We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Belgrade Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belgrade Art Hotel
Ranked #12 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
89 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel smack in the centre of Kneza Mihaila pedestrian area in Belgrade. Walking distance from main sights and a very wide choice of bars and restaurants. Rooms are of a very high standard. Staff extremely nice and helpful (although might appear a bit uncoordinated at times, which has its charm too!). Breakfast a major plus. Sweet and salty choices are extremely fresh.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BalkanEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BArtHotel, Manager at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for your review.
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay at Belgrade Art Hotel.

It will be our pleasure to have a chance to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Vladimir Marinkovic
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    183
    36
    1
    2
See reviews for
55
146
28
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nice, modern hotel in the heart of the city. Good breakfast( waffles are from the waffle-shop below). It's in the middle of the large pedestrian area, which is a great plus. Only disadvantage: not reachable by car, so you have to carry your luggage( carts available)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eLeventyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BArtHotel, Manager at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.
We do hope your travels will bring you back to Belgrade Art Hotel, it will be our pleasure to accommodate you again.
Taxi stand is just one hundred meters from the hotel and our bellman always stand at guest services to help with luggage. Knez Mihailova street is the heart of the city, pedestrian zone, so no traffic is allowed.

Kind regards,
Vladimir Marinkovic
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband, 8-year-old and 10-year-old stayed at BAH for 4 nights while visiting Belgrade at the beginning of a trip that included Greece and London. This was my husband and children's first time in the city and staying on Knez Mihaelova, the pretty main pedestrian street, in such a lovely hotel really made the Belgrade portion of the trip great.
We arranged airport pick up through the hotel so there was no confusion upon our arrival. The porter met us at the car to take us by foot to the hotel. We booked the 'family suite' with a king bed in the bedroom and a pull out sofa for the kids. It was quiet and modern, and perfect for our needs. The breakfast was plentiful, with many options - we found it delicious.
The staff were great, and very accommodating whether we asked for more hangers, or to call a taxi, etc.
Belgrade has much to offer, and our four days went by quickly. The Djokovic tennis centre where the Sava and Danube meet, was a big hit with my husband and son! When we return, we'll stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor in the family suite/apartment and it was perfect for our family of four...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BArtHotel, Manager at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Andrea,

A big thank you for posting a review regarding your stay at Belgrade Art Hotel.

I am glad to know we have met all of your requirements. Since you have enjoyed your time in Belgrade, we hope to have a chance to hosting you again in the near future.

Meanwhile, have a safe travels.

Best regards,
Vladimir Marinkovic
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of the Main Street. The restaurant offer menu with tasty dishes. Room was clean and equipped. The staff is very friendly. Room design is modern. Room service was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaron_moryosef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BArtHotel, Manager at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in the heart of Belgrade.

Thank you for sharing your great comments about our tasty dishes, modern and nice room as well as very professional and kind staff.

We all will be happy to see you again at Belgrade Art Hotel.

Kind regards,
Vladimir Marinkovic
Director Of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent two nights at the Art Hotel and found it extremely comfortable. We were impressed with the stylish design of the room itself, and in particular the ensuite bathroom, and the lighting.The location was central and convenient for us to explore the city, if a little difficult to get to initially as it is in a pedestrian precinct. However, that made for a quieter stay, and the hotel arranged a convenient taxi to the train station on us leaving. The breakfasts had a wide range of different items all of which were good. The staff were helpful. However, the major point for this hotel was how comfortable the bed was - definitely the best in the whole trip and better than our bed at home!

Room Tip: We had a room that looked out onto a back or side courtyard - a view out the front would have been n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taffybolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BArtHotel, Manager at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest,

On the behalf of all team members of Belgrade Art Hotel, let me express our gratitude for your comments.

We all hope to have a chance to hosting you again.

Best regards,
Vladimir Marinkovic
Director Of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is in a great spot in the centre, everything in the older part of town is within walking distance. The service is very good. I do note that the first room we were given, though very nice, had a party door to the next room. I have no idea why hotels insist on these doors, they are never properly sound insulated and in this case the disco beats from the next room were really annoying. However in fairness a few quiet words with the helpful receptionist got us a different room without any trouble and even help moving our bags, so top marks for fixing the problem quickly. Of course if the hotel had been full I suppose it would have been a different story.

We left too early to sample the breakfast but do note (having tried two rooms) that there are a variety of views on offer from main street to dark courtyard.

One note, the hotel offers airport transfers. Its best to check the timing of these as the driver arrived 15 mins later than booked. Fortunately we had time (I think the receptionist knew this because she did advise us to allow some extra time for "problems").

4 out of 5 only due to the connecting doors to the next room (silly design) and the late transfer, otherwise an easy 5 :)

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with un-insulated doors to the next room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hastur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BArtHotel, Manager at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.
I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay overall.

As we are both, oriented to business people and tourist travelers, we do have connecting rooms that are suitable for families and/or friends traveling together. I am very glad to know the reception team members exceeded your expectations so you enjoyed your stay.

Regarding your transfer, our limo service is very reliable and punctual, however unexpected circumstances such as traffic may cause the situation like yours, but the most important is that you arrived safely on time.

I hope your travels will bring you back to Belgrade Art Hotel, it will be our pleasure to accommodate you again.

With best wishes,
Vladimir Marinkovic
Director Of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is very nice hotel located in the heart of Belgrade. Rooms are nice and spacious. The breakfast was good. They have a parking nearby and the staff helps in finding the parking and paying the bill at the parking place when you leave.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IIM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BArtHotel, Manager at Belgrade Art Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments about your stay at Belgrade Art Hotel.
We hope your travels will bring you back to Belgrade and our hotel, it will be our pleasure to host you again.

Wishing you safe travels.

Kind regards,
Vladimir Marinkovic
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belgrade hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 83 in Belgrade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Square Nine Hotel Belgrade
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Belgrade City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Metropol Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mint
Hotel Mint
#1 of 83 in Belgrade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belgrade Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belgrade Art Hotel

Property: Belgrade Art Hotel
Address: Knez Mihailova 27, Belgrade 11000, Serbia
Phone Number:
Region: Serbia > Belgrade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 83 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Belgrade Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belgrade Art Hotel is located in the heart of the city center, at Knez Mihailova street 27, main walking and shopping zone, surrounded by historical and cultural sites, business and administrative institutions. Hotel is ideal both for business and leisure travelers. The best location in the city, modern and comfortable rooms, rich fresh buffet breakfast, excellent Wi-Fi, wellness centre with wide range of massages and body and face treatments, private limo or shuttle transfer from airport Nikola Tesla to hotel and back, parking in a distance of 100 m from the hotel, various offers for tours and sightsteeing, reservations and tickets for music and sports events are ideal for your perfect plans and holiday stay in Belgrade. Belgrade Art Hotel is more than just a place to stay - it is a place where you can feel, hear and enjoy the true soul of Belgrade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belgrade Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing