
We hope your travels will bring you back to Belgrade and our hotel, it will be our pleasure to host you again.

Wishing you safe travels.

Kind regards,
Vladimir Marinkovic
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Beograd Art Hotel is situated right in the pedestrian street Knez Mihailova. It is perfect for all travelers as you are able to walk to all the major tourist spots. The staff at Beograd Art Hotel are so professional and kind, you feel like you are really well taken care of. And if you have any questions they are more than happy to answer and guide you. We used the hotels taxi service to and from the airport and it was great! The taxi dropped us of right by the pedestrian street and a nice guy from the hotel came and met us there and walked with us to the hotel. Such a great service!
The food at this hotel is excellent, and you have to try the yummy belgian waffles! It's very nice to sit in the hotel's restaurant and just overlook the busy street while you are enjoying a fantastic meal.

We want to go back to Belgrade, it was an awesome city! And we will most definetly chose this hotel again. Could not have picked a better hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VictoriaDesiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BArtHotel, Manager at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Victoria,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
As we can notice, we have exceeded all of your expectations and we are very happy you took your time to share your positive review.

Our main goal is to provide best hospitality services to our guests, so we are looking forward to hosting you again at Belgrade Art Hotel.

Have a safe travels.

Kind regards,
Vladimir Marinkovic
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My impressions are mixed. The hotel is nice, breakfast is acceptable, however I had an issue with the first room offered, which was not very clean, and it faced a depressing interior court. I wandered about the criteria for allocating the rooms, as one of my colleagues received a very nice room facing the main pedestrian street of Belgrade on the same reservation...
The hotel location is very good, on the pedestrian street of Belgrade, full of restaurants, coffee shops, street artists and near to the Kalemegdan fortress.

Room Tip: Only the rooms facing the main street are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanielaSimonaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BArtHotel, Manager at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

All rooms at Belgrade Art Hotel are modern and sophisticatedly designed. Both room types, Art rooms facing the interior and Premium Art Rooms facing the street are beautiful, not by our, but by our guests criteria. If we haven't met your requirements on this reservation, we would love to have a chance to host you again.

Therefore, please feel free to contact us for your future reservations.

Best regards,
Vladimir Marinkovic
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here and as we left we were asked if there was anything that could be improved. Couldn't think of anything at all. Clean hotel, interesting modern design. Good sized rooms. Central location. Good breakfast. Eggs cooked to order. Friendly staff. Highly recommended and good value.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Julianfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BArtHotel, Manager at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear guest,

With few sentences you have explained what we all are striving to: provide top notch hospitality.
Thank you very much for your review, it will be our pleasure to see you again at Belgrade Art Hotel.

Kind regards,

Vladimir Marinkovic
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel has the best possible location (Knez Mihailova). The staff is very professional and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast is really worth it. However the temperature in the room was too high (though it was winter).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cédric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BArtHotel, Manager at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for short but comprehensive review. It is our pleasure to know you had a lovely stay at Belgrade Art Hotel.
All of our rooms are equipped with air conditioning that can be controlled by each guest. Our reception staff and our maintenance is available at any time to assist with setting the A/C.

Hope your travels will bring you back to Belgrade and Belgrade Art Hotel.

Best regards,
Vladimir Marinkovic
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great central location, especially if you want to go out and reach the city center. The rooms are nicely decorated and seem newly furnished and very clean. The staff is very friendly.
However if you need a park it is quite difficult - you would need to use public garage and walk ca 500m to the hotel.
If flying probably the best value for money in the city (last time I stayed in Hotel Balkan so I have some local benchmark - at the same price level was not even close match to Belgrade Art....)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0nya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BArtHotel, Manager at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review Belgrade Art Hotel.
We are glad you loved your room and décor and we certainly hope to have a chance to host you again.
Our staff stays at guest services at any time to assist with parking and provide help with luggage. Public garage is just 100 meters behind the hotel and our parking spots are conveniently located at ground level.

Have a safe travels.

Best regards,
Vladimir Marinkovic
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My friend and I visited Belgrade for a long weekend. We didn't know the city at all so we chose BAH for its location and it didn't disappoint! It's located on a busy shopping street so it was a great starting point and felt very safe to walk back to from a night out.
We were welcomed very warmly by Danijela who was WONDERFUL! I can't praise her enough, I would recommend the hotel because of her as she was the highlight! She was positive, went out of her way to advise us where we should go, eat and do in the short time we were there, even though it was Easter she reassured us that this place or that place would be open, which was fantastic! She marked out the map she offered so well with routes and names of restaurants and bars which was very useful!
Our room was small but comfortable and quiet (room 204) the TV was difficult to operate as the remote was slow, and the safe was missing batteries so we decided not to use it. Internet was not good at all, we kept logging in again and again which was tiresome and the signal was weak. Breakfast was ok, they didn't have English breakfast tea or black tea, just earl grey and I'm a big tea drinker so had coffee instead, they have a coffee machine. There's a cafe that serves waffles at the entrance of the hotel, we didn't try it but the aroma of waffles was everywhere. We arrived and left using the hotel taxi service which was very comfortable and efficient. I would stay at BAH again because of Danijela and the location :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Reems2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BArtHotel, Manager at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking your time to post a review about Belgrade Art Hotel.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay and it is great to know you loved the location of the hotel. Also, we are very proud to know our staff members are successful in exceeding guest expectations and it makes us proud as well to know you would come back again to the hotel because of our attentive staff.

We will certainly take into consideration all of your comments in order to make our services impeccable.

It will be our pleasure to host you again in the future, so therefore we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Belgrade Art Hotel.

Best regards,
Vladimir Marinkovic
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 88 in Belgrade
689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
Jump INN Hotel Belgrade
#7 of 88 in Belgrade
298 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
Hyatt Regency Belgrade
#9 of 88 in Belgrade
812 reviews
1 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belgrade Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belgrade Art Hotel

Address: Knez Mihailova 27, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Phone Number:
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range: £69 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belgrade Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belgrade Art Hotel is located in the heart of the city center, at Knez Mihailova street 27, main walking and shopping zone, surrounded by historical and cultural sites, business and administrative institutions. Hotel is ideal both for business and leisure travelers. The best location in the city, modern and comfortable rooms, rich fresh buffet breakfast, excellent Wi-Fi, wellness centre with wide range of massages and body and face treatments, private limo or shuttle transfer from airport Nikola Tesla to hotel and back, parking in a distance of 100 m from the hotel, various offers for tours and sightsteeing, reservations and tickets for music and sports events are ideal for your perfect plans and holiday stay in Belgrade. Belgrade Art Hotel is more than just a place to stay - it is a place where you can feel, hear and enjoy the true soul of Belgrade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Belgrade Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing